Cover image for himagine solutions
Logo

himagine solutions

Engaged Employer

himagine solutions

Add a Review

himagine solutions Reviews

Updated Sep 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 315 of over 348 reviews
3.5
69% Recommend to a Friend
himagine solutions CEO Anurag Mehta
100% Approve of CEO

Found 315 of over 348 reviews

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
himagine solutions CEO Anurag Mehta
Anurag Mehta
1 Rating

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Pay is great and weekly(in 64 reviews)
  • "They are a good company to work for and the benefits are great.(in 33 reviews)
  • "Supportive management(in 13 reviews)
  • "Great recruiters and great salary.(in 11 reviews)
  • "Great people at all levels all roles as leader in the HIM market for many years(in 9 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of himagine solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Enjoy working here

    Dec 8, 2021 - Remote Medical Coder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working here. My coder assignment and flexible schedule works well for me

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    himagine solutions Response

    Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for your feedback, glad that himagine is working well for you! We will continue to try to establish flexibility and proper assignments with our coders.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Sep 1, 2022 - Inpatient Coder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Contract work, so could be a period between assignments

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    himagine solutions Response

    Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback! We will strive to continue to partner with our great employees.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Changes

    May 11, 2022 - Certified Professional Coder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible schedules, good benefits and some great managers

    Cons

    I had been with company 7 years with great assignments and management. Last year, after another buyout, assignments not as good. Last assignment after a discrepancy, I received a Special audit and placed below standard. I my first 7 years, my audits were 95 to 97% and all was good. Project manager was a bully and embarrassed me in front of the other leads on a group email. Pay schedules were stagnant for the entirety of my time there. Former employee with no regrets.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    himagine solutions Response

    Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience with the assignments and the project manager was not to your satisfaction. Audits are standard protocol to ensure that we are providing our clients with the highest standards and quality of employee. Audit thresholds are a combination of our requirements as well as the requirements of our clients. Employee feedback is a standard part of our quality commitment and designed for overall improvement. Employees are given many opportunities to improve their performance in a supportive environment. Our mangers are committed and trained to value and respect our employees, that is evident by the number of positive reviews reflected by other employees, current and past. We thank you for your service on Omega assignments and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    My experience was good

    Apr 24, 2022 - Remote Medical Coder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was contracted to a good hospital

    Cons

    Not as much PTO as I was used to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    himagine solutions Response

    Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to rate Omega. We appreciate your feedback on your experience with our company and your assignment. We value giving the opportunity to our employees to pursue time off with accrued PTO and respect that different companies implement different policies in regards to this benefit.

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Impossible to pass audits

    Apr 22, 2022 - Inpatient Coder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recruiter is awesome very friendly. The audits are impossible to pass on 1st try, even for a 6 yrs experienced coder. No hands on training, just worksheets you need to study. One webinar to go through system. Remote work and you have to have your own computers.

    Cons

    Manager not friendly always mean on email. Auditor has an attitude when you point out things she didn’t notice. Pay ok. Average. Benefits a lot but Cody a lot per paycheck

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    himagine solutions Response

    Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for noting the professionalism of our recruiting staff, they strive to be the best in the business. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your position and the audit experience. The audit process is designed to ensure that we are offering the most professional and knowledgeable coders to our clients to meet our shared goals. Omega Healthcare is committed to the professional growth as well as supporting our employees in succeeding at our client sites. Our manager's commitment to listening to our employees on a consistent basis is evident by the numerous positive reviews we have received. Please reach out to your manager to discuss work-related issues that they may assist in resolving. They would value the feedback and the opportunity to assist. We hope that your professional goals are achieved while at Omega.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall Good

    Jan 4, 2022 - Remote Profee Coder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, education opportunities, QA process

    Cons

    Pay. Existing employees got nothing during COVID pandemic, but sign-on bonuses being offered are extravagant. Was there over 2 years with no raise.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    himagine solutions Response

    Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad the flexibility and education works well for you, we hear that alot! Covid was a challenging time for all. It created a situation that was not common business practices for himagine in terms of reviews and pay increases. You will be pleased to hear that annual reviews are being implemented again.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Always had a good time

    Jan 7, 2022 - Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun place to work, great people

    Cons

    A lot of turnover in all areas of the business

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    himagine solutions Response

    Manager, Employee Relations

    We are very pleased to hear that you find himagine a fun place to work. We think so to and we love our great employees! As a business that is growing by leaps and bounds, we understand if the changes in the business are not always aligned with an employees personal goals. We strive to focus our efforts on retention at every given opportunity.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Just Okay

    Jan 5, 2022 - Medical Records Specialist in Allentown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The schedule is flexible. You work remotely and pay is good.

    Cons

    Some of the people on this project seemed to have absolutely no experience working with medical records.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    himagine solutions Response

    Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate that the flexibility of the position works for you. Our recruiting staff and managers strive to hire qualified staff. We value our experienced employees, we even try to commit to promoting those that show exceptional promise!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Lack of communication

    Dec 14, 2021 - Coder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great recruiters and great salary.

    Cons

    Little to no communication with supervisors. Only provide quarterly production reviews, IF that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    himagine solutions Response

    Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our recruiters are great, they are the best in the business! We strive to encourage managers work with their employees through both positive and challenging experiences. Managers hold weekly team meetings as well as 1:1 meetings. We also have town hall meetings to ensure company changes and updates for our employees are shared in a timely manner. Employees are able to and should reach out to their managers at any time to indicate that more communication and feedback is required.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Long Timer

    Nov 15, 2021 - Medical Coder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady work and good competative pay

    Cons

    No real management for remote.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    himagine solutions Response

    Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. We ar pleased we were able to provide you with work and pay that meets your satisfaction. Working remote does have its challenges. Our managers strive very hard to create inclusive teams with remote workers. We will continue to strive to improve in this arena. We have several engagement opportunities with our remote staff, i.e. surveys, contests in addition to weekly team meetings and will continue to expand that area.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 315 Reviews
</>Embed

himagine solutions Reviews FAQs

himagine solutions has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 348 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at himagine solutions to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, himagine solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at himagine solutions. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

69% of himagine solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated himagine solutions 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at himagine solutions to be career development, management, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture.

Work at himagine solutions? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

himagine solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
himagine solutions photo of: AHIMA 2018
himagine solutions photo of: Sales Director Leslie Hodz and HIM Director Gina McNellis at FCRA 2018
himagine solutions photo of: 2018 Annual incentive trip for high performers
himagine solutions photo of: Manager Angela North, Manager Dawn Clement, Chief Operating Officer Andrea Romero,  Manager Denise McGuire, and HIM Director Marna Witmer enjoying the annual incentive trip for high performers
himagine solutions photo of: Chris Spring representing himagine at IHIMA 2018
himagine solutions photo of: Florida AHIMA 2017
himagine solutions photo of: Florida AHIMA 2017
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Omega Healthcare

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

himagine solutions Job Seekers Also Viewed

TrustHCS Logo
TrustHCS

3.2

173 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 348 himagine solutions reviews submitted anonymously by himagine solutions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if himagine solutions is right for you.