gategroup Reviews | Glassdoor

gategroup Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
30%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
gategroup CEO  Xavier Rossinyol
Xavier Rossinyol
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The MD left in the summer and has not been replaced, there is no senior management in Luton and no direction to the people who are left there(in 6 reviews)

  • "Not a lot of career progression for most people, rare pay changes(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at gategroup full-time

    Pros

    Complex and challenging work promotes professional growth

    Cons

    Not enough resources to address the volume

    gategroup2017-02-20
  2. "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at gategroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good potential to grow within the company.

    Cons

    Salary is lower than average!

    gategroup2019-03-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at gategroup full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to earn a great deal on the job

    Cons

    Not enough support from management

    gategroup2017-12-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "dont dont it will be a mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at gategroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no micromanagement, free parking, company gathering

    Cons

    no procedures in place, customer dictates what will be done so therefore company keeps loosing so much money. A lot of gossiping

    Continue reading
    gategroup2017-08-23
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Run away as fast as you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at gategroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    cant think of a single thing

    Cons

    Everything sucked about working here. The company culture was so toxic. People were horrible to each other and business practice was terrible. While I was employed there people were embezzling . Worst job ever

    Continue reading
    gategroup2017-03-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at gategroup

    Pros

    There really are none. The company is going through huge change and people are having to do the jobs or 3 or 4 people.

    Cons

    No one given the responsibility of being accountable, peers working with peers so no one makes a decision

    gategroup2016-11-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at gategroup

    Pros

    easy going environment Friendly people

    Cons

    Demanding to much Adding extra tasks Low pay

    Continue reading
    gategroup2016-06-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Poor benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at gategroup

    Pros

    none that I can think of.

    Cons

    worst benefits ever, not a good environment, no salary rises

    Continue reading
    gategroup2015-09-14
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Alright company to work for if you are able to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at gategroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -If you are talented and management likes you then opportunities for growth will present themselves -Company is trying to improve its culture for a unified gategroup -Concentrates on other benefits that are not compensation related

    Cons

    -Each brand is responsible for themselves and collaboration is challenging -No annual increases in compensation -Vacation Leave is lower than market -People walk on eggshells because they don't know what will come next

    Continue reading
    gategroup2015-06-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Company, Typical Out-Sourced Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Developer in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at gategroup

    Pros

    None really. Leadership are pathetic the organiziation is like a ship with no rudder.

    Cons

    Inept management. This is one of those consolidated out-sourced companies. Many developers in India, IT staff a joke. If I could give a zero rating I would.

    Continue reading
    gategroup2015-02-18
Found 55 reviews