iTriage Reviews | Glassdoor

iTriage Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
iTriage CEO Yaniv Kanfi
Yaniv Kanfi
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoy coming to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iTriage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and dynamic environment with a diverse staff. Coming from a very large company I enjoy the start up environment. Everyone regardless of level has an equal say in the decision making process.

    Cons

    Growing at a rapid pace which brings some challenges but many more opportunities to contribute.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    iTriage2015-06-18
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at iTriage

    Pros

    Awesome environment, encouraging staff, meaningful mission, great benefits

    Cons

    Leadership is going in different directions

    iTriage2017-02-10
  3. "Management mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iTriage full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work, smart people, advancement if you make friends with upper management. low stress as everything takes so long to do

    Cons

    chaos! product direction changes week to week. half of company works remotely after a forced merger, very hard to get anything done. forced 100% pairing using VIM/Tmux. engineers are not trusted to make technical decisions everything must go through a a very enterprisey architect who likes to make things 10x as complicated as needed

    Advice to Management

    too many management layers, get a new architect

    iTriage2016-12-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Shifting gears and moving in an exciting direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member In Denver in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iTriage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Recent wins are very exciting. * Amazing people - skilled, smart, humble, purpose-driven, collaborative, funny! 8 Great office in Denver and now open to remote workers outside of Denver as well Team managers really care

    Cons

    Lack of clarity for the future is now becoming clear and the outlook is very exciting Communication issues are being resolved (the leadership took the feedback to heart and it has made for some great changes and more transparency) Growing quickly, we need a lot of people if we are going to make the impact we want to make - seems to be managed well so far

    Advice to Management

    I have been with iTriage for longer than I have been with any other company. I have seen ups and down, but I still love the company and feel connected to our purpose. I appreciate the recent shifts and hope that we keep up this positive momentum!

    iTriage2016-08-25

    iTriage Response

    August 28, 2016President

    Thanks very much for your feedback. As someone who's been with the company for the past three years, you've seen a fair amount of change, so your perspective is really valuable to me. I'm extremely excited about what's ahead for us and am glad to hear you are, too; if you have any ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iTriage

    Pros

    401K match, free lunch Friday, Continental breakfast on Mondays, good time off allowance for new employees, work from home capability 2/3 time now (with recent merger), laid back culture, employee stock purchase program with Aetna, career growth if you want to work at the larger company of Aetna

    Cons

    Health insurance is not as great as you think it should be given it is owned by Aetna

    iTriage2016-08-12

    iTriage Response

    August 16, 2016

    Thanks so much for your comments. We strongly believe in providing an environment where our employees want to come in, collaborate and spend time with coworkers while also offering the flexibility to get what you need done outside the office. We also strive to offer generous benefits. ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Disfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iTriage

    Pros

    Expecations are low for the hours you put in and the quality of work you do. There is a keg. Fridays have lunch brought in.

    Cons

    There is little to no product direction, grabbing at straws and business models Did a rewrite of the application only to abandon it Many layers of management Management is very political Management refuses to make data driven decisions Benefits are garbage Promotions based on politics not skill If the parent company understood the business it would be shut down

    Advice to Management

    The company needs drastically need a management overhaul and scale back. You also need to stop grasping at revenue and come up with a business plan that can generate a profit.

    iTriage2016-07-21

    iTriage Response

    August 3, 2016President

    Thank you for the review. It sounds like you left our organization recently while we’re in transition. We acknowledge it takes some time, not just to merge two businesses but also for the application of our strategy within the larger organization to be fully developed, and we're working ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scrummaster in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iTriage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leading edge technology, standard corporate perks, nice location downtown, best office manager I've ever seen, free breakfast on monday, free lunch on friday

    Cons

    Inconsistent vision, severe lack of leadership, arrogance cast down ' from on high ' , NO accountability for poor decisions and communication, culture of Agile ' in name only ' , highly politically charged environment... If you are going to be evicted tomorrow, apply for this position ... If this is not your situation , please continue to search for a position that will grow and fulfill you, you will NOT find it here...

    Show More
    iTriage2016-07-13
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A lot has changed since I've been there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iTriage full-time

    Pros

    Smart and talented people and a great work/life balance

    Cons

    Very inconsistent management, which has caused a whole lot of turnover. There wasn't a whole lot of focus on money of the customers I was managing, which wasn't that inspiring.

    iTriage2016-05-03
  9. Helpful (5)

    "iTriage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at iTriage for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, work life balance, perks.

    Cons

    Lack of strategic direction, lack of communication from leadership.

    iTriage2016-03-30
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Excellent people, little direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iTriage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You'll work with some of the best people you'll ever meet. While there are definitely office politics, it's kept to a minimum and people are pretty open.

    Cons

    Lack of direction and constant change makes people very uneasy and diminishes morale.

    Advice to Management

    Less jargon-filled speeches to company, more concrete next steps would go a long way.

    iTriage2016-03-21
Found 24 reviews