icuc.social Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
icuc.social President, CEO & Co-Founder Keith Bilous (no image)
Keith Bilous
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Being able to work from home with flexible hours, and a decent amount of room for growth(in 53 reviews)

  • "remote environment, work from anywhere(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay for *highly stressful and highly negative work(in 12 reviews)

  • "training was haphazard and incredibly unengaging for a social media management/engagement company(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at icuc.social full-time

    Pros

    Career advancement opportunities, WFM flexible culture, Superior leadership

    Cons

    WFM takes self discipline, Frequent changes, Veteran leaders aren't always held accountable

    Continue reading

    icuc.social Response

    April 1, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We believe we are a very unique employer and know we are successful because of our people. We will use your feedback to continue to strengthen our company. If you would like ideas on how to feel more connected while working remotely, please reach out to your manager.

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Good stepping stone. Poor management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at icuc.social full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work Work at home Ability to moderate and engage with high profile department store.

    Cons

    No accountability to team management from higher ups. They just apparently take their word they are doing their job. They need to be shadowed and required to moderate and understand the processes. I mean, what exactly do they actually do all day? If we’re lacking support, and proper training? No accountability for team managers. No team meetings. Nobody cares how the team is doing or if they even know each other. Poor training. One manager was too busy boasting about her many clients to offer actual support and the the managers sidekick was terrible with support and training. Initial team training was being bounced around from one CS to another, all of which had different methods of working the same tools, almost none of it was with an actual manager. The sidekick provided shotty, 10 minute training on a brand new tool. The "training" came equipped with kids crying and her screaming to leave her alone. Not much was accomplished and reaching out for additional support was left on deaf ears. Thankfully, the manager of the new tool reached out, and I was able to shadow with her, and understand better. At no thanks to my own team’s management. Management does nothing to manage the team.

    Continue reading

    icuc.social Response

    June 14, 2020Company Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry to hear you did not have a positive training experience. We take training seriously, especially for our Content Specialists who are critical to the quality of service for our client, but know there is an opportunity to create more formal structure and consistency in this area and have been working to create courses that will help improve our employees' experience significantly. As the demands of our fast-paced industry change, we too are working very hard to keep up with the more complex and strategic needs of our clients. Change doesn’t work for everyone and that is okay. We will share your feedback with our team. It is very important to us that each of our team members feel valued and appreciated and we will continue to work toward this goal.


  3. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible company to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at icuc.social full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is remote work which can be nice. Nice coworkers for the most part too!

    Cons

    Management literally loves to brag about the revolving door they have. If you are not happy there, there's 4-5 others who want your job they state.

    icuc.social Response

    June 29, 2020Company Representative

    Thank you for your review. We understand that not everyone has a positive experience with their manager or leader. Our team does the best they can to work with a variety of personalities and styles. Sometimes personality differences or communication breakdowns happen, however, we do try our best to hold our leadership team to very high standards. Your feedback is valued and we will keep it in mind as we move forward. We wish you the best in the future.

  4. "Social Media Strategist at ICUC"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Strategist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at icuc.social full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    By far, the biggest pro at ICUC is the people. Every single person at the company is amazing, and I've never encountered a situation where someone did not want to go above and beyond to help you. Being in a remote environment, it can be hard to have a great company culture but the management here has gone above and beyond to ensure each employee feels welcome. That speaks volumes about to the types of people they hire. Another pro of ICUC is the culture. There is a "work hard, play hard" mentality, and while everyone is working hard, everyone knows how to enjoy themselves and balance their life. There is an expectation that you perform at a high caliber, but the management is very liberal with your work schedule as long as you get your work done, it’s successful and on time. Working remotely is a wonderful benefit to this company - it allows you to maximize efficiency with your workload and creates a low-stress environment. Although, working remotely is not for everyone. ICUC also promotes learning and growth in the workplace. This company and my team encourage all members to expand their education from conferences to workshops to ensure our team is up to date with all industry trends and knowledge and sets up their employees for success.

    Cons

    Working remotely has its benefits but may not be the right fit for everyone.

    Continue reading

    icuc.social Response

    March 10, 2020

    Thank you so much for this great review! We are so proud of each and every one of our team members. They go above and beyond every day to deliver outstanding service to our clients. We have put a lot of effort into creating a culture of teamwork and collaboration and we are thrilled to hear this has been your experience. Thank you for all your hard work!

  5. Helpful (2)

    "organized chaos? or just a chaotic organization?"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at icuc.social part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The ability to work wherever you have access to a computer was a plus, coworkers were nice enough. Decent dental insurance options.

    Cons

    Where to start 🤔 - training was haphazard and incredibly unengaging for a social media management/engagement company. I didn't learn anything useful until after I began working and getting feedback. - ridiculously tedious, clunky and redundant workflow that they kept piling new work (that we were hardly trained on) into - abysmal business integration, frustratingly low tech/underutilized/buggy job tools and platforms that made actually doing the job a nightmare. Just gaining access to the appropriate tools and platforms was like pulling teeth! Even managers had these issues. - pay was low and hours were short for the expectations of the job

    Continue reading

    icuc.social Response

    February 14, 2020Company Representative

    I'm sorry you didn't have a positive training experience while you were working here. Social media is a fast-paced industry that requires significant organization and attention to detail. We are working very hard at revamping our training with the fact in mind every day these channels are changing. It's a big undertaking but one we are not shying away from. As far as the technology, as you can imagine, any social media management technology (be it ours or others we work with) are reliant on third party sites. There are bugs and connectivity issues that seem to pop up every day. Part of our business is our ability to coach our clients under those pressures and guide their success in this ever changing landscape. We know it's not for everyone but we are committed on constantly building and partnering with the best technologies we can to stay on top of those challenges. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and please know we hear you. We wish you all the best in whatever is next for you.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible Company If You Reside In The US"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at icuc.social

    Pros

    Working from home. That’s it.

    Cons

    Management is awful. I went through 5 different direct managers in my 7 and a half years here. Pay is awful too. Started at $10 an hour and finished at $11.88. Literally gave 5 cent raises. I carried one of their accounts on my back for years and when they left ICUC, I was told there wasn’t a spot there.

    Continue reading

    icuc.social Response

    December 27, 2019Company Representative

    We're sorry you didn’t have a positive experience working here but do sincerely appreciate your contributions over the last seven and a half years. It's important to us that each of our team members feel valued and appreciated and we will continue to work toward this goal. We perform regular market assessments to ensure we are compensating fairly and while we can’t speak to your specific situation, we do hope you find something that is a better fit for you in the future.

  7. Helpful (5)

    "CEO vacations while reducing hours to avoid benefits"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Specialist in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at icuc.social part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work from home, literally nothing else as this company is disgusting.

    Cons

    Reduced hours to avoid paying benefits Little to no chance of advancement

    Continue reading

    icuc.social Response

    November 9, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry you feel you had a negative experience with us during your time here. I am very surprised to hear some of this feedback as it's not what we typically hear. Family is incredibly important to us and our culture, and we adhere to strict employment policies around leave. While we can't speak to some of the specifics of your review and our perspective, I want to assure you that we would never reduce hours to avoid paying benefits. In some cases, depending on the project, it's not possible to maintain hours and we do have to balance the needs of our clients with scheduling which we work to be transparent around during the hiring process. I apologize this affected you in a negative way and we wish you all the best.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "This is a different company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at icuc.social full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been around for a while and the last few months have been the best in my career here. You can tell there has been a major change in employee promotion and support. The focus on our clients has always been there, but now we have the best of both worlds. I am so impressed by some of the new leadership, their vision and energy.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time thanks

    Continue reading

    icuc.social Response

    August 12, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks so much for this great review! We have worked hard to evolve into very different company today than in the past. As a leadership team, we are committed to making sure we continue the forward progress. It's so great to hear that the last few months have been the best for you, and I'm hopeful we keep you impressed as we continue to refine. Thanks again for the valuable feedback, and have a great day!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Finally, the culture is collaborative and rewarding!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at icuc.social full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    After working with the company through the years with some horrible Directors and Upper management, ICUC has cleaned house and the new management team is focused on the employees and work/life balance for middle management. They have partnered with LinkedIn's online training programs to create an online classroom so employees can further develop their skills or learn new ones. I've been able to grow with the company and I feel like my job makes a difference. I have a great team of professionals and we support one another. The cherry on top of the cake is the fact that the company is completely global, so I'm working with people from all over the world. For someone who grew up in a tiny town, I feel like the world is borderless when I'm working, and it's all from the comfort of my home. Thanks for turning things around!

    Cons

    They have reorganized many times but I feel like they finally figured out a way to streamline some of the work and everyone works better as a team so the managers aren't tethered to their machines 24/7. Upper Manager communication and listening has gotten much better than just a few years ago, but they still have room to move forward!

    Continue reading

    icuc.social Response

    July 24, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased you are seeing the results of our efforts to increase collaboration and teamwork and create a healthy, productive environment for our employees. I agree, there is always room to improve communication and listening, and I am optimistic you will continue to see progress in these areas as they are high priority for me personally, and for the extended leadership team as well. Please keep the feedback coming and reach out to me directly if you have ideas for optimization/improvement. Thank you for sharing your experience!

  10. "Work with the best brands"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at icuc.social full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong team mentality where you are constantly challenged. Digital marketing is an industry where you constantly need to stay up to date. If you are hard working and have initiative, there are numerous opportunities to grow and work with some of the best international brands.

    Cons

    If you don't like a fast paced work environment, this isn't for you.

    Continue reading

    icuc.social Response

    July 4, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you so much for the great review! We are very proud of each and every one of our team members: the collaboration every day to deliver outstanding service to our clients and make coming to work each day fun. We have a number of learning opportunities available to employees, so please reach out to me directly and I can help get you set up. Thank you for sharing your experience and why you love your job!

Found 106 reviews