iSeatz Reviews | Glassdoor

iSeatz Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
iSeatz CEO Kenneth Purcell
Kenneth Purcell
19 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "There's a reason why they have been voted a "Best Place to Work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iSeatz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great work flexibility (remote work and work from home allowances) - Company-wide transparency regarding goals, initiatives, etc. - Generous company-paid benefits - Robust office culture with clear message of inclusion and diversity - Fun events that promote camaraderie and recognize employee achievements/milestones iSeatz has some really great prospects for future ventures and I can't wait to see what the future holds.

    Cons

    None that I've noticed so far :)

    Continue reading
    iSeatz2019-06-27

    iSeatz Response

    July 26, 2019People and Culture Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly strive to make iSeatz a great place to work and it brings us great joy to see reviews like this.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Culture, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iSeatz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and Open Culture Transparent Communication Trusted Leadership - love the leaders and their open communication Lots of fun activities - its not all about work Lots of Dogs to play with - what a stress buster!!! Well paid with excellent perks and benefits (almost) free parking on magazine St

    Cons

    Compared to other places - this is an awesome place to work

    Continue reading
    iSeatz2019-07-25

    iSeatz Response

    July 26, 2019People and Culture Coordinator

    Thank you for such a glowing review! We are happy to hear that your time with iSeatz has been so gratifying.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Work Environment For Frontend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iSeatz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with the newest technologies.

    Cons

    Very occasionally you have to work late hours.

    iSeatz2019-08-20
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Joined this smaller firm and not looking back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iSeatz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The firm thrives on a strong and inclusive culture, worthy of a city known for it's diverse and interesting way of life. This was a big seller for me. You want to be a part of this team when you meet them. As far as the work goes, I've found the onboarding, goals and compensation plan to be fair and straightforward. Your path to grow and succeed as the firm does is highly transparent. Employees are empowered to be change agents and so far, there are no sacred cows. Work/life balance is so far in line with my needs. Senior management at all levels are highly engaged and accessible.

    Cons

    The firm is experiencing rapid growth based in part on market leadership and innovation. Some areas are stretched thin but I feel this is being addressed.

    iSeatz2019-01-28

    iSeatz Response

    July 26, 2019People and Culture Coordinator

    We appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you for helping us make iSeatz such a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Tech Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iSeatz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is the best place I have ever worked on. Everything is great, from the people to the tech used. Somehow they have managed to make every single employee a pleasure to work with. From QA to Business Analyst, Management, and specially all the Senior Devs. Everyone will treat you with incredible patience even when you screw up badly. In the almost 4 years on the job there has never been a single time where anyone made me feel bad about a screw up. And I have had many. I have grown as a person and as a professional like in no other place, and I have repeatedly turn down jobs with equal or higher pay(in Amazon recently) because of the awesomeness of this company.

    Cons

    I'd say payed vacations, but working here is like being on vacations itself :D

    iSeatz2018-11-20
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company Atmosphere and Wonderful Coworkers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iSeatz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    iSeatz is a great place to work. The employees are smart, engaged and friendly. The work is interesting, and you're never bored! The office on Magazine Street in the warehouse district of New Orleans, and you can bring your pets to work!

    Cons

    It can be overwhelming at times, so you have to be ready for a challenge.

    iSeatz2018-08-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iSeatz full-time

    Pros

    Good location and even better co-workers.

    Cons

    Management, or lack there of. Very low salaries and favoritism are always on the menu at ISeatz.

    Continue reading
    iSeatz2018-08-23
  8. "Positive culture, great technology, passionate employees, pride in community, bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iSeatz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    iSeatz provides a digital travel search and booking engine which is the most powerful cloud based platforms for digital travel commerce in the market today. A great team, proven technology and industry travel commerce expertise combine to deliver custom UI, responsive mobile experiences, advanced analytics and micro-moment marketing for the a customer list that comprises the most widely-respected brands in the world.

    Cons

    None! Lots of openings, lots of opportunities!

    iSeatz2018-06-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iSeatz full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and good benefits

    Cons

    No real cons at this time

    iSeatz2018-02-19
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iSeatz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We have great coworkers at iseatz.

    Cons

    Needs structure, policies, and new management. The departments do not agree with one another, for example devs, pm, and qa.

    iSeatz2017-10-20
Found 27 reviews