iQmetrix Reviews | Glassdoor

iQmetrix Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
iQmetrix CEO Chris Krywulak (no image)
Chris Krywulak
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company encourages a good work-life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "The people are amazing individuals and it is no surprise that these people are generally just good people(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Depending on which team you join, you may have great growth opportunities or none at all(in 5 reviews)

  • "If you think you're above office politics or that you'll be the one to get a raise because you're a good worker, you're mistaken(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time

    Pros

    Even though changes take too long to happen, the company always does end up making good decisions on strategy or people. Overall very good company to work for that will give you cool and unique experiences. Products get better by the day.

    Cons

    Changes take too long

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent with staff

    iQmetrix2017-07-11

    iQmetrix Response

    July 12, 2017Recruiter

    Thank you for the positive review!

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Great company and culture... if you work for the parent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding benefits Innovative customer focused company

    Cons

    I worked for the subsidiary and it felt like we were the ugly stepchild. They misread the market they were entering and as a revenue lagged behind projections, the employees had to pay the cost.

    Advice to Management

    As you expand outside of wireless retail, trust the people who have boots on the ground. If you're going to keep loyal, hard-working people, don't sacrifice their income because you made mistakes.

    iQmetrix2019-01-18
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Development Manager 

    I worked at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to work to gain experience have fun. You have a lot of freedom to find out how you fit in and where you can contribute the most.

    Cons

    iQmetrix can be a frustrating place to work if you are used to a more formal traditionally structured organisation.

    iQmetrix2015-08-31

    iQmetrix Response

    May 16, 2017Recruiter

    Thank you for your positive review! We do like to promote autonomy within your work day, we believe it allows for a free flow of ideas on how current processes can be improved. We know this isn't for everyone; we are currently providing a more transparent view of a day in the life at iQ when interviewing, so potential or incoming employees know what to expect.

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best campany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time

    Pros

    Android app developer and software developer

    Cons

    iQmatrix is the best campany environment provide to the Freshers

    Advice to Management

    ddßdf

    iQmetrix2019-09-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Both positive and negative experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NOC Operations Administrator in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    99% of the people here are FANTASTIC and really know their stuff.

    Cons

    The 1%, should be taken more seriously by management. During my term there this known 1% was an issue from start to end with many individuals.

    Advice to Management

    Be open minded and continue exactly what you've been doing, from my experience its a great place but I wouldn't return with teh same individuals in place. Freedom of employee's goes in both directions, and sometimes there that 1 or 2 percent take advantage of that, twisting it in ways that suit themselves best.

    iQmetrix2019-08-27

    iQmetrix Response

    September 5, 2019Recruiter

    Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We'll take this and use it in our ongoing initiatives to improve employee experiences.

  7. Helpful (6)

    "Always Creating and Motivating Great Experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people. At iQmetrix you are constantly surrounded by the hardest working most passionate people. Their drive motivates you to grow and learn on a daily basis. - The growth opportunities. iQmetrix is huge on teaching you things you may not know, and if unable to do so internally, they are big proponents on supporting external learning opportunities such as courses and seminars. Leadership is constantly... encouraging staff to seek these opportunities. - The culture. It is pretty common knowledge that iQmetrix is a very cool place to work. The perks such as the snacks and drinks readily available, the fun activities planned for team and office bonding, and the initiatives set up to support community organizations make it such a happy environment to be in. - The company values. There is nothing more inspiring and invigorating than working for a company that has healthy and forward-thinking values.

    Show More

    Cons

    Especially in comparison to other companies one could work for, iQmetrix excels at so many things.

    iQmetrix2019-07-30
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Not a permanent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and staff. Good working/life balance

    Cons

    There are no growth opportunities. Salaries are not the best

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities to grow and verify contributions in a better way

    iQmetrix2019-07-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Do not trust any of the spin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seems like it was awesome back in the day. They love to promote the glory years and talented people they have. They are pretty flexible with your time but only if you work in the right departments. Oh, and there's free beer.

    Cons

    The glory years are gone. Talented people are jumping ship for much better salaries and opportunities. If you think you're above office politics or that you'll be the one to get a raise because you're a good worker, you're mistaken. Employees talk about these issues in many departments. Executives say they want new ideas, but really they mostly want you to fall in line. Don't expect constructive coaching or... guidance. Just frustration and games.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management's primary focus is on raising funding money, and they've ignored or are incapable of honestly addressing the growth of the company. Good workers feel helpless and undervalued -- money wise. Turns out they want more than free soda and modern furniture. The old iQmetrix is gone. It's time to hire outside management that isn't stuck in "the good old days."

    iQmetrix2019-07-27
  10. "Good company. Management seems to care about the individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Software Developer Co-Op 
    Recommends

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fun place to work. Coworkers were fun to be around and helpful

    Cons

    Sometimes the work is boring

    iQmetrix2019-06-04
  11. Helpful (2)

    "Small time company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Support Specialist in Regina, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional staff, lots of benefits

    Cons

    There are no growth opportunities

    iQmetrix2019-07-07
Found 47 reviews