iPlace Reviews | Glassdoor

iPlace Reviews

Updated July 24, 2017
317 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Hank Levine
194 Ratings

317 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • No cons as everything till date is transparent (in 17 reviews)

  • maintain work-life balance is the toughest thing one has to go through (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Iplace - A great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcer in McLean, VA
    Current Employee - Sourcer in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great working environment where people mean serious business. All employees are very cooperative and skilled, which helps an employee to grow. Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend who wants a defined growth in his/her career.

    Cons

    Frankly speaking, I don't find any downside working here.

    Advice to Management

    Already doing a good job and expect to keep maintaining that. Just try to look into the employee policies.

    iPlace Response

    Jun 8, 2015 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thanks so much for your review! :-) Stop by and meet with the CSO to share your ideas on how we can improve employee policies - we always want better ways to do what has to be done.


  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in McLean, VA
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcer in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Salary on time, Sometimes before the date on special occasions like X-Mas and Thanksgiving. Incentive structure is good. Massage room is a big plus.

    Cons

    food in Cafeteria is bad. Its improving with new vendor.

    Advice to Management

    Management is trying to improve the changes which is good.

    iPlace Response

    Feb 18, 2016 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your great feedback. The cafeteria vendor has always been an issue. If you learn of a vendor willing to work under our conditions, by all means let us know!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Marketing Specialist in McLean, VA
    Current Employee - Internet Marketing Specialist in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome culture, Great management, Wonderful people, Values, Ethics

    Cons

    Cannot think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    iPlace Response

    Jun 8, 2015 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your great review of iPlace! :-) If you ever see ways to improve, by all means share!


  4. "Sr. Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Senior Sourcer in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPlace full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great work culture and opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Too complex growth structure


  5. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have worked and know lot of companies in India but iPlace is one of the best company to work for . The management treats all employees as equal and each employee is given complete accountability of their work. Employees are encouraged to take risks, make mistakes and learn from mistakes. There is lot of opportunity not only to develop your everyday work skills but also your leadership skills. The work culture is performance based and every individual can control their appraisal. The company also believes in giving back to community and has different Corporate Social Responsibility programs which are completely managed by employees. If you are performance driven and like to make lot of MONEY, this is the company you would like to work for.

    Cons

    The work culture is addictive and you tend to spend more time at work. 😊 If you are not performance driven then you may not like this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work


  6. "Best Place to Work - iPlace India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    iPlace is a great place to work. The work environment is healthy and vibrant. I am part of a great team and I look forward to coming to work every day. My work is recognized and appreciated. I truly feel smart, valued and important at iPlace.

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing a great job. Thank you for being the pillars of iPlace.


  7. "Hypocrisy and Promises Not Kept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Salary comes on time or early. Cabs are okay. Good coworkers that outreach to you for your help.

    Cons

    Launchpad program is broken. I was told that if my team clears the line we would get promoted. We cleared the line and have waited since long back. People leave and no one is put in their place. Most groups have no manager, teams leasd or head. So many are friends of COO who get the best jobs. If you say out loud, he will mess your happiness and giv you bad client. Many people picked for new business based on friendship and other good workers not given opportunity. Lots of grey boxes inthe org chart There is noone but me. I have no one but a VP to talk to for advice and he's too busy to meet with me. I am putting in my papers cuz this company is only good for party boys.

    Advice to Management

    Clear out all the heads who are COO friends. They spend entire night downstairs together. rarely see them in office. Whenever I want to clear a doubt, there is no team lead, no manager and no head. COO makes fun of CEO saying I can make him do anything. CFO and CSO don't know anything whats going on at night.

    iPlace Response

    Jun 14, 2017 – Chief Strategy Officer

    I am very sorry, but your view of how our senior management operates is far from accurate. Perhaps as someone who has been with the company less than a year, you may not have the historical... More

  8. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPlace (More than a year)

    Pros

    Too good company. All of the managers, colleagues are fair and adhere to the policies of the company. Employee friendly company

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Superb CEO

    iPlace Response

    Jun 14, 2017 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for the positive review. We are always looking for ways to improve, so please share your thoughts and ideas through our iMakeaDifference program on the intranet. Cheers.


  9. "Iplace Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Recruiter in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Senior IT Recruiter in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Best Company to start with , good exposure to different working environment. I would recommend this company to everyone.

    Cons

    Not much , because every comes has some flaws , no company is perfect.

    Advice to Management

    keep working as you are.

    iPlace Response

    Jun 14, 2017 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thanks so much for your positive review. :-)


  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPlace full-time

    Pros

    * Salary is always before the time
    * iPlace offers good benefits to its employees
    * Monetarily iPlace never disappoints it's emplyees

    Cons

    * Less work/ Life balance due to night shift
    * There are no development programs offered by the company
    * At times it gets harder to climb the hierarchic ladder due to difficult client.

    iPlace Response

    Jan 23, 2017 – Chief Strategy Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. Working night shift is a decision you made when you accepted the position. We try, during our interview process, to detail the realities of working a night shift and... More


Showing 317 of 320 reviews
Reset Filters