honeygrow Reviews | Glassdoor

honeygrow Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Justin Rosenberg
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very fast paced and exciting place to work(in 5 reviews)

  • "Real management- will get next to hourly team members and cook(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Start-up growing pains that are being worked out(in 6 reviews)

  • "High turnover, counter intuitive policies, physically demanding(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company with growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant General Manager in Marlton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at honeygrow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Fast-paced, upbeat environment - Rewarding atmosphere open-minded, motivated people - Work/Life balance when teams are set up for success

    Cons

    - Growing demands call for lots of change - Physically demanding

    Advice to Management

    Stock options for those looking for long term career growth

    honeygrow2019-06-25
  2. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at honeygrow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoy the attitude and focus on accuracy, service, and guest experience. Makes it a great place to work and to eat! Meal comps and discounts are a great perk for the team members.

    Cons

    I wanted more PTO but now we were given sick time too so, problem solved

    honeygrow2019-04-09
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at honeygrow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Honeygrow has been great so far. Managers are very supportive and will help you get ahead and grow if you show that you want to. Very fast paced and exciting place to work.

    Cons

    none that I can think of so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on promoting positive manager/employee relationships to keep the team atmosphere going

    honeygrow2019-04-10
  4. "Decent place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Team Member in Reston, VA

      I have been working at honeygrow full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Free meal each shift and job is easy to learn. The people there are also very supportive.

      Cons

      I often would not get as many hours as I requested. I asked for full time 40 hours a week but probably only got an average of 30 hours per week.

      Advice to Management

      Try to give current employees more hours before hiring more people.

      honeygrow2019-03-17
    • "Micromanged"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at honeygrow full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Free meal during shift, OK benefits

      Cons

      Management was encouraged to consistently view security footage, very little trust No time for admin work during shift had to do work at home while expected to do over 40 hours at location Lots of turnover, volatile environment Never felt like you "left work" expected to be available all the time via phone, email, in person

      Advice to Management

      Don't promise work life balance if you don't understand what it means, or don't plan on delivering. If managers are doing their job their reports should be able to mind the business in their absence, no need for a constant presence.

      honeygrow2019-02-07
    • "Fun place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at honeygrow part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Energetic staff, awesome learning experiences, supportive management team, overall positive atmosphere

      Cons

      Wish I could have worked there longer but there isn’t a location where I just moved to.

      honeygrow2019-01-11
    • "Worst Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Member in Arlington, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at honeygrow part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The Food Was Good .

      Cons

      The Employees , So Much Drama Everyday .

      Advice to Management

      Be Careful Who You Hire .

      honeygrow2019-01-07
    • "Honest Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Member in Newark, DE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at honeygrow part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      pay, hours, awesome managers, food allowance

      Cons

      understaffed lack or raises pickey customers

      Advice to Management

      to the current AGM (11/1/18) you need to actually start caring about the company.

      honeygrow2018-11-02
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at honeygrow full-time

      Pros

      Flexibility Fun work environment Managers listen to team members

      Cons

      Fast pace which is good and bad

      honeygrow2018-10-19
    • "Food Service Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at honeygrow full-time

        Pros

        The work is easy and a learning experience.

        Cons

        Their management team and room for growth is unrealistic.

        honeygrow2018-10-25
      Found 56 reviews