iEnergizer Reviews | Glassdoor

iEnergizer Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 322 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
iEnergizer CEO Anil Aggarwal (no image)
Anil Aggarwal
150 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Poor job security, irresponsible management, zero opportunity for growth, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back coworkers and (some) supervisors... Some almost too "laid back" if you catch my drift. The fact that our contract was support for an online video game was the only other worthwhile thing about it.

    Cons

    Poor job security (HUGE turnover rate) in fact, management set literally impossible quotas for tickets so they had a "reason" to fire people... Extremely unethical if you ask me. Also no opportunity for growth as management always played favorites, low pay, you got treated like a child, and horribly irresponsible management. Case in point: bathroom broke once and it took management a complaint from the health dept.... to fix it. People had to clock out and walk to the nearest gas station to use the bathroom! Overtime salaries were often shaved without prior notice. Countless of promises to make us work harder such as game time, free shirts/ swag, etc. were NEVER fulfilled. The absolute worst part: one of the perks for working on the contract was that you get a free game account. NEVER GOT MINE IN ALMOST HALF A YEAR WORKING THERE, COMPLAINED AND ALWAYS GOT A LAME EXCUSE!!! Unacceptable!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Overall better treatment of employees and improvement of work atmosphere as well as competent senior management. If your going to treat us like crap at least raise the pay! Doubt this company will change. I don't expect this it to last long considering how unethical they are...

    iEnergizer2014-10-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Salary, Poor Job Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean building. Friendly supervisors. Decent working conditions. Nice location (at least before they moved.) Large and comfortable break room. Interesting projects (particularly with game developers)

    Cons

    Supervising staff spread too thin. Salary is grossly deficient compared to other companies that outsource their employees (as much as $3 or $4 an hour less than competitors.) Projects designated as "long term" may not last more than a month or two after being prematurely cancelled by the client. No compensation during reassignment period which may last up to a whole month.

    Advice to Management

    You need to pay your bottom rung employees a better salary if you wish for them to stay with your company and become supervisors. If I have to choose between waiting months for the possibility of a promotion and doing the same job somewhere else for 33% more an hour I'm going to pick the latter.

    iEnergizer2014-01-10
  3. "Good job place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCE in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and incentives .

    Cons

    Long login hour long time.

    Advice to Management

    Rationalisation of salary structure.

    iEnergizer2019-09-12
  4. "Great vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Lead in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good manager to work with

    Cons

    Infrastructure needs upgrade as per industry standards

    Advice to Management

    Work on infra

    iEnergizer2019-09-10
  5. "This is the best office for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have have got 1 time quarterly award

    Cons

    Penalty charge are very bad policy of ienergizer if agent are unable to pay attendance.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly change the policy of penalty charge

    iEnergizer2019-09-04
  6. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good experience . Great working experience

    Cons

    Didn't know about unhealthy environment

    Advice to Management

    No

    iEnergizer2019-09-03
  7. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iEnergizer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive staff members , Working Atmosphere

    Cons

    Salary issues & Slow growth

    Advice to Management

    Rationalisation of salary structure

    iEnergizer2019-09-02
  8. "CCE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iEnergizer full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and good environment Good incentives

    Cons

    Supervision all time like a leash

    iEnergizer2019-09-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "long working hours, great salary in international process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iEnergizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you will get much better salary than any other BPO in Noida, interview process is far much easier.

    Cons

    long working hours, if you get late for more than 3 times the late time buffer is 2 minutes, there will be deduction of 3500( in my process)

    Advice to Management

    The purpose of policies on getting late and deduction are meant to discipline employees, not to reduce their salary to half.

    iEnergizer2019-08-25
  10. "Food quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - C S R in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iEnergizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smoking zone American dhabha cafeteria

    Cons

    Long hours leave policy short breaks

    iEnergizer2019-09-12
Found 322 reviews