iA Groupe financier Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
iA Groupe financier President and CEO Denis Ricard (no image)
Denis Ricard
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Brand awareness outside of the province of Quebec(in 8 reviews)

  • "There aren't any downsides to working at iA(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work for"

    5.0
     

    I worked at iA Groupe financier

    Pros

    Benefits Pay Bonus each year Co-workers were great to work with

    Cons

    Not much room for growth in some departments as most people tend to stay there for a long period of time

    iA Groupe financier Response

    April 9, 2020Gestionnaire

    Thank you for sharing your perspective. We are happy to see our employees thriving at the company. We want our workforce to reach their full potential at iA, leveraging both their personal qualities and their professional skills in a flexible work environment that recognizes the importance of quality of life. Kind regards!

  2. "Great Company! Lots of Potential"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Receptionist 

    I have been working at iA Groupe financier full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stable, reliable working environment

    Cons

    Not much excitement, could use some team bonding

    iA Groupe financier Response

    April 7, 2020Gestionnaire

    Thank you for sharing your perspective. We are happy to see our employees thriving at the company. We are committed to providing a dynamic and respectful work environment. We take a human approach—our workforce is a top priority, and we listen to their concerns. Have a great day!

  3. "Business Admin"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iA Groupe financier full-time

    Pros

    Easy work, fun staff, laid-back environment. Awesome place to work... sometimes. Management is kinda cool. Salary increase yearly.

    Cons

    Supervisors go on power-trips. Management expect you to stay overtime while they go home. Poor computer software training. Hit or miss with your manager, if you are on the good side you're in the clear but very easy to be on the bad side. Not a lot of room to go up the corporate ladder but lots of opportunity to switch departments.

    Continue reading

    iA Groupe financier Response

    April 7, 2020Gestionnaire

    Thank you for sharing your viewpoint, very helpful so we can move forward.

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Soul-crushing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee -  in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iA Groupe financier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy-going atmosphere, but that's about it. There is a pretty nice break room and conference areas, and the office equipment wasn't too old. People usually don't stay late, and if you have a job where you need to work after-hours, the office gives you a laptop. Flexible schedules depending on position.

    Cons

    Unfriendly co-workers, no office events/parties, and very little communication from management to employees. Half the office was laid off without much warning, and the rest of the company is going downhill as it "streamlines" its operations.

    iA Groupe financier Response

    April 9, 2020Gestionnaire

    Thank you for sharing your viewpoint, very helpful so we can move forward. We are committed to providing a dynamic and respectful work environment. We take a human approach—our workforce is a top priority, and we listen to their concerns. Kind regards!

  5. "Pretty good"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Income Analyst in Oakville, ON

    I have been working at iA Groupe financier full-time

    Pros

    great environment to work in

    Cons

    Low chance of getting a promotion

  6. "Many sectors"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Underwriter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at iA Groupe financier full-time

    Pros

    Many areas of finance, securities and insurance

    Cons

    complacency other similar companies pay more

  7. "Treated terribly by the hiring process"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iA Groupe financier full-time

    Pros

    The staff are friendly and good work/life balance

    Cons

    Inhumane treatment by management, terrible training. Messed me around with no remorse. Did not bother to train me then let me go with no reason other than politics.

    Continue reading
  8. "pretty good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakville, ON

    I have been working at iA Groupe financier full-time

    Pros

    good work environment easy to learn

    Cons

    low ceiling of growth

    iA Groupe financier Response

    April 7, 2020Gestionnaire

    Thank you for sharing your perspective. We are happy to see our employees thriving at the company. The market in which we operate is constantly changing: we take advantage of this to push for greater innovation. We focus on results and innovative ways of working, based on learning in action. In our continuous improvement environment, which generates mutual trust, everyone is constantly striving for customer satisfaction. All the best.

  9. "Business Performance"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at iA Groupe financier full-time

    Pros

    The company’s Culture The Flexibility

    Cons

    The career and skills Development The Benefits

    iA Groupe financier Response

    April 7, 2020Gestionnaire

    Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are happy to know that you are enjoying everything the company has to offer. We want our workforce to reach their full potential at iA, leveraging both their personal qualities and their professional skills in a flexible work environment that recognizes the importance of quality of life. Kind regards.

  10. "Good to take some skills"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iA Groupe financier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good environment, location, new building, subsidized lunch

    Cons

    Communication with the head office can be quicker.

    iA Groupe financier Response

    April 7, 2020Gestionnaire

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoy working at iA. Cafeteria service is a taxable benefit that is very popular among employees. Our cooks prepare delicious meals at a reasonable price—a quick, worry-free solution! Best wishes.

Found 126 reviews