iEnergizer Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

iEnergizer Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
iEnergizer CEO Anil Aggarwal (no image)
Anil Aggarwal
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros as you will get fired for no reason.

    Cons

    Drama at workplace, Rude management

    Advice to Management

    Maybe treat your employees like actual people and not just another number.

    iEnergizer2019-07-10
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid at All Cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I made friends by commiserating about the experience.

    Cons

    This is for the gaming side of the Austin, TX location. The long story: There's a certain low bar that I've come to accept and expect out of temp jobs, but this bar was practically buried in the ground. The office is poorly kept, especially the break room; it was never let to air out, leaving stale, stagnant burnt food smells from the microwave to build up. All chairs were broken in some way. They frequently... hired overqualified agents and did not value the feedback of those more experienced, preferring inefficiency and underproduction. There are two outdoor break areas: one for smoking that had shade and chairs/benches, and another non-smoking that had a curbside and a single tree. There is a single (1) refrigerator for use for the entire building, aka four or five companys' worth of staff. Requests for ADA accommodations were shamed and I was made to feel awkward or that I was inconveniencing them when making my requests. I ended up having to make my own accommodations by working out trades with my coworkers, which means that I had to tell them about my disability and why I needed their help. Management punished failure by mocking staff in front of the entire team, leading to abysmal, resentful team morale. Promises were made but always broken, especially in terms of schedule requests (management played favorites) and dedicated time to improve product knowledge. Promotions were handed out to those who performed best, yet these promotions did not come at any kind of a pay increase despite the expanded responsibilities. The short story: the absolutely tiny window of turnaround in this company speaks for itself.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There are a lot of things that need to be improved, but in all honesty, just start with treating your employees with respect.

    iEnergizer2018-06-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "SAVE YOURSELF!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free video games (sometimes), Video game swag (again sometimes), Casual office space. Foot in the door for the video game industry.

    Cons

    3/4 of the chairs are broken and offer little to none back support. Office only has one IT support agent for the entire office so getting issues fixed takes a long time. While there is room to move up within the company, pay increase is not really an option. The only amenities are microwaves, coffee, and vending machines. After putting in my two weeks notice, respectfully, I was told to not return to work.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employee's and they will put in good hard work. Update the office furniture so people don't develop back problems. Listen to your agents and their concerns.

    iEnergizer2018-03-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative Gaming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were amazing and creating a good atmosphere in the team.

    Cons

    Poor Management, no benefits, no career opportunities

    iEnergizer2017-12-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "People moved their chairs to watch me walk to the bathroom."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iEnergizer for less than a year

    Pros

    Coffee was okay, some coworkers were nice

    Cons

    Uncomfortable stares, inappropriate messages from coworkers, unhelpful HR

    Advice to Management

    Embrace HR and take action.

    iEnergizer2016-08-12
  6. "This is the best office for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have have got 1 time quarterly award

    Cons

    Penalty charge are very bad policy of ienergizer if agent are unable to pay attendance.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly change the policy of penalty charge

    iEnergizer2019-09-04
  7. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and staff. Company is lenient in terms of your work performance. Even if you are not working to a good extent, managers wont pressurize you.

    Cons

    Leave policy is worst. Night shifts may exhaust you.

    iEnergizer2019-07-18
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary comes on time that's it

    Cons

    Everything is so pathetic even the management is pathetic

    Advice to Management

    Company has no customer satisfaction

    iEnergizer2019-06-23
  9. "Very Good company to work with:)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-operative work environment and great salary...Do not go by the reviews on google

    Cons

    I could not find any except bathrooms which are be cleaned every hour

    Advice to Management

    Please stop letting people in the bathrooms

    iEnergizer2019-04-04
  10. "Fairly good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, okay salary, good management

    Cons

    It was too far from my place, less off days

    iEnergizer2018-12-23
Found 15 reviews