iPipeline Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
iPipeline CEO Larry Berran
Larry Berran
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "iPipeline is a company with great people and a great culture(in 14 reviews)

  • "An excellent work environment, challenging work that is constantly evolving, fantastic colleagues and a full coverage benefits package(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "From a professional services perspective, you are a revenue generator(in 6 reviews)

  • "Long hours, many clients, many configurations, etc(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      People are cool

      Apr 26, 2021 - Software Developer in Exton, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work, lean heavy on lots of work and taking full time off but weekend work or late nights are “not required “ but will probably be necessary

      Cons

      It’s insurance tech so can be outdated

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iPipeline Response

      Thank you for your review and hope you are staying safe. Look forward to seeing you at one of our summer picnics if you can make it. All my best, Larry

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work, cutting edge tech

      Feb 24, 2021 - Assistant Vice President in Exton, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - iPipeline is a successful company that continues to grow in terms of size and profits. It is super important especially in these times to be working for a company that is doing well. - Despite what some previous reviews say about old technology stacks, iPipeline is doing everything it can to prioritize removing tech debt and moving to the cloud. I have personally been working with the latest and greatest technologies on AWS and have rarely had to troubleshoot legacy tech stacks. - Emphasize the move the cloud. iPipeline is all in on AWS and we are already seeing great benefits in the new tech available to us in the development world. - Management Team visibly cares about work life balance and career growth.

      Cons

      - Customers - dealing with the largest financial institutions in the world can be stressful and demanding

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iPipeline Response

      Appreciate what you are doing with the AWS move. It is a lot of work! I also appreciate what you are doing for our customers. They can definitely be demanding and it helps make us better. All my best, Larry

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Difficult place to work.

      Jun 9, 2021 - Manager in Exton, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good business niche. Nice offices.

      Cons

      Strange vibe. People seemed afraid to go out of their way to help, or to speak their mind. Many power silos. More concerned with doing things the old way than the right way.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Disorganized

      Jun 9, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility for work-life balance Team Oriented Diverse Culture

      Cons

      No clear roadmap Lack of growth Lack of effective management

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      review

      May 25, 2021 - Associate Developer in Exton, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people are nice and are willing to help

      Cons

      lots of work and not enough time to complete them

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iPipeline Response

      Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we have a number of open positions and a lot of work on our plate. We do provide an internal referral program that provides for cash bonuses. We appreciate you stepping up and hopefully we can make a dent on the hiring in the coming months. All my best, Larry

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work.

      May 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture and client base.

      Cons

      Need to improve some of the benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iPipeline Response

      Thank you for your review. Please feel free to drop me a note on the benefits you'd like to see improved. Happy to have a discussion with you on it. All my best, Larry

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work with opportunity for growth

      Sep 17, 2020 - Director in Exton, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is opportunity for growth for anyone who is a hard worker. The work is not always easy but its rewarding and keeps you on your toes. You don't always know what each day will bring and that's a good thing, it keeps the job from being monotonous. Upper management for the most part is willing to listen and take employees concerns seriously. I enjoy my job and I enjoy the people I work with. The company has been very accommodating about working from home. It was obvious from day one that our safety was their top priority and I would like to thank them for putting their people above all else.

      Cons

      I do not have many cons. I feel sometimes that the stress level is more than it should be and that stems from trying to make every customer happy and not stepping back to say no when we should be doing so.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iPipeline Response

      Thank you for your comments. We are fortunate to home some very large Fortune 100 and 500 companies as customers and we also have mid-size as well as mom and pop shops since we are connecting much of the industry. The flip side is it can be very challenging at times to help our customers in the correct way. I would ask if you see situations as noted in your advice, then please raise your hand...and if things still aren't going as you think raise it to me. Our customers can be demanding at times and that often, but not always, makes us better;-) All my best, Larry

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Can always be better

      May 11, 2021 - Director in McLean, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility Employee Stock Program Communication outside of departments

      Cons

      Benefits don't cover anything. Education for current employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iPipeline Response

      Thank you for your feedback. Wasn't sure if you meant ongoing learning at the company or pursuing an advanced degree. We have been working to improve our training and a lot of great progress has been made over the years. We have not provided tuition reimbursement as it is such a large benefit and typically would only go to a few people. We tend to spend more on wellness and other areas but have been increasing our training team and learning options. If there are specifics you are looking for please feel free to drop me a note or send one to Kevin Baer or HR. All my best, Larry

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Super

      Apr 10, 2021 - Software Developer in McLean, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Like this company super puper

      Cons

      100 OK and super ok

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company Culture

      Mar 9, 2021 - Tier II Technical Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of vacation and movement in company

      Cons

      Some job titles do not have alot of room to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iPipeline Response

      Thank you for your feedback and make sure you enjoy your vacation! Sometimes it is true that certain areas may be more difficult to move up faster than others. There are plenty of examples of people moving laterally than up but that pay may be a little more scary or not be something you may enjoy as much. I recommend you talk with Anita, Maura or Kevin. We have programs such as 9 over 90 where you can shadow someone to see if you might be a good fit with an area you may have an interest. Many of our best employees grew up in the company after starting out in support. You get a great sense of our products, customers and issues to help make a difference. Stay safe and enjoy your weekend. All my best, Larry

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 177 Reviews

    Popular Careers with iPipeline Job Seekers

    Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Technical Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Associate Software Developer
    Learn About the Job
    Technical Customer Support Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at iPipeline? Share Your Experiences

    iPipeline logo
    or