iEnergizer Executive Customer Service- Technical Support Reviews | Glassdoor

iEnergizer Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 324 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
iEnergizer CEO Anil Aggarwal (no image)
Anil Aggarwal
150 Ratings
  1. "Friendly Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started there as an agent, and quickly moved up to Team Lead. This is a good place to get your foot in the door for future career advancement, or just to be able to come to work in a relaxed environment. I left the company because I am going to school in another city, or else I would still be there. The management is friendly and willing to work with you if you have things come up! They even offered to let me work part time while in school, but it's too far. -Get experience in the industry -Flexible Schedule -Room for Growth -Hour Lunch -Free games/swag

    Cons

    -Upper management can be tough -The lady that manages the health side is very scary -Break room vending machines only work sometimes -One refrigerator for the whole building

    Continue reading
    iEnergizer2018-09-24
  2. "Fun work environment, bad structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Could get free stuff, Fun people to work with, Team leads are very understanding. Decent snack selection. 24 hours so any schedule works

    Cons

    The pay isn't enough, advancement is whoever doesn't leave the longest, training is lack luster

    Continue reading
    iEnergizer2019-09-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros as you will get fired for no reason.

    Cons

    Drama at workplace, Rude management

    Continue reading
    iEnergizer2019-07-10
  4. "My worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time

    Pros

    The bathroom is okay mostly

    Cons

    One of the managers shared a list of my mistakes to the whole office and the next day acted like it didn't happen until I called her on it. I found out from my coworkers that an email with my name in it and a list of my mistakes was emailed to the whole office. Nothing happened she didnt even get in trouble. After that she made working there hell I finally quit. I was so humiliated and they found that totally acceptable from management

    Continue reading
    iEnergizer2019-05-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Kindergarden managed by preschoolers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Gaming Support in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iEnergizer full-time

    Pros

    This is a call center without phone calls. Livechat and email tickets only.

    Cons

    Pretty much this is a kindergarten where the teachers and staff are all children also. I would not recommend this job to anyone over 30. The maturity gap will just be too extreme even for the biggest old-school gamer. There are very serious HIPAA rules in place as well as other policies that must be followed for legal reasons. This is not the con. The con is that managers are quick to demonstrate to you that the rules only apply to you, not them. They refer to themselves as leveled up, and therefor above the law. Not just that they are allowed to do more things than you, but that they believe they are literally above the law. The managers have a "do as I say not as I do" philosophy, and will constantly break every single rule they force you to follow under threat of termination. If you speak to or even look at people in other departments you get threatened by other employees and management. This rule too does not apply to anyone "leveled up" but they are extremely quick to make sure you remember that the rules only apply to you not to anyone "leveled up".

    Continue reading
    iEnergizer2019-04-14
  6. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iEnergizer full-time

    Pros

    Hour long break. Great coworkers. Comfy chairs.

    Cons

    Management really doesn't respect their workers. Found out recently that someone who had worked for them for over a year was immediately fired upon putting in their two weeks. Don't expect anything that breaks to get fixed either. Management finds almost anything to complain about.

    Continue reading
    iEnergizer2018-08-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "They're all shady and scummy. Don't waste your time for $9 an hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. Like, I'm getting an aneurysm trying to come up with something good.

    Cons

    I was pretty close to my two faced supervisors. I'm sure they liked me enough to be themselves, but I understand that they definitely have trash talked me as well. so here it is. Everyone, LITERALLY EVERYONE power trips like crazy. I've never seen such bunch of distasteful people shamelessly power trip on those that are under them. I guess it's their way of relieving stress because they know they're all rejects. Any mistakes you make, the supervisors will talk mad crap about you behind your back to their work friends and disregard you from that point on without redemption. You can literally not make that same mistake again for any reason otherwise you will get soooo much attitude and you wont ask anything ever again. Then they try to comfort you with "oh no, ask us as many questions as you'd like, we're here to help" DONT BELIEVE THEM. I PROMISE YOU THEY HATE YOU. Language agents gets paid at least $16 an hour doing the same work or less, while your dumb a makes $10 and has to clean up after them. EVEN IF YOU GET PROMOTED TO A NEW POSITION ON THE TEAM YOU STILL GET PAID THE SAME. Supervisors gets paid about $11-$13 an hour. So getting promoted is like getting the title but not the pay and you have to do harder work. But hey, you get some what of a reason to power trip. Here's the reason why I was let go: Management/HR sucks at investigating problems. I found out one of my coworkers whom I thought was close to me spread information pertaining to my personal life around. It's not like I just straight up tell her these things unwarranted. So I found out then she thought i was gonna physically hurt her or something. A mutual coworker sided with her one sided story and reported me to HR and WHAT DO THEY DO? LOL THEY COUNTED THAT AS AN INFRACTION AGAINST ME. that's right. I didn't have the intention to physically harm anyone or whatever at work or outside of work. I wasn't going to speak to her again and that was it. Anyway. eventually I was "pulled off the assignment" because I was causing an hostile working environment months later when I literally don't even look at her because it grosses me out. When I called them to get more information so I can sue them for this, they changed the story to "oh you were abusing your tools at work which was the reason why you were let go" (he's talking about the work chat. everyone is themselves in work chats lol, that's literally just an excuse they found that breaches the contract or whatever) This is literally the same person from HR that told me I was causing hostile working environment. ALL IN ALL. this place is full of gross power tripping rejects and injustice.

    Continue reading
    iEnergizer2018-08-24
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid at All Cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I made friends by commiserating about the experience.

    Cons

    This is for the gaming side of the Austin, TX location. The long story: There's a certain low bar that I've come to accept and expect out of temp jobs, but this bar was practically buried in the ground. The office is poorly kept, especially the break room; it was never let to air out, leaving stale, stagnant burnt food smells from the microwave to build up. All chairs were broken in some way. They frequently hired overqualified agents and did not value the feedback of those more experienced, preferring inefficiency and underproduction. There are two outdoor break areas: one for smoking that had shade and chairs/benches, and another non-smoking that had a curbside and a single tree. There is a single (1) refrigerator for use for the entire building, aka four or five companys' worth of staff. Requests for ADA accommodations were shamed and I was made to feel awkward or that I was inconveniencing them when making my requests. I ended up having to make my own accommodations by working out trades with my coworkers, which means that I had to tell them about my disability and why I needed their help. Management punished failure by mocking staff in front of the entire team, leading to abysmal, resentful team morale. Promises were made but always broken, especially in terms of schedule requests (management played favorites) and dedicated time to improve product knowledge. Promotions were handed out to those who performed best, yet these promotions did not come at any kind of a pay increase despite the expanded responsibilities. The short story: the absolutely tiny window of turnaround in this company speaks for itself.

    Continue reading
    iEnergizer2018-06-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "SAVE YOURSELF!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free video games (sometimes), Video game swag (again sometimes), Casual office space. Foot in the door for the video game industry.

    Cons

    3/4 of the chairs are broken and offer little to none back support. Office only has one IT support agent for the entire office so getting issues fixed takes a long time. While there is room to move up within the company, pay increase is not really an option. The only amenities are microwaves, coffee, and vending machines. After putting in my two weeks notice, respectfully, I was told to not return to work.

    Continue reading
    iEnergizer2018-03-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative Gaming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were amazing and creating a good atmosphere in the team.

    Cons

    Poor Management, no benefits, no career opportunities

    iEnergizer2017-12-12
Found 324 reviews