idX Corporation Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

idX Corporation Project Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.7
15%
Recommend to a Friend
idX Corporation Vice President idX Corporation Jeff Ouyang (no image)
Jeff Ouyang
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Tacoma, WA

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well organized and careful company. Plenty of structure to back up your work.

    Cons

    Long hours and extended time away from family is the expectation.

    idX Corporation2016-03-23
  2. "Not the same company I started at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Earth City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a company that has headquarters in the MidWest, which means people are hardworking and expectation is to work long hours without being properly compensated. People are what makes a great company great. I have met so many knowledgeable, dedicated people throughout each level of the company. Team work and willingness to work/be on call virtually 24/7 is a common theme.

    Cons

    Working long hours is the expectation. Virtually no work/life balance. Expected to be on the call or answering e-mails off hours, evenings, weekends. Compensation is much lower than average. Project managers are the most knowledgeable and dedicated I have ever seen, yet the average salary is around $50k-$60k, whereas PMs that caliber elsewhere are making <$90k. The last time I saw a bonus was in 2012 or 2013. Benefits are a joke.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2019-11-08
  3. "Company Shutting Down Seattle Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Puyallup, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits package

    Cons

    Company Shutting Down Seattle Division. This company has failed.

    idX Corporation2019-04-29

    idX Corporation Response

    June 17, 2019Manager of Strategic HR Initiatives

    Thank you for sharing your concerns. idX did make the difficult decision to move production capabilities from our Seattle division into our Los Angeles Manufacturing Facility. It was necessary to drive efficiencies and offer logistical advantages for our customers. While we did work with production associates to determine suitable alternative opportunities at our other idX North American facilities, much of the office personnel from the Seattle location does remain with the organization and continues to work locally in Puyallup.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Sr. Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work was challenging, and you work with some of the top brands in the world.

    Cons

    This was the worst job I've ever had in my entire working life. I have never worked for a company so secretive and where the management all the way to the top will lie right to your face. For example, the management said we were moving the Baltimore office closer to the port of Baltimore which is in the city of Baltimore. Then four months later they move it Fredericksburg VA which is 3 hours south of the current location causing many of te staff to have to relocate or quit. This was the angriest and most hateful place I have ever worked. Constant fighting and back stabbing amongst the staff and different departments. There is an expectation that you must be on call 24/7 and while you get paid days off, you are discouraged to take them and if you do, expect to work through them as I did my two vacations I took with my family. The pay for my psition was about $30K lower than the industry average for the amount of work and responsibility you have. Quite frankly there is little positive I have to say about idx.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2017-06-05

    idX Corporation Response

    June 12, 2017Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments; as difficult as they are to hear. I am sorry your experience with idX was so negative. The relocation of the Baltimore facility was a difficult decision. The original intent was to relocate closer to the existing facility unfortunately, the financial advantages to moving to Virginia were simply too compelling. It is unfortunate many great people will be displaced but we have tried to do everything we can to help those that cannot relocate to seek additional employment. All of your comments have been heard and we are evaluating them all. I wish you the best in your next endeavor.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are good people who care about their company and the customer. Good support from supervisor and GM of plant.

    Cons

    Job can be chaotic at times, with long hours. Never off the clock. Inventory system is not kept up, makes tracking and shipping difficult

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2017-02-16

    idX Corporation Response

    February 20, 2017Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing the pros and cons of working at idX, this information is very helpful. Your “advice to management” is heard and both issues are on our radar. It would be helpful if we knew what division these comments are for so we can better target our evaluation. We appreciate you taking the time to express your views.

    Continue reading
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at idX Corporation for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company and lots of growth

    Cons

    The culture of each division varys

    idX Corporation2016-01-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work to work with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at idX Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teams are close-knit and highly collaborative. Management dose everything they can not to get in the way. Employees do there best to get along in a company of sacristies.

    Cons

    Minimal benefits, Low wages, and long hours have taken a toll on company morale.

    idX Corporation2014-07-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great deal of teamwork, dedication, family attitude.

    Cons

    Limited room for solid growth.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2014-05-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews