esure Reviews | Glassdoor

esure Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
esure CEO David McMillan (no image)
David McMillan
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at esure full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Managers care about staff a lot

    Cons

    Nothing much I can say

    esure2019-08-07
  2. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary is competitive, discounts available, good general benefits.

    Cons

    happy with everything overall really

    Advice to Management

    none

    esure2019-06-25

    esure Response

    July 1, 2019The HR Recruitment Team

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to receive such positive feedback, especially from a colleague that has been with us for many years. Kind regards, The HR Recruitment Team

  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at esure part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and good scope for progression

    Cons

    Gets a bit repetitive at times following a script

    esure2019-03-12

    esure Response

    March 13, 2019The HR Recruitment Team

    Thank you very much for reviewing esure. We really appreciate the time taken to provide us with some feedback. It's great to hear that your experience at esure was a positive one. Kind regards The HR Recruitment Team

  4. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at esure full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros

    Cons

    Low pay , repetitive job. Bonus is not rewarding

    esure2019-03-03

    esure Response

    March 12, 2019The HR Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we're sorry to hear that you feel this way. We aim to make esure a great place to work for our people, and always welcome any comments to help us achieve this. If you could get in contact with us at recruitment@esure.com so we can discuss your comments further, then it would really help us. Kind regards The HR Recruitment Team

    Show Less
  5. "na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at esure full-time

    Pros

    good hours, good staff and nice work place

    Cons

    long hours, long training and short breaks

    esure2019-02-05

    esure Response

    February 11, 2019The HR Recruitment Team

    Thank you for your review, your comments are very much valued. It would be beneficial for us to get some more details from you regarding your feedback to help us improve further, so if you could get in touch with us via email – recruitment@esure.com - then it would be much appreciated. Kind regards, The HR Recruitment Team

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Head office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time

    Pros

    Love my job, the company and the people I work with.

    Cons

    Nothing, I have no complaints

    esure2018-08-29
  7. "esure invests in its future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Platform in Reigate, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    esure is investing in its future, over the past year I have seen many professional people across many departments join to move us towards our digital future. Pay and benefits reasonable for an outside London location.

    Cons

    Off the M25, travel can be difficult - suits those who like to get in early.

    esure2018-07-13
  8. "Friendly pro active place to work - exiciting times from a technical point of view!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Reigate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly, flexible, very current technologies

    Cons

    a few tweeks to the benefits required

    Advice to Management

    Tweek some of the benefits!

    esure2018-07-10
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reigate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Environment Subsidised Canteen Free Tea/Coffee Profit Share Central Location New Ideas are taken on board Dress down every Friday Charity fundraising events Team Culture

    Cons

    No Parking No other cons

    esure2018-07-09
  10. "Enjoying first year in IT team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reigate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Interesting tech stack (Java microservices, Angular/Node.js, AWS) - Adopting agile/DevOps culture - Nice people

    Cons

    - Dress code (although getting better) - Still some old tech/processes (again getting better)

    esure2018-06-19
Found 123 reviews