himagine solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

himagine solutions Reviews

Updated February 19, 2019
244 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Michael DiMarco
143 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great pay, I always have work and when it runs out we still get paid" (in 32 reviews)

  • "I was apprehensive about leaving a "secure" position to work from home but himagine far exceeded my expectations" (in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "We ended up having to share and when there are that many coders and less to do, then yes, of course my productivity was low" (in 11 reviews)

  • "when a contract ends you can have a long time in between jobs with no pay" (in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "SPLENDID"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIM Tech
    Current Employee - HIM Tech
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at himagine solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I enjoy working for such a Splendid Company. The staff and teams are such a reward to work with. The staff are always on point, from a group meetings, to individual one on one. I always enjoy communicating with the team and staff at HIMAGINE. It's like a " never-ending story" of "professionalism" at HIMAGINE. There's just so much greatness to say about this great employer. However, I will just say I will encourage you to come and be a part of such an Awesome Company.

    Cons

    There is no Cons at this time.


  2. "Respectful and generous!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Abstractor in Grayling, MI
    Current Employee - Remote Abstractor in Grayling, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at himagine solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My skills are appreciated and valued correctly with equal attention being paid to accuracy and professional judgement, something nearly nonexistent in this business lately. Generous benefits. Supportive management. Really a comfortable and supportive environment. I can focus on my work and not waste time worrying about anything else.

    Cons

    HR was a little confusing, but they have sufficient staff to help sort things out.

    Advice to Management

    Space out the onboarding just a little, there was a lot of information in a very short time. I appreciated being paid for it, though. Love having someone with experience in my field to report to. Very rare these days. Love the benefits!

  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at himagine solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They reward hard work and good performance, which is exactly what you want out of your employer. Management team is very direct and open with their strategy and objectives. Leadership team is strong and experienced. Culture has grown positively over the last 3 years since new management took over. Employees inside are all working toward same goal. I enjoyed my time here. I only left because an opportunity popped up that was too good to pass up.

    Cons

    They could have a little better 401k plan, but make up for it with good compensation and consistent annual salary increases.

    himagine solutions Response

    Feb 4, 2019 – Employee Relations Specialist

    Thank you for your review of himagine. We are pleased to hear that you have so many wonderful things to note about himagine, including our practice of rewarding hard work and good performance, our... More


  4. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RHIT, CCS, CRC HCC/HEDIS CODER/VALIDATOR in Harlingen, TX
    Current Employee - RHIT, CCS, CRC HCC/HEDIS CODER/VALIDATOR in Harlingen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at himagine solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I love everything about this company. They keep things fun too, currently we have a Pet Contest going on. I received benefits soon after employment as well and the employer kicks in quite a bit to make it very affordable.

    Cons

    Not knowing how long project will be, but that's expected with a Contract job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're currently doing!!

    himagine solutions Response

    Jan 17, 2019 – Employee Relations Specialist

    Thank you for your review of himagine. We are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying the pet contest and the affordable benefits offered to you. We appreciate your feedback!


  5. "Unproffesional at its finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at himagine solutions part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Paid weekly, that's about it.

    Cons

    Management, Desktop install, Minimal training. Rushed, lied to, manager had no experience...I could go on. I only gave it 1 star because you have to add at least one to submit this review.

    Advice to Management

    Not worth it.


  6. "Associate Medical Coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Medical Coder in Roswell, NM
    Current Employee - Associate Medical Coder in Roswell, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at himagine solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Himagine offers great benefits, competitive pay, and reward programs to its employees. The flexibility in schedule and the ability to work from home is also a plus. I also enjoy the many learning programs and CEUs they offer to their employees.

    Cons

    40 hours a week is not always guaranteed depending on the project you are working on.

    himagine solutions Response

    Jan 8, 2019 – Employee Relations Specialist

    Thank you for your review of himagine. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our benefits, competitive pay, rewards programs, and robust learning platform with free CEUs. We certainly... More


  7. "Working for Himagine Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Medical Coder in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Remote Medical Coder in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at himagine solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have been working for Himagine for a couple of years now and have been on a long term contract which is nice. I have a great manager - she keeps us up to date on what's going on and is interested in any suggestions/issue we have. Himagine provide healthcare, PTO, 401K match, education and holiday pay and they pick 10 employees every quarter to be employee of the month who get $50 Visa card and an entry to employee of the year which is a vacation - next year is Nashville! It is a nice incentive and one I have never heard of at my previous places of employment. I think Himagine does appreciate good workers and is interested in keeping them on.

    Cons

    I haven't had any problems but I think people need to remember that we are working on contact and companies' needs change so you could be moved around.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep us informed on how the company is doing and recognizing the hard work that we do.

    himagine solutions Response

    Dec 31, 2018 – Employee Relations Specialist

    Thank you for your review of himagine. We are pleased to hear that you have so many wonderful things to say about the company- long term contract, great manager who keeps you informed and is... More

  8. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director Coder in Orleans, VT
    Current Employee - Executive Director Coder in Orleans, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at himagine solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great bosses, expectations are more than reasonable, flexible, great pay, great benefits

    Cons

    No cons to say everything is great!

    himagine solutions Response

    Dec 31, 2018 – Employee Relations Specialist

    Thank you for your review of himagine. We appreciate the feedback!


  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Auditor in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Senior Auditor in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at himagine solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    acceptable pay and benefits.

    Cons

    you get benched occasionally with no pay

    himagine solutions Response

    Dec 31, 2018 – Employee Relations Specialist

    Thank you for your review of himagine. It is great to hear that you are pleased with the pay and benefits offered to you! Regarding the bench, our dedicated team of Redeployment Managers works... More


  10. "HIMagine, where great things happen!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Medical Coder in Hot Springs, AR
    Current Employee - Remote Medical Coder in Hot Springs, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at himagine solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    HIMagine strives to include all employees, whether you work on site, in the field, or remote. There are great opportunities for continued education. The work flow is almost seamless once you get past the initial steps. There is absolutely no hesitation in covering bereavement, as 2018 ha been a year of great loss for my family.

    Cons

    The turnover rate with account managers is a bit high. There is no interaction with Senior Management. It would be nice having an opportunity to meet those individuals you work for. If it’s an impossibility to meet, sending out a company list with pictures would be great to put a face with a name.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build a build a great working rapport between all employees. A happy employee is a productive employee.

    himagine solutions Response

    Jan 2, 2019 – Employee Relations Specialist

    Thank you for your review of himagine. It is wonderful to hear that you are pleased with how himagine strives to include all employees in company initiatives, provides great opportunities for ongoing... More