iConsultus Reviews | Glassdoor

iConsultus Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Rishab Chawla
10 Ratings
  1. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iConsultus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with iconsultus for about 2 years. They helped me with my visa sponsorship and also with projects. They always paid me and my friends who joined with me in time. What I liked about them is they really took care of their employees and never let any issue unresolved. I would recommend anyone to join them.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of. It was always a smooth process to work with them.

    iConsultus2018-04-17
  2. "A Training Company in name of Staffing Organisation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iConsultus

    Pros

    Its a good organisation to groom yourself as they conduct many training sessions for you on every aspect. I would suggest this organisation more for training purpose than to see your future in it. They will help you groom in every aspect by putting a check on each and every activity you are doing during the working hours. They will surely teach you what exactly the word discipline is meant for.

    Cons

    What I experienced here was that they don't have any professional way to manage their employees. The CEO reads a new book every 3 months and starts implementing those policies, this happens every 3-4 months here. They don't have any specific business model or management policies. One more thing that I experienced here is they didn't even provided me with the relieving letter when I resigned from the organisation and are...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Follow some professionalism with your employees and start trusting them to derive better results from them. Scrutinising each and every mail and calls, this won't help you to grow better as an organisation.

    iConsultus2017-02-15
  3. "Thanks iConsultUS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DevOps Engineer - Build and Release in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iConsultus

    Pros

    I have worked with on 3 projects from iConsult.. got much needed break through them.. started off as a Java consultant later got migrated into DevOps.. currently working as a DevOps Lead.. they made me work hard during my prep time and made me study hard in a very systematic way, have good trainers for both Java and Devops Also Paid me well..

    Cons

    could not see any negative sides till now..

    Advice to Management

    keep rocking !!

    iConsultus2016-06-10
  4. "Company worth everyone's trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iConsultus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A complete Java shop (Something I would like to start my career with) - Has great interest in their employees unlike other companies - Treats their employees better than their clients. - Complete transparency - Hires only worthy & eligible candidates - Has good rapport & recommendation from USCIS (read an article on government website about this company)

    Cons

    None so far with the way they are going.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more benefits to your employees apart from the ones that you have. You been doing a great job off late.

    iConsultus2014-10-08
  5. "Under promise, over deliver!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iConsultus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I found many reasons to continue to work with this company. One, they deliver what they promise...many times over deliver! Secondly, the team is transparent about everything from day one of joining. Each team member explained in detail about the steps involved and thoroughly addressed any questions I had. Third, the management team listens to us and resolves any concern if any. Fourth, they helped me enhance my skills...

    Show More

    Cons

    None i can think of.

    iConsultus2014-07-30
  6. "It makes me feel great working with this organization!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Programmer II in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iConsultus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is still going through the pains of transforming its business model;Work load can be a bit heavy at times.Having said that, the management ensures that every personnel is given equal opportunity of grow along with the organization.

    Cons

    Company is going through a revolutionary phase in changing their business model for success, which is good but it could be taken in to practice in a much fast pace manner.

    Advice to Management

    Need to speed up a little bit with the change module from the employee satisfaction point of view.

    iConsultus2014-07-30

    iConsultus Response

    July 31, 2014President

    Thanks for the valuable feedback. We do agree we are working hard to transform our business to be step ahead of our competition & ever changing dynamics of the industry we work in. We will like to hear back how we can make the change more comfortable and appealing to all ...

    Show More
  7. "good to join this organization.. its great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at iConsultus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good oppertunities provided. Good Salary with perks.

    Cons

    none . It's a good place to work..........................

    iConsultus2013-02-07
  8. "Great organisation for professional, personal and overall development!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Human Resources in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iConsultus for less than a year

    Pros

    Best organisation to learn and grow. Having talented employees to work with. Motivating and encouraging mentors who would help you to enhance and enrich your talents. Perfect balance between work and social life. Tremendous growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Never came across any! If you continue with the good work you may not face any cons with the organisation.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be the best in the industry!

    iConsultus2016-08-25
  9. "Best Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Acquisition Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iConsultus

    Pros

    Amazing work environment. Opportunity to learn a lot. Abhishek Sharma our VP is a great person fun loving personality enjoy a lot to work under him. Rishab Chawla our CEO is a very great person teacher I learn a lot from him. Do not believe fake review they do not hire girl cause they think that they are not on that level where they can provide a comfortable work environment to them . Not even a single day delay...

    Show More

    Cons

    No I do not feel there is any bad thing about this company yes some time work pressure is high but as this is private industry so it has to be there.

    iConsultus2016-08-25
  10. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Development Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iConsultus full-time

    Pros

    Amazing bench team recruiters and super amazing vice president Mr. Abhishek Sharma, even when he scolds a person for not driving expected results it still feels as if he is trying to take out a better performer out of you! Brotherly feels! The company CEO Mr. Rishabh Chawala, give him results and he will treat you like your career growth is his personal responsibility.

    Cons

    Nothing of that i can recall of but yes cabs should be provided with subsidized meals too. Its a all-male organisation so recruiting 4-5 girls wont do much harm :D

    Advice to Management

    Same as cons

    iConsultus2016-08-25
Found 11 reviews