KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

inVentiv Health

Is this your company?

inVentiv Health

Add a Review

inVentiv Health Employee Reviews about "inventiv health"

Updated Jun 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 852 reviews

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
inVentiv Health Chief Executive Officer Alistair Macdonald (no image)
Alistair Macdonald
41 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great People to work with and for(in 45 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and perks of a Pharma job.(in 41 reviews)
  • "always something new going on; fast paced and exciting; overall the people are great and management really seems to care(in 35 reviews)
  • "Other managers were good to work with as well(in 29 reviews)
  • "Good pay ... that's all I can come up with.(in 27 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of inVentiv Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "inventiv health"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    No longer recommended...

    Dec 19, 2012 - Manager in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If it were 2008 again, I would HIGHLY recommend this company. But it's not and things at inVentiv Health have changed DRAMATICALLY over the past 3 years. There are still many employees of the company who have been there for long enough to remember the great 'family' feeling that was present everywhere in the company. They are loyal and dedicated people trying to hold onto the 'we're all in this together' mentality that this company had previously. Unfortunately, the number of these employees is getting smaller every day. Good for them but sad for those still left behind. Another pro was the vision of the company and the direction it was going in. I used to be proud of what I did when going to work, I used to not hate waking up in the morning (how many working Americans could have said that or could say it now?), I used to take pride in what I did. Sad to say, things are VERY different now.

    Cons

    These same people mentioned above are finding it impossible to keep the inVentiv 'family' together due to decisions made by the bean counters. Walking through the halls is like walking through a morgue. Most everyone is miserable, overworked, underpaid and looking for other, more rewarding careers somewhere else where their work, loyalty and dedication are recognized and rewarded. The owners of this company seem to have no interest in employee welfare. Their only interest is the bottom line and how to cut costs. Between laying off people who have been there for years and outsourcing key components of the business, the higher ups are certainly saving the company money. But to what end I fear? Because of decisions made from 'above', the company will not, in my opinion, fare well over the next year. I would advise anyone looking for any kind of rewarding career to NOT research inVentiv Health. It's not going to get better. It will get worse over the next few weeks as another key component of the business is being outsourced to another country. Clients have been told about this outsourcing, but I don't feel they realize the true impact that this will have.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company focused on clinical, commercial and consulting services. Great commercial and coaching capabilities

    Jan 23, 2014 - Vaccine Specialist Sanofi Pasteur in Edison, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inventiv Health is widely acknowledged as a global leader in the Healthcare Community. A Company present in 40 Countries, with 12000 employees is a guarantee of solidity and reliability.

    Cons

    I didn't find downsides because I have worked only for five months. Maybe that, too short contract.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New Employee Review

    Feb 2, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at inVentiv Health is very challenging and I learn new things almost every day. The poeple that I work with are very qualified and respected, but also kind and caring. inVentiv respects diversity. The business is expanding rapidly and ample opportunities abound. Flexible work schedules are available and compensation is in line with the market.

    Cons

    Rapid growth has put severe strain on the exisitng resources. As functions try to find a way to manage workload, some teams work in silos, creating additional inefficiecies. 'Virtual office' varies from team to team based on business needs, and not everyone can take full advantage of this policy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Review of PROMOTECH - A subsidiary of InVentiv Health

    May 13, 2010 - Manager in Totowa, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    InVentiv Health is a large organization with many subsidiary companies. There is a great corporate infrastructure if the smaller subsidiaries choose to take advantage of it.

    Cons

    Subsidiary companies are too far removed from corporate and have little to no corporate oversight to provide continuity throughout the organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Shared Knowledge

    Jun 16, 2014 - District Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    inVentiv Health sets high goals for all individuals and lives it's Vision ' Excellence is our Standard'. The shared knowledge of so many Pharma professionals from many Top Pharma R&D companies is a constant growth opportunity in itself.

    Cons

    Continued progress being made for career growth opportunities and cross pollenization within the organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Regional Recruiter

    Jan 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the ever expanding client portfolio that InVentiv Health offers, there is always something new and exciting. InVentiv Health strives for excellence in every project. I love working for InVentiv Health.

    Cons

    Finding the perfect work life balance is hard. Our timelines in the recruiting department are too short. This causes a lot of after hours work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Bad Experience!!!

    Apr 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life Balance!! Nothing more you can expect in InVentiv Health.

    Cons

    Higher management is not good enough to take FAIR decisions. No differentiation between the employees with different years of domain experience. A person having 2 years of experience gets a CDM 1 level designation and another person having the same years of experience gets ACDM 1 designation. No sense of Fair decisions. Employee growth chart decreases in terms on Knowledge and designation. Internal Hike is not good for CDM domain.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Pharma Rep

    Sep 8, 2016 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None...unless you like working for a ground zero company with no direction.

    Cons

    If this company contacts you run do not walk! Inventiv Health is a middle man that essentially makes money by contracting your services out. you essentially brief yourself on the product (usually a horrible product w/ generic already out) and go out to non buying accounts and sell (you also have to convince pharmacies to stock your overpriced product) Inventiv Health is very unethical and unorganized. There is a reason there are such horrible reviews on the Internet in addition to high turnover. If you are looking for a new job don't waste your time working for such a flighty company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful