iBASEt Reviews | Glassdoor

iBASEt Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Ladeira Poonian
22 Ratings
  1. "Fast paced environment going faster!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iBASEt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is making dramatic changes faster than I thought. They have a very focused leadership who are focused on building a great customer base with very valuable products. The employees also are being recognized and heard which is nice for once because they value our feedback. New benefits are EXCELLENT! I'm saving money and I have better coverage.

    Cons

    Many of the cons have been removed. There is still more work to be done on improving culture between teams but I have seen great improvement from management to enforce a strong and healthy team environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on your changes. There has been great improvement in the 2 years I have been at the company. I am very excited about where the company is going.

    iBASEt2019-03-28
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Welcoming Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iBASEt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, open and the feeling of being valued.

    Cons

    Not much, other then normal budget constraints.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused and positive.

    iBASEt2018-11-26
  3. Helpful (4)

    ","

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iBASEt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced workplace, continuous learning environment for technology

    Cons

    There are not enough company parties

    iBASEt2018-11-16
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Foothill Ranch, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iBASEt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and very competent management team

    Cons

    Not enough corporate parties

    iBASEt2018-11-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "A company focused on growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Program Manager in Foothill Ranch, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iBASEt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Track record of hiring experienced executive leadership - Executives in place have good vision - Happy customers

    Cons

    - None that I can think of at this moment

    iBASEt2018-11-13
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iBASEt full-time

    Pros

    I have worked for iBASEt for quite some time now and find it a good company to work for. Management is treating me well and with respect and coworkers are team players. I enjoy going to work every day.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind

    Advice to Management

    Show Continuing Interest in Your Subordinates

    iBASEt2018-10-12
  7. Helpful (7)

    "A company in full growth mode"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iBASEt full-time

    Pros

    Marquis customers, a unique and fascinating market, full growth and metamorphosis in a short period of time.

    Cons

    Not always easy to adapt to change. Needs to happen if we are to scale to meet the market demands.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring experienced people that have taken companies to 500 million and above.

    iBASEt2018-08-10
  8. Helpful (14)

    "All One Star Reviews are Spot On"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iBASEt full-time

    Pros

    Employees are great Great place if you are just looking for a paycheck C level exec's have no idea what they are doing No goals or objectives Lots of new blood, well see if they can handle the Golden class

    Cons

    In a nutshell, where careers go to die. CEO is aggressive and does not treat employees with respect. Bed checks are a norm. Spies, Spies, Spies - always looking to undermine and back stab. Can trust no one, especially those who try to gain your trust. No confidentiality with HR . Golden group of complacent high level people that are 99% of the problems. Everyone thinks their opinion on everything matters. Continually...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get new C level management Hire American stop pushing all jobs to India because of cheap labor (you get what you pay for)

    iBASEt2018-08-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Build Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Building Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iBASEt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are nice The company is very stable financially

    Cons

    Need to work with India offshore

    iBASEt2018-02-03
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iBASEt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Salary was acceptable. 2. Benefits are acceptable. 3. Most employees are great to work with.

    Cons

    1. Management does not communicate regularly and openly with employees. Many hidden agendas. 2. HR Dept exists, especially manager. Really is not well informed or helpful. 3. Management states they care about their employees, but their actions and compensation say otherwise.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on providing better benefits for your employees.

    iBASEt2017-07-27

    iBASEt Response

    August 4, 2017HR Manager

    iBASEt is extremely concerned and interested in hearing from our employees on what we can be doing better, please free feel and we encourage you to please bring your concerns and ideas for better benefits to HR or to anyone in upper management, we have an open door policy. Hope ...

    Show More
Found 36 reviews