eviCore healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

eviCore healthcare Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
eviCore healthcare Chairman and Chief Executive Officer John J. Arlotta
John J. Arlotta
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexibility in my schedule and ability to work from home, support from colleagues when questions arise(in 72 reviews)

  • "The culture at eviCore is great(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "No specific downsides at eviCore(in 19 reviews)

  • "Environment can become loud (ex: call center trainees) and may be distracting at times(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Evicore Takes Care of Their Own!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bluffton, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eviCore healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is an environment of caring about others here

    Cons

    Call center environment is not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    I had the opportunity to travel to a Sunguard location this last week with my coworkers due to the hurricane and I wanted to give my input on this experience. I have held several jobs in my lifetime and am by far the most impressed by Evicore after this experience. You took what was a very nerve wracking and scary experience for me, it was my first time evacuating due to a hurricane (I’m from Washington state... where earthquakes, mudslides and volcanoes are what scares us), and made it a VERY positive experience. The kindness and compassion this company has shown to it’s employees has made me an Evicore “lifer”. THANK YOU. My coworker and I chose to leave on Monday afternoon for the hotel in Marietta, GA to start the adventure. We knew there would be compensation for mileage, but had no idea we’d also be paid DURING that drive to and from. THANK YOU! The hotel was great, the employees treated us so kindly. The rooms were a little warm, I think they may have been in the midst of an HVAC issue, but some of us were provided with fans to help cool off. Having a restaurant/bar in the establishment, also a great move on Evicore’s part. Providing us breakfast was a pleasant surprise as we knew lunch would be provided. THANK YOU! The daily stipend, we expected it to be based on our receipts (which I still have) and not a “flat fee” as you demonstrated by already depositing some if it in our bank accounts on Friday September 6, 2019. That also surprised us all as we weren’t expecting it until payday NEXT week. THANK YOU AGAIN! This was probably THE most positive experience I’ve ever had with an employer, the company went above and beyond excellence in their care of us and made us feel valued and that goes so far in this day and age of it being all about the bottom dollar. While I am definitely not looking forward to another hurricane, I will look forward to going wherever they send us because I know, without a doubt, that we’ll be taken care of and our lives DO matter to Evicore 100%!

    Show More
    eviCore healthcare2019-09-11
  2. "Great place to professionally develop and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eviCore healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Autonomy to make a day to day impact -Ample opportunity for growth -Great work/life balance

    Cons

    Siloed communication Redundant work at times

    Advice to Management

    More clear and concise communication. Objectives defined

    eviCore healthcare2019-12-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "I want to retire from here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Organizational Development Specialist in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eviCore healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing, fun, and caring teammates and managers - Schedule flexibility for family needs - Low ego - Work that makes a positive impact - Growth with Cigna as a parent company (nice values alignment with Cigna too)

    Cons

    - Compensation & benefits are competitive, but not at the top of the market - Typical integration, "who's on first" type of pain points

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking care of the people, and we'll keep taking care of our customers and clients.

    eviCore healthcare2019-12-03
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Reviewer in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at eviCore healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about their employees and provide additional training if needed

    Cons

    Can be stressful at first learning the computer system and guidelines

    eviCore healthcare2019-11-22
  6. "Great Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst Development Program in Bluffton, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eviCore healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance with work from home options; thoughtful and experienced leadership; low stress environment; encouragement to learn more and attend training; great benefits; talented personnel; engaged talent and acquisition team

    Cons

    Onboarding for remote employees from an IT perspective can be a bit challenging; however, the IT resources are friendly and supportive

    eviCore healthcare2019-11-08
  7. "Awesome on boarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eviCore healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products that provide value to clients. Had there opportunity to properly onboard to ensure success.

    Cons

    No Cons. Has been a great experience.

    eviCore healthcare2019-11-08
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst Business Intelligence in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eviCore healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are friendly, helpful, and see the value in the work and impact to customers.

    Cons

    Be ready to hit the ground running. There are lots of documents and process to review to get acquainted and can be a bit overwhelming.

    Advice to Management

    It will be helpful to set aside time for training at a high level of the basics and role base specifics work in the first month. Reviewing so many things without formal guidance was a challenge.

    eviCore healthcare2019-11-08
  9. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intake Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eviCore healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    many opportunities to grow and advance in the company

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    offer classroom training when changes are done

    eviCore healthcare2019-11-07
  10. "Empowered and trusted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eviCore healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel valued and supported by multiple levels of leadership. My talents are correctly applied to business problems and I feel I am making a positive impact on the company.

    Cons

    There is an opportunity for onboarding to be smoother (for myself and my candidates).

    eviCore healthcare2019-11-07
  11. "Customer Service, Food service and Warehouse professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eviCore healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multiple opportunities to grow and great work environment

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    eviCore healthcare2019-11-05
Found 325 reviews