ibibo Reviews | Glassdoor

ibibo Reviews

Updated 4 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
ibibo CEO Ashish Kashyap (no image)
Ashish Kashyap
39 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "I gave my 4 years to this company and what I see this company changing from awesome to aweful. only politicians"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    if you dont really wanna work and get free money by licking some one a**.

    Cons

    Top management always in virtual world without knowing ground reality, middle management makes them happy and keep in dark. Nothing defined, no body knows what to to, no work life culture, no learning, lot of politics, hire & Fire, and more fire. If you are not liked by your manager or somebody from any team, they will play you out of office. Salaries pathatic, even worse your own team betrays you. coz they wanna... lick. wars in different team, in departments, reluctant to help only themselves. DO not join. better to stay jobless rather than getting your life screwed to hell. People fired for no reason. I saw more than 100 people fired without any reason just made sit it in room and asked to leave regardless of any position. if they dont like you, even they dont like your face regardless you are director, worked hard, your are from marketing, sales, HR, legal or IT. They will suck all the life juice out of your body. Say no to Ibibo. People with good knowledge join where you get an appreciation, not discouragement.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Check the ground reality, come out of virtual world, its not just you and your money which makes a company its the employee without them company is nothing. keep your employees happy and they will fetch you more business and believe that they can take decisions. and they need power to work. you have to make sure that you talk to your employees. Also keep a check on your spending as lot of money is wasted in hire and... fire and getting people onboard. Also keep a check on what is bought and is it really that price or some people are making money from your company because you are lame.

    Show More
    ibibo2015-11-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ibibo full-time

    Pros

    Good People to work with

    Cons

    Management does not have a direction

    Advice to Management

    Be Focussed

    ibibo2015-09-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Ibibo is a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ibibo is a place for people, who love to take ownership and challenges.

    Cons

    Being a product company, where other companies are investing their time and money to make users/ customers happy. In ibibo, top management people are only focuses on making CEO happy by doing lot of irrelevant things. Speakout guys

    Advice to Management

    Speakout, if you think something is going wrong.

    ibibo2015-08-02
  4. "Good place to work and learn new stuff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ibibo

    Pros

    The environment is very innovative and new ideas are always welcomed.

    Cons

    No con as such for the company

    ibibo2015-07-29
  5. "Awesome Work Place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ibibo

    Pros

    ibiboGroup has been a great place to work. With any growing company, there have been moments of stress. But through strong leadership and a clear mission (I help people get jobs), ibiboGroup has been an amazing place to work. The challenges are daily and varied and leave me satisfied. I have grown a lot working here and see a lot of potential for more in the future. The culture is wonderful and we are... encouraged to be innovators in everything we do. It is also a wonderful place to develop a successful career.

    Show More

    Cons

    Well, nothing found so far!

    Advice to Management

    Be the way you are!

    ibibo2015-07-26
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linux Administrator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management cares for your work / life balance No constant work pressure Chilled out / friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Compensation has many deductions hence take home is quite less than CTC.

    ibibo2015-07-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good decision if you thinking for a stabilty with Ibibo."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Still trying to find one.. !!

    Cons

    Worst management believe in delegating works and favoritism, No career growth if you are not a favorite of your manager which ofcose mean partiality. You will not find any learning and can have to work for 12-13 hours on daily basis.

    ibibo2015-07-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ibibo

    Pros

    Could not find any good thing about the company and work

    Cons

    lots of politics.. worst place to work

    ibibo2015-07-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ibibo full-time

    Pros

    You get to work with great people. Best talents in industry. Get to work in latest technologies and smartest people.

    Cons

    Products are stopped abruptly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    ibibo2015-05-31
  10. "Full time Linux System Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ibibo

    Pros

    Excellent work culture .Descent salary.

    Cons

    Nothing much that I can share

    ibibo2015-05-22
Found 63 reviews