idX Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

idX Corporation Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
40%
Recommend to a Friend
idX Corporation Vice President idX Corporation Jeff Ouyang (no image)
Jeff Ouyang
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with were amazing. Casual dress code. Other than that well not many other Pros. They have an ok PTO program. But it's just ok not great

    Cons

    You are required to wear far too many hats for what you are paid. Definitely gender biased. The good ole boys club is thriving here. Benefits are horrible. And the ever changing guidelines for bonuses or profit sharing will keep you guessing from year to year. And you will be lucky if you get those bonuses. Very little training in any role. Basically a learn on the fly situation on every level while still expecting you to meet your PMP goals, which are usually not actually received until the year is half over. Upper management rarely takes responsibility for shortfalls. Very little advancement especially for women. The CEO is so concerned with acquiring new businesses that he forgets about the ones that keep the company running. Newcomers are treated like royalty while the ones that have worked their butts off in some cases for years are ignored.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-09-03

    idX Corporation Response

    October 5, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience working at idX. We are in the process of evaluating many of the issues you have brought up including: benefits, incentive programs, training, and overall employment practices. While you may not see change right away, we are working diligently on addressing these issues. If you would like to discuss these or any other issues in more depth, please do not hesitate to contact me or any other human resources representative. Thank you again for sharing your concerns.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Drafter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Drafter in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation

    Pros

    I Loved my job a lot I was excited to work there....

    Cons

    If you're white you may be ok. But if your Black they are very racist. Systematic Racism that gets you to the bone so unfair.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-08-13

    idX Corporation Response

    August 22, 2016VP Marketing & Communications

    Thank you for your comments. idX maintains a no tolerance policy regarding any type of discrimination or harassment and will be conducting a thorough investigation into these complaints right away. Your input is valued.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Good place to work, but pay is not competitive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at idX Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and a casual office environment. The vacation plan is comparable to many companies and they often have early outs on Fridays and half days before long weekends. They work hard to plan fun events to show their appreciation for their employees. I enjoy the people I work with and genuinely like what I do. Management does not hover, which allows each person to work efficiently in their own manner.

    Cons

    The health benefits are not affordable, especially for someone with a family. The gender gap for pay is extremely discouraging. The stressful demands placed on the employees makes it difficult to have a healthy work/family life balance. While the occasional incentive pay is appreciated, most employees would rather be truly compensated for the amount of work they do.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-04-30

    idX Corporation Response

    August 22, 2016VP Marketing & Communications

    Thank you for your comments. It is a challenge for any business to compete both for business and top talent. We are constantly evaluating the work environment offered at idX including work/life balance, compensation, and benefits. It is our goal to provide an environment that attracts and retains the best talent. Feedback like this will help us meet that goal and it is greatly appreciated.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Sugar Mill Donkey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Cedar Hill, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation for more than a year

    Pros

    A paycheck is given for as long as you are there. That's about it.

    Cons

    Toxic environment. People are just miserable, and the turnover in both corporate and labor is huge. Long hours, six-day weeks are expected, management yells at people in meetings and in office while employees cower in amazement. Very poor organization, and hard work is rewarded by layoffs. Huge nepotism problem.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-05-11

    idX Corporation Response

    August 23, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. We are very disappointed in the fact you had such an unpleasant experience and are in the process of evaluating your complaints. idX is committed to creating a great working environment and comments like this will help us understand where we need to improve.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Questionable practices."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work, high expectations. Learned a lot in a fairly short period of time. Good location b/w DC and Baltimore.

    Cons

    Questionable practices and focus only on financial short-term results without regard of how to get there. Top leadership would say anything including lie to your face if it furthers their agenda. Top leadership does not respect its employees and treats them like a number. Promises are constantly broken with bait and switch tactics on bonuses, benefits, backfilling positions, investment, etc. People that gossip and backstab are viewed favorably. Talking behind people's backs is promoted quietly all the way from the top. Allegations about unethical and unlawful behavior happen more often than I could tolerate. 55+ hours/week is the expectations. Getting recognition is highly unlikely.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-04-14

    idX Corporation Response

    August 23, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. idX is committed to creating a positive work environment and are disappointed to learn about your negative experiences. We are constantly evaluating our work practices and will address the issues you've raised in this post. Your feedback is appreciated.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Was hoping for more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Casual environment, and good employees at my facility,

    Cons

    No accountability, healthcare costs are very expensive, nepotism, very negative managerial style, nepotism

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-05-03

    idX Corporation Response

    August 23, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. We are certainly disappointed you had a negative work experience and appreciate the advice. idX is committed to creating a positive work environment and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Tacoma, WA

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well organized and careful company. Plenty of structure to back up your work.

    Cons

    Long hours and extended time away from family is the expectation.

    idX Corporation2016-03-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "IDX Louisville"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time

    Pros

    The csf program is great yearly parties with prizes. They even have profit sharing. The staff and crew are excellent they will work with you as long as you let them know what's going on.

    Cons

    Some of the machinery is a little outdated, but they are working on that. The health insurance is really a joke but that's everywhere

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-03-20
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Needs direction and culture change at divisional level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weeke Operations in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at idX Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Lots of hours of overtime, nice gym, conveniently located near the highway. Up to 3% raise each year since working with them, competitive compensation within the industry. Manufacturing for top retailers is a big plus as we're able to showcase our talent and eye for quality. Ability to work on improving knowledge of skill set in order to ensure delivery of quality at next operation in the manufacturing process.

    Cons

    Lack of direction in the current facility that I work in, major issues between upper management and floor staff on how to correct daily issues. Reactionary problem solving rather proactively planning to avoid pitfalls. Constantly changing casework and needing operators to edit programs to keep from running poor quality products. Major issues with last minute dropping of jobs that need to be completed in day rather that necessary time in order to ensure that a quality product heads out to the customer. Fix these issues and maybe just maybe this division can be a leader in the company instead of a follwer.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-01-31
  10. "Creative Lead - Senior Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Creative Lead - Senior Designer in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for career growth in creative and manufacturing environment at a Global scale.

    Cons

    Cannot comment on a Cons at this time.

    idX Corporation2016-01-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 59 reviews