inVentiv Health Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 745 of over 852 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
inVentiv Health Chief Executive Officer Alistair Macdonald (no image)
Alistair Macdonald
34 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

9h

a 

Counselor

Just started a new job as an LMHC 7 weeks ago. It’s fee for service. Was told during the interview I’d have a full caseload always and have more stable clients. However, I’ve been getting at least 1 no show/cancel per day and found out that I don’t get paid for it unless the client pays. Now with these no show / late cancels, I have less clients and no new intakes are being put in my schedule even though I’ve alerted the intake dept several times. Is it bad I want to leave already?

3

5 Comments

Healthcare

31.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=inVentiv Health~9919
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great People to work with and for(in 44 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and perks of a Pharma job.(in 43 reviews)
  • "always something new going on; fast paced and exciting; overall the people are great and management really seems to care(in 32 reviews)
  • "Other managers were good to work with as well(in 28 reviews)
  • "Great training and on(in 26 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of inVentiv Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 14, 2020 - Senior Designer in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    No real drawbacks that I could see.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Happy

    Feb 4, 2022 - Salesperson in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule with job satisfaction

    Cons

    Contract with limited bonus payout

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Used to be good to work with

    Apr 6, 2021 - Senior Database Administrator in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Before outsourcing IT to India, it was great IT team.

    Cons

    After outsourcing IT to India it become bad working machinery with no team at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok

    May 7, 2020 - IT Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, I really enjoyed the Communications (Agency) division.

    Cons

    Saturated leadership structure, little movement and/or opportunity.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Friendly, professional, and enjoyable work environment

    Feb 28, 2020 - National Business Director in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Respectful of employees needs; enjoyed the small-company like culture although it a large organization

    Cons

    Job opportunities very based on the contracts that come in to build sales teams, etc.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Dec 20, 2019 - Specialty Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, managers do a great job of being a liaison between you and the contract company

    Cons

    Contract company can decide at any time to end a contract, but Inventiv does a great job of helping employees find places in other contract.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Dishonest company all around

    Dec 4, 2019 - Pharmaceutical Sales Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, training, diversity, learning experience

    Cons

    My paycheck was shorted, not once or twice, but numerous times. I learned, from my direct Pharma manager, as well as my inVentiv manager, that this was common practice. The pharma company mentioned, stopped partnering w iV because if this, as did another startup pharma co whose project I worked on. They got tired of having to fight for their employees pay and fair treatment regarding benefits. One year, despite medical insurance premiums being deducted from my pay, these premiums were not being paid to United, thus every time I went to the Dr. (and had a breast lump) the labs, surgeon, primary care, etc ran the contract & group #s provided by iV but it came up in their system as uninsured. HR was dismissive & took 2 months! to take any action at all, 4 months to correct. Told me to pay out of pocket for my care, then apply for reimbursement, despite $321 monthly being deducted from pay. They very callously thought it was appropriate (and possible) for me to pay full (uninsured) prices on each Dr. visit, including a costly breast ultrasound, while also paying premiums to be uninsured. 4 months of no resolution plus treated like I was the problem, finally got email from HR that just said, 'its handled'. No apology. My boss told me it was widespread and the pharma company who we were partnered with was appalled. They withdrew their business as soon as their 1 yr contract ended and took their sales force with them. Sadly, by then, what turned out to be a cancerous tumor had spread to lymph nodes so I got left behind with inVentiv. Par for the course, the supplemental insurance policy I'd purchased from them which was supposed to cover me for the duration of my illness was cancelled before my treatments ended. They also broke the law by laying me off while I was still on leave, and halfway through my radiation treatments, then required me to do closeout procedures (clean out sample storage locker, mail back equipment, endure a closeout audit) all while still on medical leave and between radiation treatments which were administered daily and drain all energy. Again, both my bosses were appalled but couldn't do anything. This company is callous, unlawful (repeatedly) and unethical. They seriously should have been sued, but I was too sick and literally fighting just to live. I'm well now, and wanted you to know what this company has done to me.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Sales Rep

    Jul 31, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary and benefits were decent.

    Cons

    Management was unrealistic regarding quotas. District Managers were out of touch.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pharmaceutical Sales

    Jun 27, 2019 - Sales Representative in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good managers, holidays.

    Cons

    Contract so there was unpredictability

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Jun 26, 2019 - Senior CRA in West Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    well-organized, great lines of communication, good pay and benefits

    Cons

    merged with INC Research. This changed the culture and sense of ease among coworkers very difficult

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 745 Reviews

inVentiv Health Reviews FAQs

inVentiv Health has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 852 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at inVentiv Health to a friend and 48% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, inVentiv Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at inVentiv Health. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

61% of inVentiv Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated inVentiv Health 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at inVentiv Health to be culture, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with inVentiv Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at inVentiv Health? Share Your Experiences

or