inVentiv Health "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

inVentiv Health Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Apr 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
inVentiv Health Chief Executive Officer Alistair Macdonald (no image)
Alistair Macdonald
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life balance with flexibility(in 50 reviews)

  • "They have very good benefits for a contract company and the people are good to work with(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management seems distant but I understand you can't get to know everyone(in 19 reviews)

  • "Contract work where there doesn't seem to be much help from the Inventiv recruiters once contract ends(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Customer Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmaceutical Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inVentiv Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Great work life balance.

    Cons

    None. Great company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Great company. No advice.

    inVentiv Health2017-07-01
  2. "Good work culture and employee benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Statistical Programmer in Somerset, NJ

    I worked at inVentiv Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Faster career growth, Good work life balance

    Cons

    Larger demands from manager, still need improvement

    inVentiv Health2018-04-27
  3. "District Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at inVentiv Health full-time

    Pros

    Good people, culture and work life balance

    Cons

    Contract work often ends suddenly.

    Advice to Management

    Improve benefits and retention at end of contracts

    inVentiv Health2018-01-09
  4. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inVentiv Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. People are nice but overworked.

    Cons

    Zero work life balance. Working after hours is considered normal and recommended at times. Understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Employees can be retained by implementing good work life balance.

    inVentiv Health2018-01-08
  5. "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inVentiv Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty awesome work-life balance and schedule flexibility. People are friendly and great to get along with. Easy to grow.

    Cons

    The benefits are horrible. Medical insurance is basically useless. Hard to get more money. No incentive available and no structured pay increase or bonus beyond a very small annual merit.

    Advice to Management

    Break the industry mold and pay existing talent to stay, not just new talent to join.

    inVentiv Health2017-08-01
  6. "Pharmaceutical Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmaceutical Sales Representative in Elizabethtown, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at inVentiv Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great for transition from B2B to pharmaceutical Sales! Training and comp are competitive. Flexibility and work life balance are pros. MDP available as well as career coaching and career mapping opportunities

    Cons

    Vehicle choices were not conducive in size to accommodate promotional, sample and lunches.

    inVentiv Health2017-07-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great, collaborative environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inVentiv Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work/life balance, smart colleagues, good benefits, great leadership

    Cons

    can be slow to promote, becoming increasingly corporate

    inVentiv Health2017-05-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "3.5+ yrs and no promotion yet, NO CAREER GROWTH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Somerset, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inVentiv Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, salary, work life balance(is in your hands)

    Cons

    There are employees who worked for around 10 yrs and still no promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Some depts. are flexible with work from home. Some of them are not. If you take a wfh, the next day manager might get upset. Even if I have worked for more than 3 yrs, no promotion. Manager doesn't provide career advancement opportunities. Even if I had performed well and tried my best, didn't get promoted. Even if I belong to bottom bottom most level, they once said that it's not easy to create a Sr level position.... Well, they did create levels for other job descriptions though. Too strict in my dept with NO career growth. There are some depts. where there is career growth though. Not rating the Sen Mgmt 5 as they didn't provide promotion.

    Show More
    inVentiv Health2017-05-10
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I worked at inVentiv Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance and environment

    Cons

    They flew me out for interviews for positions that I was not qualified for. I found this out only after the interview had ended.

    inVentiv Health2017-04-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Leadership Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at inVentiv Health full-time

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance - a lot of flexibility to work remotely if needed.

    Cons

    Lack of strategic leadership; short term decision making; absence of cohesive leadership vision.

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate the leadership and bring in new talent, there is a lot of leftover management that is there simply because they haven't left. Development is not putting unqualified people into roles and hoping they don't fail too much.

    inVentiv Health2017-03-22
Found 62 reviews