iQ Media Reviews | Glassdoor

iQ Media Reviews

Updated May 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
iQ Media CEO Kevin Kohn (no image)
Kevin Kohn
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Enterprise Sales Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Development Associate in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at iQ Media

    Pros

    I enjoyed coming to work every day. The people here are special from senior leadership on down. Amazing office atmosphere and company culture. A passionate leadership group that really cares about the employees. The product is always improving and fun to sell. If you get the opportunity to come on board and are willing to work hard then the sky is the limit. A great group of smart, passionate, and down to earth... people make it a fun place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are always challenges when you are looking to grow and improve but things are going in the right direction.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency and communication between departments! Great people are in place to take this company to the next level. Continue to be passionate and disruptive in the space!

    iQ Media2016-06-03
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Conshohocken, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iQ Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At the time they offered a cool atmosphere, xbox/foosball in the office that no one was allowed to use

    Cons

    -micromanaged -mass layoffs at least 3 times (you destroyed a lot of lives) -awful management -competitive market -no transparency -no training

    iQ Media2018-05-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Company w/ Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iQ Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits Cool technology Friendly colleagues Multiple locations

    Cons

    Very competitive market Marketing needs to focus on branding Need to listen to customers and offer an end to end solution

    Advice to Management

    Adapt as the market dictates Don't think you're offering is the end all be all solution

    iQ Media2017-05-17

    iQ Media Response

    July 24, 2017VP Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback, due to to changes in strategic direction, our DC office was closed in early 2016, so the comments here do not reflect the current situation. We have recently relaunched our platform as an end-to-end solution for TV, sponsorship and PR, complete with updated branding complete in 2016. Our strategic solution is allowing us to get incredibly competitive and known in market, results in high growth rates and blue chip clients. We wish you well in your future roles.

    Show Less
  4. "Great NYC Sales Manager and company culture until their Series A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iQ Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies I worked for until they received their Series A 9/2016.

    Cons

    Series A completely changed company culture and also laid off half of company (40) as a result. No idea what its like now.

    iQ Media2017-01-11

    iQ Media Response

    July 24, 2017VP Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. Our Series A round was actually completed in 2015, not 2016. Changes were made at this time due a shift in strategy. iQ media has been steadily growing and advancing, especially with the new appointment of our CEO, updated sales process and new leadership. We are proud to have been named a best place to work in both Philadelphia and the state of Pennsylvania. We wish you the best of luck and nothing but success in future endeavors.

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iQ Media full-time

    Pros

    - Passionate founders who are extremely motivating - technology is cutting edge - very passionate employees - management is generous with benefits

    Cons

    - a lot of miscommunication between departments - office politics - favoritism in certain departments - lack of career growth for current employees

    Advice to Management

    Take more initiative to have growth within ALL departments. Treat each department with respect, not just the sales department

    iQ Media2016-11-30

    iQ Media Response

    December 4, 2016VP Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and we are working hard on constantly improving. We are sorry to hear you are having a negative experience at iQ and would like to address it. Please consider approaching your manager, Kye or HR so we can work together to resolve the issue and improve your experience at iQ.

    Show Less
  6. "Professional growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iQ Media full-time

    Pros

    iQ really cares about the growth and professional development of its employees. Over the duration of my employment, I've witnessed the majority of entry level positions receive promotions and move on to other departments within the company. If you want to be a well-rounded employee and learn many different skills, iQ is the place to be! If you're here to work hard, you'll go far. Praise is part of the daily... routine along with constructive criticism. The founders and CEO care about you. You'll often see them around the office asking how everyone is doing. There's an effort to break down the management/worker bee wall - we're all in this together. Dress is business casual.

    Show More

    Cons

    A lot of movement and change has occurred without much reason given.

    Advice to Management

    Communication to all employees about the future of the company.

    iQ Media2016-06-24
  7. ""Great room for growth""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iQ Media for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with iQ for over 2 years now and have had a great experience so far. I've had multiple opportunities to grow in my current role with 3 different promotions in my tenure. With each transition, the wealth of knowledge available to me has changed each time; helping me diversify my skill sets. Here at iQ, we are always planning ahead to find the next big thing so we don't get lost in the dust. Great... benefits and community service outreach frequency has grown more over the years. Employee culture is great and leads to a very creative environment where anyone can very easily share their input from the bottom up.

    Show More

    Cons

    Make smarter strategic decisions. Think about the future and how something we change now will affect us internally weeks/months down the line. Day to day involvement in operations was a little lackluster in the past, has grown over time, but don't let it revert back to the way it was.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate & Organize more effectively

    iQ Media2016-06-13

    iQ Media Response

    June 24, 2016VP Marketing

    We are thrilled to hear you are having a great experience with iQ media and that you have been able to grow within the company! We also take your feedback to heart about communications and strategic decisions. We believe a new investment in our company, additions to management and a new product are getting use closer to fulfilling this promise. Thank you!

    Show Less
  8. "Young, cultural and innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iQ Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at iQ media for about a year now and have had overall positive experiences. Everyone that works here exerts passionate vibes that stem from leadership. Hearing the passion from the CEO,Partners and SVP make you feel like you're part of something big, innovative and disruptive. We have a very technologically advanced product that changes the way PR professionals perform their jobs and I'm excited... that I can be apart of it. Management believes in their team and is always looking for opportunities to succeed and grow. The higher level executives value what the employees have to say and are receptive to change.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not having interdepartmental support. Normal growing pains of a startup.

    Advice to Management

    Your presence in the office is very impactful to all the teams' overall performances.

    iQ Media2016-06-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Technology, With Even Better People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at iQ Media full-time

    Pros

    -Constantly updating the platform with features that are not only changing the space, but allowing themselves to take the lead in a competitive industry -Laid back, “be yourself” type office culture that allows employees to thrive at their own pace and in their own manner. Quotas are very reasonable and there’s always a colleague around to address any questions or offer their input. -Equip employees with all... tools and knowledge needed to be successful. -Excellent employee benefits

    Show More

    Cons

    -Steep, but manageable learning curve

    Advice to Management

    -Continue enhancing internal communication along with making great hires, and there’s no doubt iQ will continue to succeed and dominate.

    iQ Media2016-05-25
  10. Helpful (15)

    "Run for the Hills! High Turn-Over, Little Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at iQ Media full-time

    Pros

    The office aims to have a trendy start up feel. The company makes up bilateral "promotions" to keep the young employees happy.

    Cons

    They are pricing themselves out of a market that is already riddled with legal issues. While upper management is friendly, they are not involved in actual day-to-day improvement of staff. This is a churn and burn sales position with zero attention to providing tools to help employees succeed.

    iQ Media2016-03-23

    iQ Media Response

    June 24, 2016VP Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and we are working hard on constantly improving. We are sorry to hear you are having a negative experience at iQ and would like to address it. Please consider approaching your manager, Kye or HR so we can work together to resolve the issue and improve your experience at iQ.

    Show Less
Found 22 reviews