idX Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

idX Corporation Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
40%
Recommend to a Friend
idX Corporation Vice President idX Corporation Jeff Ouyang (no image)
Jeff Ouyang
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging, not micro managed, allowance for work/life balance

    Cons

    No training. Very "clickish." Lack of leadership.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2017-05-14

    idX Corporation Response

    May 15, 2017Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your comments and providing advice. We would love to hear what type of training you feel is needed as this is something we are working on. If you would like to provide suggestions, please send them to debbie.regnaud@idxcorporation.com.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seemed like a good company, the interviewer was nice and sold me on the company in the interview.

    Cons

    Corrupt procedures, racist views, and no investment in good talent. Horrible benefits, horrible policy on PTO, lowest paid employees in the area, but highest paid managers in the state. Worst company I've ever worked for.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2017-04-20

    idX Corporation Response

    April 24, 2017Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments and advice. We are in the process of evaluating our benefits and are exploring ways to make improvements. We are particularly concerned about the comments regarding unfair employment practices and would appreciate if you could provide more details so we can investigate your allegations. If you are willing, please contact Debbie Regnaud, VP of HR at Debbie.regnaud@idxcorporation.com or (314) 782-2261 for a confidential discussion.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are good people who care about their company and the customer. Good support from supervisor and GM of plant.

    Cons

    Job can be chaotic at times, with long hours. Never off the clock. Inventory system is not kept up, makes tracking and shipping difficult

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2017-02-16

    idX Corporation Response

    February 20, 2017Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing the pros and cons of working at idX, this information is very helpful. Your “advice to management” is heard and both issues are on our radar. It would be helpful if we knew what division these comments are for so we can better target our evaluation. We appreciate you taking the time to express your views.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "idX Dallas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The manager Rob treated all the people in the shop like they were important.

    Cons

    I wan an employee for over a year. They never sent me Cobra notification when I left. Law says they have to do this, but it has been over 2 months and I have still not heard anything.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2017-02-07

    idX Corporation Response

    February 13, 2017Vice President of Human Resources

    I am sorry to see that you are having problems getting your COBRA notice. We will certainly evaluate our processes to ensure our third-party administrator has been informed about all separations. It would be very helpful if you could contact me directly so I can look into your case specifically. You can call (314) 782-2261 or email me at Debbie.regnaud@idxcorporation.com. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Overall, great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at idX Corporation

    Pros

    Great work-life balance. If you work hard there is an ability to work your way up. Great leadership at my division. I believe our new HR VP is trying to make us even better, both as a overall HR department and as a company as a whole.

    Cons

    You definitely have to work hard and the compensation increases are limited (up to 3% of base wage.) It would be nice to have a higher % if it is based on performance.

    idX Corporation2016-11-02

    idX Corporation Response

    December 20, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding pros and cons of the company. The whole management team is committed to making idX one of the best employers in the industry and will continue to listen to feedback, both positive and negative, from all associates to help ensure we are focused on the right things. Your feedback is appreciated.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at idX Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Pay, the people you work with here is great, great possibilities for advancement from within. Benefits are good insurance is fair but tough anywhere

    Cons

    Sometimes hours are long but in the end if you accomplish your goal regardless of hours put in it will be rewarding.

    idX Corporation2016-10-27

    idX Corporation Response

    December 20, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your work experience. Our goal is to continue to improve but it’s nice to hear you have had a positive experience so far!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Creative Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Marketing Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some flexibility, particularly when it comes dress code.

    Cons

    Over worked staff, deceitful management, nepotism at its best and concerns are never addressed by management. Combined that with a poor compensation package for the amount of time of work to life balance and you get paid less then what is desirable by anyone's standards. Healthcare package was a joke, investment in employees is only done by telling them where they mess up vs. building people up and training new levels of leaders. Led by a CEO who is power hungry to only find more companies to buy and insubordinate staff that talks behind his back.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-10-19

    idX Corporation Response

    December 20, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. We are aware of many of the issues you brought up and are working on making improvements. Your advice has been heard and will make a difference.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Never mind the man behind the curtain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advocate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Customers and prospects have confidence in the company. Some amazing things are possible to accomplish through the company, as a customer. There are some great people, mostly below management. Marketing team is great.

    Cons

    The company is really a series of smaller companies cobbled together and told to "play nice" with one another, behind a well-crafted facade. The fact is, each division is operated independently. Rather than being a network of facilities that are utilized to best effect for the customer, each division is set up to actually compete with the others. Tremendous pressure is applied to all employees to grow revenues, profits, EBITDA. The pay starts at reasonable, but quickly gets diluted by revisions to goals, unreasonable expectations, and flippant decisions that benefit only the company. The structure and policies are perfect...if you are complacent. If you wish to work harder and advance or earn more, you will be disappointed. The in-house capabilities are not what they appear. More is outsourced than you would ever imagine. And they treat their vendors just like their employees.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-10-21

    idX Corporation Response

    December 20, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments - both positive and negative. Some of the issues you brought up are easier to solve than others but we are working diligently on addressing them. Your “advice to management” would not have been ignored but appreciate your skepticism. Your feedback is important and we will use it to make idX a better place to work and a world class partner for our customers.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Bad Taste"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They come off as a good place to build a career and grow. Telecommuting is a plus for some people and they are flexible about using PTO

    Cons

    Watch your back. Training provided to selected few. Ones that are eager but are disliked get overlooked and criticized as failures. Take up your entire life and no rewards.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-10-20

    idX Corporation Response

    December 20, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your response. We are sorry you had such a negative experience and are slowly working on addressing many of the issues you brought up - including your "advice to management."

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation

    Pros

    Nice facility but that's about it

    Cons

    Where to start... Management turned over and they promoted an uneducated person only because he had been in the company for a while. He has no respect from the employees because they way he talks down to them. He thinks he is better than everyone because he can use big words and the guys on the floor don't. So when deciding if this place is for you to work...consider the following: Do you want to be lied to? Do you want to be intimidated? Do you want to work for poor leadership? Do you want to have your job posted confidentially? (They do this nonstop at all levels) Do you never want to receive profit sharing? Do you want to have no work/life balance? If so...idX is the place for you!

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-10-14

    idX Corporation Response

    October 17, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We are concerned about the experience you had working here and would like to look into your complaints; unfortunately, not knowing what facility you are referring to makes this difficult. Please feel free to leave an anonymous message for the VP of HR indicating the location of concern so we can further investigate. You can call (314) 782-2261. Thank you.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 59 reviews