idX Corporation "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

idX Corporation Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
39%
Recommend to a Friend
idX Corporation Vice President idX Corporation Jeff Ouyang (no image)
Jeff Ouyang
0 Rating
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "competitive pay, decent work enviroment(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Job can be chaotic at times, with long hours(in 7 reviews)

  • "IDX Corp doesn't have what it takes to replace a failing mngt team(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Tacoma, WA

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well organized and careful company. Plenty of structure to back up your work.

    Cons

    Long hours and extended time away from family is the expectation.

    idX Corporation2016-03-23
  2. "Not the same company I started at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Earth City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a company that has headquarters in the MidWest, which means people are hardworking and expectation is to work long hours without being properly compensated. People are what makes a great company great. I have met so many knowledgeable, dedicated people throughout each level of the company. Team work and willingness to work/be on call virtually 24/7 is a common theme.

    Cons

    Working long hours is the expectation. Virtually no work/life balance. Expected to be on the call or answering e-mails off hours, evenings, weekends. Compensation is much lower than average. Project managers are the most knowledgeable and dedicated I have ever seen, yet the average salary is around $50k-$60k, whereas PMs that caliber elsewhere are making <$90k. The last time I saw a bonus was in 2012 or 2013. Benefits are a joke.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2019-11-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at idX Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are good people who care about their company and the customer. Good support from supervisor and GM of plant.

    Cons

    Job can be chaotic at times, with long hours. Never off the clock. Inventory system is not kept up, makes tracking and shipping difficult

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2017-02-16

    idX Corporation Response

    February 20, 2017Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing the pros and cons of working at idX, this information is very helpful. Your “advice to management” is heard and both issues are on our radar. It would be helpful if we knew what division these comments are for so we can better target our evaluation. We appreciate you taking the time to express your views.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Sugar Mill Donkey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Cedar Hill, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation for more than a year

    Pros

    A paycheck is given for as long as you are there. That's about it.

    Cons

    Toxic environment. People are just miserable, and the turnover in both corporate and labor is huge. Long hours, six-day weeks are expected, management yells at people in meetings and in office while employees cower in amazement. Very poor organization, and hard work is rewarded by layoffs. Huge nepotism problem.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2016-05-11

    idX Corporation Response

    August 23, 2016Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. We are very disappointed in the fact you had such an unpleasant experience and are in the process of evaluating your complaints. idX is committed to creating a great working environment and comments like this will help us understand where we need to improve.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (9)

    "The true WOW factor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at idX Corporation

    Pros

    good people on the shop floor to work with. It's pretty easy to get along with everyone... loathing of the company brings us all closer together.

    Cons

    if you love working long hours six days a week, low wages, minimal benefits and working for management that has no idea what the real employee deal with...skip this section and go find an IDX to go work for...you will not be disappointed. For everyone else...steer clear of this place. The IDX I work for is first class at repeating mistakes... not for a time or two...but for months upon months upon months upon months. You must truely learn to listen with your eyes here. Upper management could sell ice to Eskimos... but they would be dead by the time it was delivered. Thought that only our IDX was like this, but after reading other reviews, seems like these problems are corporate wide.

    Continue reading
    idX Corporation2014-09-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work to work with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at idX Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teams are close-knit and highly collaborative. Management dose everything they can not to get in the way. Employees do there best to get along in a company of sacristies.

    Cons

    Minimal benefits, Low wages, and long hours have taken a toll on company morale.

    idX Corporation2014-07-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping Clerk in Woodbridge, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at idX Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location central to the GTA

    Cons

    LONG HOURS, WEEKENDS. No long term goals.

    idX Corporation2019-08-08

    idX Corporation Response

    August 9, 2019Marketing Communications Manager

    I am sorry that this has been your experience when you worked with our division. Although the demands of our customers can create stretches where overtime is prevalent, we do work with our employees on a case-by-case basis to offer flexibility to support a work life balance. Also, we have started to provide more frequent communication to our employees with regards to the goals and objectives for our team as well as provide visibility to the direction of the organization as a whole. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly continue to strive to make idX a great place to work. - General Manager, Toronto

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews