iEmpire Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

iEmpire Marketing Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
58%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
iEmpire Marketing CEO Christy Kalo
Christy Kalo
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "CORPORATE TRAINER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iEmpire Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation (make as much money as you want), awesome atmosphere, fast paced, unlimited growth, well known clients (some of the largest in the world), community involvement, driven co-workers, challenging and exciting with options to travel if you want.

    Cons

    Nothing is handed to you, you have to be willing to work. Not a job for someone who is just looking to collect a week to week check.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the awesome culture going, love how involved management (from the owner to the assistant managers to the corporate trainers) is with helping people reach their goals!!

    iEmpire Marketing2018-02-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "TERRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Lexington, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iEmpire Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    MLM creates opportunity to makes lots of money so if your good at making sales than you can make lots of money at empire marketing

    Cons

    Like another review said there are lots of hours spent working for free and the hours you are paid for you have earned the money to pay yourselve by selling DirecTV packages in a retail location

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with employees abot how it really works and more people will understand how to succeed

    iEmpire Marketing2016-05-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at iEmpire Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are dead set on getting you promoted and are actively working with you to get to management

    Cons

    Sales, you are at the mercy of market forces and if you don't make numbers they wont schedule you.

    Advice to Management

    Need to spend more time developing sales guys so that they do hit their marks and get promoted

    iEmpire Marketing2016-04-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Awesomeness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iEmpire Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Travel benefits and the fact you get to have awesome face to face interaction with customers and the chance to make friends

    Cons

    There is no cons to report at this time I can't think of any cons at all the place is awesome

    Advice to Management

    Don't change anything at all love working here and it's great there's no place to get a better opportunity

    iEmpire Marketing2015-12-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at iEmpire Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many pros to working here. It is an environment full of energy in which everyone works well with each other and help build each other up. There is a lot of opportunity for rapid advancement in your career with an uncapped income potential. Consistent bonuses and base pay in addition to weekly commission payouts.

    Cons

    it's not your typical 9 to 5, you will be actively standing for long periods of time, and a lot of rejections

    Advice to Management

    continue doing what you are doing. the team building activities are inspiring, motivating, and fun for all. the bonus are a big plus too!

    iEmpire Marketing2015-12-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at iEmpire Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Iempire Marketing is a phenomenal company to work for. It has a very competitive pay structure, and training program. Your advancements in the company are solely based on your performance. I felt in control with my future while working with Christy and her crew. I unfortunately had to relocate so had to resign :(

    Cons

    They don't have an office in Columbus GA :(

    Advice to Management

    bring and office to columbus :)

    iEmpire Marketing2015-12-09
  7. "Work For Free"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iEmpire Marketing

    Pros

    Great coworkers and hyper active environment Make Friends at Sams Confrontation practice Upstarting company Learn how to lie and use euphemism to sell

    Cons

    Very low pay. Only get commission if you sell 3 plus plans a week. Told pay is weekely but did not get payed until week 3. Of which only one week was included. I was told I have to keep working if I want the rest...

    Advice to Management

    Dont make it seam better than it is

    iEmpire Marketing2015-12-23
Found 7 reviews