francesca's Reviews | Glassdoor

francesca's Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
45%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
francesca's President & Chief Executive Officer Steven Lawrence (no image)
Steven Lawrence
219 Ratings
Pros
  • "My boutique team leader is super laid back as well as the assistant which makes working at my specific boutique a nice work environment(in 85 reviews)

  • "Employee Discount is really awesome(in 65 reviews)

Cons
  • "Missing dependable upper management(in 146 reviews)

  • "Low pay and FRANCESCAS PROMISE IS ANNOYING(in 74 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Taught me how to strategize for future sales jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate - Stylist in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at francesca's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good sales training and guidance -Managers were encouraging and understanding

    Cons

    -Never moved up because I was seasonal -High turnover rate

    francesca's2019-10-23
  2. "Easy extra cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist 

    I worked at francesca's part-time

    Pros

    short shifts, fun environment, boutique style

    Cons

    Only willing to work with some on schedule; strict script does not allow you to get personable with customers

    francesca's2020-03-30
  3. "Very Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Allen, TX

    I worked at francesca's part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, kind manager, and very nice location

    Cons

    There were no downsides, except for maybe having to deal with a lot of shoplifting.

    francesca's2020-03-13
  4. "Okay overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Boutique Associate in Freehold, NJ

    I worked at francesca's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good discounts, flexible hours, properly staffed

    Cons

    poor leadership, key holders pass along busy work, etc to associates

    francesca's2020-03-13
  5. "Good sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Wheaton, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at francesca's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having daily sales goals helps teach skills to reach those goals and to lead a team.

    Cons

    Very scripted tactics, if you go off script you are sometimes redirected, which can make selling seem somewhat artificial.

    Continue reading
    francesca's2020-03-10
  6. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Collierville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at francesca's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun, pleasant, joyful, entertaining, good work environment

    Cons

    there’s no downsides it’s an amazing place

    Continue reading
    francesca's2020-03-06
  7. "Great for students!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at francesca's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet great people Bonuses if you make goal

    Cons

    Promise module Not a lot of training Difficult to go up Favoritism Not paid enough ATL part time doesn't get many benefits as one that is full time

    Continue reading
    francesca's2020-03-19
  8. "Good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Lead in Douglasville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at francesca's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great manager and the store was easy to keep clean. The girls i worked with were awesome!

    Cons

    They didn’t want you to ask someone what they were shopping for. They wanted you to ask what occasion are you shopping for. Yes, some people did shop for specific occasions, but a lot of people just wanted to look around.

    Continue reading
    francesca's2020-03-05
  9. "Francescas key holder review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder in Dulles, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at francesca's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice coworkers, good environment, small store, easy

    Cons

    short hours, only person working the shift

    francesca's2020-02-25
  10. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at francesca's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work and is very flexible with hours,

    Cons

    Francesca’s promise is dumb and forced

    Continue reading
    francesca's2020-02-26
Found 1383 reviews