foodpanda Reviews | Glassdoor

foodpanda Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 187 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
foodpanda CEO Jakob Angele
Jakob Angele
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at foodpanda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros: Great team Lean company Good culture People friendly Opportunity to learn Good network

    Cons

    Cons: Uncertain future Lack of vision Ensure proper clarity of roles No induction On your own role discovery

    Advice to Management

    Pls provide more clarity about role and vision to employee

    foodpanda2019-10-08
  2. "Friendly colleague but bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Kuala Lumpur

    I have been working at foodpanda part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for part time. Choose your own shift, flexible

    Cons

    Bad management. SOP change every week, not to something better, but more and more complicated making staff, customers and vendors trouble.

    Advice to Management

    Change HR team. Every month salary confirm wrong. Backpay shortage in following month, still wrong.

    foodpanda2019-10-04
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at foodpanda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The overall experience was really nice

    Cons

    Very flexible and nice working culture

    foodpanda2019-09-30
  4. "Great pay, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Care Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at foodpanda part-time

    Pros

    - Above average pay for a part-timer - Great working environment because of the awesome people there!

    Cons

    - Work can sometimes be very messy

    foodpanda2019-09-27
  5. "HR & Company Management is Terrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Photo Editor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at foodpanda full-time

    Pros

    Content management, which is our department, is good. They try their hardest to work under pressure and under bad HR & higher management

    Cons

    Under-appreciated. The higher-ups above our department could care less about our worth as an employee. They only see our wrongdoings, only pay attention when the results don't meet their goals, and demand us to do more without any returns, not even a simple acknowledgement! Only when you want to leave the company (and if you're a star player) that they'll notice you and say that you're "highly" valuable to the point... of trying really hard to persuade you not to leave. On top of that, the HR does not tender to the employees properly and really late at everything. Some of our confirmation letters were received one to two months late, even after our team leaders pushed them. And instead of listening to the employee's needs and concerns, they just implement some random things that would distract from their lack of real responsibilities.

    Show More
    foodpanda2019-10-12
  6. "Good learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at foodpanda full-time

    Pros

    Many interesting projects to work on

    Cons

    Does not pay as well

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    foodpanda2019-09-26
  7. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AM Administrative in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at foodpanda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Envoirment is very good for work

    Cons

    great management with great attitude

    foodpanda2019-09-23
  8. "Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Operations Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at foodpanda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young, dynamic environment. People are motivated and interesting projects to work with

    Cons

    Low career growth opportunities at foodpanda

    foodpanda2019-10-03
  9. "Good Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at foodpanda part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary and management. good environment

    Cons

    No holiday weekend working no

    Advice to Management

    Holiday

    foodpanda2019-08-27
  10. "Job environment in foodpanda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at foodpanda part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment and co worker

    Cons

    Stressful work and shift work

    foodpanda2019-08-27
Found 187 reviews