iContact Sales Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Executive

iContact Sales Executive Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
iContact CEO Geoffrey Alexander
Geoffrey Alexander
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "awesome company awesome product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iContact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership team. Solid focus and mission. Great industry and a market leader. Great culture and good pay.

    Cons

    I really don't have a lot to say here. They treated me well and took great care of me. Would recommend to anyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Keep deliverability high. don't be a boss be a leader. There is a difference . Servant leader.

    iContact2015-05-07

    iContact Response

    July 13, 2015Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback! We'll keep it up.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    iContact provided a great environment and a challenging sales job that gave me the opportunity to work hard and advance my career.

    Cons

    Some poor choices were made in our marketing/product strategy which did not pay off for the company

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in technology

    iContact2016-02-13

    iContact Response

    August 16, 2016Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! We are glad iContact could have a role in advancing your career.

  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (4)

    "Good company at the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive in Holly Springs, NC

    I worked at iContact for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, solid leadership, good benefits

    Cons

    software was behind. Flat sales structure with little room to grow career

    Advice to Management

    none

    iContact2015-06-26

    iContact Response

    September 23, 2015Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. As an update, we have reinvested in our software product coming out with a new product and making advancements with features. You should check it out! We've also made advancements with our sales team to accommodate more growth opportunities.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Couldn't ask for a better place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Company Culture is very much centered on work-life balance, some companies brag about a "work-hard/play hard" culture, but iContact lives it. -Results oriented sales team and management, which I love. If you perform well, you are rewarded and no one is micromanaging your day to day activity, which makes for a very positive work environment. -Transparency across all business units, and all managers have an... open-door policy, even upper level managers. -Compensation is very competitive, and employees (not just their contributions) are highly valued. -Small business/Start Up atmosphere gives the impression that you can truly make a contribution to the business overall, and this impression has proven correct over my 3 years with the company. It very much feels like a family, especially on the sales team. -Ping Pong Table, Basketball, Xbox, free Starbucks coffee and other beverages are just a few of the perks around the office. And it's not just "for show," employees are encouraged to get up from their desks, and spend time having fun throughout the day. I think this philosophy makes for a more productive work force. -Lots of opportunities for professional development if you are interested, our manager is very conscious of your personal goals and providing you with the tools to prepare you to achieve them. -Lots of recent investment in the product, future seems extremely bright

    Show More

    Cons

    -Building is a little outdated but the company has made a concerted effort to "spruce" up the place over the past year. Consistent improvements are evident daily, and our complaints about facilities do not fall on deaf ears.

    iContact2014-11-18

    iContact Response

    August 16, 2016Human Resources

    Thank you for the review! We hope you're enjoying the new office!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company and working environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are so many great things I can say about iContact and the experience working here. IContact is a fast-paced, changing environment with a work-hard, play-hard mentality. My co-workers are professional and fun on all levels. My salary is competitive and I have great benefits. I’m given all the tools I need to be successful and I’m positively encouraged by management. Senior leadership is approachable and... available to help you reach individual success and team success.

    Show More

    Cons

    Location is convenient from anywhere in the triangle area, but the building facilities are not up to date, though things seem to be improving. In the Sales Executive role there are little immediate advancement opportunities.

    iContact2014-08-20

    iContact Response

    August 16, 2016Human Resources

    Thanks for the review! We always encourage employees to have an open dialogue with their supervisors regarding advancement and their career goals. We want you to "Be Heard".

Found 5 reviews