KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

iSoftStone

Is this your company?

iSoftStone

Add a Review

iSoftStone Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 of over 255 reviews

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
iSoftStone Chairman and CEO Tianwen (T. W.) Liu
Tianwen (T. W.) Liu
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Able to work from home some days of the week(in 27 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, remote, mostly self managed(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "For my project manager (since I didn't communicate with another person):(in 9 reviews)

  • "low pay, poor communication, contract may end at a moment's notice prematurely(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    374

    158 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      AWESOME COMPANY

      Jun 29, 2021 - User Experience Designer in Kirkland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with, very reliable team, very nice projects with cool companies

      Cons

      At times communication is bad between PMs and other employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iSoftStone Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for your review! We have shared your feedback with our Leadership team to improve ourselves in the future!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great corporate culture

      Nov 23, 2020 - Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      iSoftStone has a great corporate culture. I wouldn't even call it a culture, but more like a friendly community. My colleagues are very open, talented and supportive. I feel like they always have my back. Transparent communication even with the Senior Leadership is really easing a lot of stress out. Especially, when they are asking if they can help me with my goals. The company did a great job handling my visa transfers and ensuring efficient remote work conditions. Additionally, I felt like there was an easy to understand and smooth on-boarding that allowed me to deliver small achievements within several months from the start day. Even during the isolation times we are in, company is sending over holiday gifts, conducting online team games, competitions and thematic video calls. HR is amazing at engaging with all team members. I believe there is an opportunity for everyone who joins this great team, and build an impressive career in the fast developing company. There are plenty of career options, just need to work hard. Yet it's true for any workplace i guess.

      Cons

      I haven't found one. Really like the place, people and my job. Salary is industry standard, neither bad or amazing. Personally, I would always trade some of my paycheck to work with great people on challenging projects.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iSoftStone Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your feedback is valued and we are honored to have you aboard our team!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      iSoftStone review

      Jun 14, 2021 - Junior Software Developer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work environment with training courses

      Cons

      less salary than usual company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for entry job, don't recommend for long term

      Apr 27, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good as a starting point if you want to go into Tech. There are teams that work very similar to a startup, so you get the chance to wear many hats.

      Cons

      There's not much willingness to improve processes, raise salaries, or promote internally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iSoftStone Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Sorry to hear about your experience. I am not sure which team or project you were working on but the Executive Leadership Team was able to meet last week and concluded a three day meeting in which they were able to work on improving processes and procedures and allow more freedom for those to work internally on career growth. If you would like to talk about your experience, please feel free to reach out to info@isoftstone.com as we would be interested in hearing how we can improve. Best, iSoftStone

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      May 19, 2021 - Technical Project Manager in Kirkland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work, gained a lot of valuable experience and the people are great.

      Cons

      Experience and job security can depend a lot on your project.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the best entry level jobs

      Feb 23, 2021 - Business Support Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family like culture. Employees care for eachother. Great benefits. You learn a lot working with your clients. Bonuses are really nice if your performance is good!

      Cons

      No cons as of right now.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place for learning

      Apr 4, 2021 - Software Development Engineer in Kirkland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many projects are with Microsoft They hire newer developers so great place to gain work experience

      Cons

      Low salary There are two types of employees: Full time and temporary As a temporary employee: - Didn't receive paid time off - Wouldn't know about contract renewal till about a month before expiration - No parking permit: Have to find street parking

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor management and coordination

      Feb 26, 2021 - Data Collector in Kirkland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of room to work independently. Some project undertakings can be interesting.

      Cons

      Very poor communication and management. Much is done haphazardly, inefficiently, or on the whim largely due to very poor project managers who attempt to over-control the work of the employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great first job

      Apr 6, 2021 - Business Analysis 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company to get exposure at different company's many project opportunities

      Cons

      work can be tedious and boring

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Mar 17, 2021 - IT Technician in Kirkland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good relationship with colleagues, good benefit, good river view

      Cons

      less pay, a little narrow work space

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      iSoftStone Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thanks for taking time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 158 Reviews

    Popular Careers with iSoftStone Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at iSoftStone? Share Your Experiences

    or