iContact Reviews | Glassdoor

iContact Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
iContact CEO Geoffrey Alexander
Geoffrey Alexander
19 Ratings
  1. "Analyst 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iContact full-time

    Pros

    Good environment cool people and a decent Onboarding plan.

    Cons

    A little hectic needs a bit more organization.

    iContact2018-11-21
  2. "Great Place To Work - Some Changes Would Help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time working for iContact. The laid back company culture and opportunities for personal development positively impacted my experience there. The people who work at iContact made coming into work every day enjoyable. Geoff has done a great job at pushing the company in the right direction while also making iContact feel like an inclusive environment. I would consider working here again if the... right opportunity arose.

    Show More

    Cons

    iContact needs to focus more on hiring and promoting from within. I saw many highly qualified employees leave after being passed over for promotion in favor of an outside hire.

    Advice to Management

    Make more of an effort to promote from within.

    iContact2018-08-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "good place need change in senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iContact full-time

    Pros

    Fun exciting place to work to start that seems like it will be a great opportunity.

    Cons

    need serious overhaul on management, it starts off well but the managers are downright awful. Too many old people that are unclear about everything.

    Advice to Management

    Get new managers that know how to communicate and don't sit on their hands and work you like a dog

    iContact2018-08-02
  4. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iContact full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and people. Everyone works really hard. Really enjoy the team work and success. Plus free bagels on Mondays and big fancy digital coffee machines

    Cons

    Difficult to leave parking area sometimes as there is a bottleneck from other businesses exiting.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the open and sincere communication coming. Continue to listen to the employees and customers.

    iContact2018-06-21
  5. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team members, people first company,

    Cons

    As a company, sometimes feel forgotten underneath its parent organization.

    iContact2018-03-07
  6. "Good place to work overall."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at iContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance in general.

    Cons

    Management could need a overhaul and fresh perspective.

    Advice to Management

    More internal growth opportunities needed

    iContact2018-02-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A Great Example of Corporate Ownership Ruining a Good Thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iContact full-time

    Pros

    Casual work environment, flexible scheduling, understanding management, competitive salary

    Cons

    Recently purchased by a larger corporation, so the priority of the management has been less at the local office level and more at the corporate level. Quality of interactions with management have gone down, quality of benefits provided have decreased, expectations have gone above capabilities of training

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to your co-workers and employees and less to CEO's out of state

    iContact2017-09-23

    iContact Response

    October 10, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for the helpful review! We are always looking for ways to improve!

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Sinking Ship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Morrisville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the people who work here are nice. Very relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    Product development is very slow. No room for growth in the organization. Company is not very diverse. Managers do nothing all day and expect you to work like a slave. IContact is a sinking ship.

    Advice to Management

    When I first started working there it was a great place to work. There's a reason people are constantly leaving now.

    iContact2017-06-06

    iContact Response

    October 10, 2017Human Resources

    We are sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience in your time at iContact. Our goal is to create a working environment that fosters individual and team growth as well as success.

  9. "Exciting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iContact full-time

    Pros

    iContact is hands down the best company I've ever worked for. The culture is fantastic and my co-workers are amazing. They offer great perks like flexible time off, training opportunities, and tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Sometimes communication from the leadership team can get lost.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you are communicating your intentions and rational with your employees. We all want to see the company succeed.

    iContact2017-02-20

    iContact Response

    February 21, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your review!

  10. "A reasonable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iContact full-time

    Pros

    Mostly pleasant coworkers, reasonable office environment, moderate pace.

    Cons

    Business has been stagnant or declining. Budget approval to advance new initiatives rarely happens.

    Advice to Management

    The business needs management change at the senior level. Some departments have had very high attrition of talented employees, but the leaders have not been held accountable.

    iContact2017-01-25
Found 59 reviews