exp Global Reviews | Glassdoor

exp Global Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
exp Global CEO Ivan Dvorak (no image)
Ivan Dvorak
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Indifferent upper management attitude toward employees, only speak to people within their inner circle(in 7 reviews)

  • "no bonus, no increase of salary, lack of technical expertise(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at exp Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on your manager, its a great company to work for

    Cons

    Sometimes a bad manager can make overall bad company experience

    Advice to Management

    Fix the file sharing software please!!!!!

    exp Global2019-06-24
  2. "Do not work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bim Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at exp Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Probably wont ever get fired unless you want to

    Cons

    They hang on to people too long Office is old and ran down Will not update with the times BIM department is to old

    exp Global2019-09-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Quality co-workers, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at exp Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are great to work with in a friendly environment.

    Cons

    There is a large disparity between the pre-hire job description and the post-hire job description. Work back-log is very light in some market sectors and offices. Some work sharing takes place, but only within certain circles. Could be much more robust and global.

    Advice to Management

    Spread the work better, don't deceive about what you are hiring for.

    exp Global2019-06-10
  4. "High profile, exciting projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at exp Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Varied job responsibilities and opportunities

    Cons

    Ongoing work depends on winning new projects

    Advice to Management

    None

    exp Global2019-04-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Company, Could Still Use Major Management Upgrade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at exp Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall office culture is good.

    Cons

    Way too many managers attempting to steer the car.

    Advice to Management

    Find and stick with a SOP for the entire Global Company, but stop with the constant micro-managing.

    exp Global2019-03-12
  6. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at exp Global full-time

    Pros

    lots of independence and downtime

    Cons

    not enough relevant work to the department, no efforts for team-building

    exp Global2018-12-13
  7. "Website developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Web Developer in Chicago, IL

    I worked at exp Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment and co-workers. Can always get help when get problems during the job.

    Cons

    far from my home. The job area is not my interested in.

    exp Global2018-11-07
  8. "Civil Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Civil Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at exp Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Fun coworkers

    Cons

    Minimal raises Don't expect bonuses

    Advice to Management

    Provide more continuity between offices Provide leadership training

    exp Global2018-11-08
  9. "EXP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at exp Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers! Collaborative work environment. Management is genuinely committed to the success of the individuals on their team.

    Cons

    I can not think of any at this time.

    exp Global2018-09-17
  10. "Good to start an entry level career and than move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at exp Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to learn, flexible timing, Summer hours, Vacation time

    Cons

    Extremely low pay compared to industry standards. You have to learn everything from your job. Bias and political environment

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to rethink about the pay and need to focus more on developing entry level talents.

    exp Global2018-09-11
Found 142 reviews