inVentiv Health Reviews | Glassdoor

inVentiv Health Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
inVentiv Health Chief Executive Officer Alistair Macdonald (no image)
Alistair Macdonald
31 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialty Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at inVentiv Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, managers do a great job of being a liaison between you and the contract company

    Cons

    Contract company can decide at any time to end a contract, but Inventiv does a great job of helping employees find places in other contract.

    inVentiv Health2019-12-20
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CRA in West Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at inVentiv Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    well-organized, great lines of communication, good pay and benefits

    Cons

    merged with INC Research. This changed the culture and sense of ease among coworkers very difficult

    Advice to Management

    None, really

    inVentiv Health2019-06-26
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior CRA 

    I worked at inVentiv Health full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great compensation, great training opportunities, you get recognized when you do great work,

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    inVentiv Health2019-03-11
  4. "Contract Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at inVentiv Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with great companies

    Cons

    Contracts don't last long

    Advice to Management

    Great management

    inVentiv Health2018-04-03
  5. "Pharmaceutical Sales Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at inVentiv Health full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, fair salary, good management,

    Cons

    the only downside was it is contract

    inVentiv Health2018-03-22
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at inVentiv Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to work with, streamlined processes.

    Cons

    I had no issues working with this contracting company

    inVentiv Health2018-01-26
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at inVentiv Health

    Pros

    Good company that I really liked

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing

    inVentiv Health2017-12-29
  8. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inVentiv Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ambitious, collaborative, nice, ethical and energetic group of talented professionals. The merger is a tremendous opportunity to service our clients.

    Cons

    None have surfaced to date.

    inVentiv Health2017-11-15
  9. "National Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at inVentiv Health full-time

    Pros

    good culture great place to work

    Cons

    no neg at this time

    inVentiv Health2017-11-14
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phila, PA

    I have been working at inVentiv Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Do not have any cons yet

    inVentiv Health2017-08-14
Found 743 reviews