iPromo Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
iPromo Founder and CEO Leo Friedman (no image)
Leo Friedman
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive & friendly work environment(in 4 reviews)

  • "Gabe the sales manager is leader that you would love to work for and does everything he can to help you succeed(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management will try to tell you what the earnings potential is but the commission structure does not equal that compensation(in 3 reviews)

  • "So at times it can feel chaotic, lots of change, lack of stability - all things the management team is aware of and is working to improve(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPromo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is growing and you can feel the excitement. Management has changed the communication, pay structures and culture of the company. New systems are being put in place.

    Cons

    No cons to share other than we have to learn a new system. The new system will ultimately make our jobs easier.

    Continue reading
    iPromo2020-02-06
  2. "Enjoy working here"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPromo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New management is great to work for. Flexible and fair. Good team to work with. Ambitious company.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything enough to say.

    Continue reading
    iPromo2020-02-21
  3. "Growing in all areas"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPromo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    heading in the right direction. Management is working hard to help employees be successful. They are always on the lookout for the next big item. Really feels like we are ahead of the wave when it comes to new products. Continuing to work on the company culture to make everyone feel appreciated and heard. New contests and comp plan encourages reps to work hard.

    Cons

    Communication sometimes breaks down. Management is aware and are working hard to correct.

    Continue reading
    iPromo2020-02-18
  4. "Exciting Start Up Environment in West Loop"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Chicago, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPromo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management truly cares about employees and continues to make improvements. Great group of people to work with. Fun industry and offices are in a great location. Company is growing and there are opportunities to grow with them.

    Cons

    Most of the cons are related to a startup enviornment. They changed their business model significantly in the last couple of years. So at times it can feel chaotic, lots of change, lack of stability - all things the management team is aware of and is working to improve. I think the compensation is probably a bit below average; something that goes along with being at a startup. Hopefully that will get worked out as the compay stabilizes.

    Continue reading
    iPromo2019-11-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPromo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has a structured growth plan with solid leadership in all areas. Many growing pains but the past year has shown a true commitment to the people and the culture. Good people throughout the company. Bringing in industry people that are excited to be part of the growth.

    Cons

    Changes bring about uncertainty. Make sure any new process, technology, policies are clearly thought out and vetted. Change management and culture has been much improved.

    Continue reading
    iPromo2019-10-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Company on the grow!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPromo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    iPromo is a company that has always been focused on growth, and is not afraid to take that next step or evolve. As a near 9 year veteran with the company, our current shift, focus and mindset is as exciting and well laid out as ever, and great things are on the horizon. More careful hiring, more focused on-boarding and a strong commitment towards continued education to ensure that everyone has the tools necessary to be successful, regardless of position/role. There is a focus of everyone moving in the same direction towards the same goal. Trendy location, fun open floor work area, friendly/supportive co-workers, competitive salaries and good benefits. Owner and management all very accessible with open door policies. Current management staff is as solid as I've seen in a long time. We have the right people in the right places making the right decisions. Culture promotes team cohesiveness with regular functions/outings at fun spots month to month. We are not afraid to learn from our mistakes and own up when something doesnt work. Positive atmosphere where you are both challenged and empowered to succeed with an entrepreneur mindset. You will get out of this company what you put into it.

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit impulsive in moving forward with a new ideas/initiatives before fully discussed, debugged, walked through from all avenues. Would like to see more retention initiatives, a bit more of "practice what we preach" (which IS improving). More recognition should be given (end of year sales awards, as an example) and for non-sales departments who do a ton of work, but fly under the radar even though the work they do is extremely important and invaluable. Minor con is parking if you are someone who drives into the office, or visits. But then again, it's the city.

    Continue reading
    iPromo2019-10-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, great people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPromo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has gone through a lot of good changes even in the short time that I've been here. We've implemented a lot of good new processes that are helping the sales staff, revamped the comp structure, and hired a solid group of people. The people here are what really make the office great. They create a fun and collaborative environment and it makes you excited to come to the office each day. We work hard, but we have a lot of fun too. Every month the company sponsors a happy hour or a company outing. There is a constant flow of leads, and a large amount of accounts assigned to each sales person. You're rarely, if ever, cold calling on customers. The office is in a convenient (close to train) and fun location, with lots of food options around. We have a new sales director who is making positive changes and taking the company in a good direction.

    Cons

    Like any company we have our negatives. There are definitely still things that need improvement or overhaul, but the fact that things are being implemented quickly is a good sign we're only going to get better. Nothing is going to be 100% perfect 100% of the time. Parking is impossible in the area, which is why it's great we're a block away from the train.

    Continue reading
    iPromo2019-10-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "No Thank You"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iPromo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The checks clear. Snacks. The company tries. They have ACA-compliant healthcare but it's often not accepted by doctors and dentists.

    Cons

    Consistently inconsistent. No strong direction from management (ownership) and even then it's always changing. Difficult to adjust to and grow within. High employee turnover. Oversold in interview. Join with low expectations and only if your desperate for work - don't leave something stable to sell here.

    Continue reading
    iPromo2019-09-18
  9. Helpful (3)

    "We are more than just a great team we are FAMILY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPromo full-time

    Pros

    I love everyone one I work with and feel as though we are more than just a working team but more of a family. When push comes to shove we all pull together to make things work. No work environment is perfect but when you work with people that you feel care for you it makes working feel like 2nd nature. Its more than just a job or a paycheck, its where you spend most of your day and its amazing to be able to work with people that you still want to go out and have a drink at the end of the day vs thinking to yourself I cant way till 6pm comes around so you can leave. I feel as though we all work hard to make our customers happy and in order to be able to do that you need to have that kind of attitude. How can you make someone happy of you are not happy yourself? The atmosphere at iPromo lifts you up, there is always someone there that can make you smile when you are having a rough day and help you through whatever it is whether work related or personal.

    Cons

    no parking :( To be honest, I'm very happy at iPromo, the reviews listed are all very negative and its unfortunate because they are people that left on bad terms. Like I said, no place and no one is perfect, there is always room for improvement and that's what iPromo is doing, improving.

    Continue reading
    iPromo2019-06-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Show Your Effort & Be Rewarded"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPromo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open communication lines to top of management chain. Autonomy to create plans and solve issues that make a difference. I have never went through growing pains at the business without being rewarded on the other side. Great environment/location, even better people

    Cons

    Approval times on changes can be frustrating. Delegation

    Continue reading
    iPromo2019-05-20
Found 63 reviews