inlingua International Reviews | Glassdoor

inlingua International Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
inlingua International CEO Vikram Bajaj
Vikram Bajaj
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lots of preparation often required for courses, despite the low pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no benefits, absolutely no job security, and you're not even considered an employee(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Teaching Languages and strategies to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    freedom creativity harmony independent contractor

    Cons

    long working hours not a regular salary

    Advice to Management

    value fidelity quality and talent

    inlingua International2018-05-15
  2. "Closed Down Owning Teachers One Whole Month of Salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Esol Teacher in Doral, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Proximity to my home. Aample parking. Relatively good pay.

    Cons

    No technology (Projectors, etc.) Still owe all teachers a whole month.

    Advice to Management

    Next time be honest. Take care of teachers financially firstf you are about to go bankrupt. Don't take care of managers first and lie to teachers is you are short of funds.

    inlingua International2019-06-15
  3. "Inlingua"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International for less than a year

    Pros

    Organized Good pay Meeting people from different countries

    Cons

    Managers do not help Lessons are a lot of work to prepare

    inlingua International2018-04-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Too much for too little"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Coral Gables, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Don't really have any honestly.

    Cons

    no room for growth, no cohesiveness throughout organization, little freedom for expression

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more proactive rather than reactive, with management/staff meetings. Hire more staff.

    inlingua International2018-01-24
  5. "ESL Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - English Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stress-free work environment Get to work with CEOs and VPs of companies Get to set my own hours and make my own appointments

    Cons

    Pay is worse than poor. Students cancel habitually and teachers dont get paid

    Advice to Management

    Have a realistic cancellation policy of 24 hours Pay teachers a reasonable salary

    inlingua International2017-09-29
  6. "Best ESL School in Orlando, Making Relationships with Students is Amazing, I Love Brazil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making wonderful relationships with students. Learning about different cultures. Developing teaching experience. Having fun with students.

    Cons

    Sometimes, the book does not always present the grammar lessons in a simple way for students in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    None

    inlingua International2017-09-13
  7. "ESL Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at inlingua International full-time

      Pros

      Clientele is good. Nice centers to work in. Professional settings. Good way to accrue experience. Flexible hours. Fairly responsive management.

      Cons

      Underpaid. System software platforms need updating. Teachers are pressured into certain situations. Very high turnover takes away from the company culture.

      Advice to Management

      Invest more in your teacher's development. Be more in tune with the needs and wants of your students. Increase teacher pay.

      inlingua International2017-05-24
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at inlingua International full-time

      Pros

      Good place to work! I really like it

      Cons

      No cons! Everything was good!

      inlingua International2017-01-31
    • "inlingua"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at inlingua International

      Pros

      Its a great supplement to my salary

      Cons

      It doesn't work full time

      inlingua International2017-01-16
    • "Right pay for right amount of work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - ESL Teacher in Weston, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at inlingua International part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible schedules; fun co-workers; easy commute.

      Cons

      Definitely won't help pay the bills.

      inlingua International2016-11-14
    Found 77 reviews