inlingua International Reviews | Glassdoor

inlingua International Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
inlingua International CEO Vikram Bajaj
Vikram Bajaj
22 Ratings
  1. "English Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - English Teacher in Lima, Lima Region
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Management, great students, great company

    Cons

    Travelling difficult, last-minute student cancellations difficult

    inlingua International2019-10-03
  2. "Language School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small family like place, nice team

    Cons

    Lots of work, not enough employees

    Advice to Management

    More people needed

    inlingua International2019-09-04
  3. "Schade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at inlingua International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -man kann Menschen aus der ganzen Welt kennenlernen -viele flexibilität wenn man Kinder hat -die inlingua Methode

    Cons

    -keine klare Managementstruktur -Aufgaben sind nicht klar definiert -neue Ideen und Meinungen sind nicht erwünscht -keine Leistungsbeurteilungen -Arbeitszeiten werden ohne ein offizielles Verfolgungssystem genau überwacht -niedriges Gehalt und gesetzliche Mindesturlaubszeit

    inlingua International2019-07-08
  4. "Closed Down Owning Teachers One Whole Month of Salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Esol Teacher in Doral, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Proximity to my home. Aample parking. Relatively good pay.

    Cons

    No technology (Projectors, etc.) Still owe all teachers a whole month.

    Advice to Management

    Next time be honest. Take care of teachers financially firstf you are about to go bankrupt. Don't take care of managers first and lie to teachers is you are short of funds.

    inlingua International2019-06-15
  5. "A good company to get experience in Business English"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International full-time

    Pros

    A variety of students come through to be taught from various sectors You can use company training materials good management system

    Cons

    lessons can be cancelled at the last minute

    inlingua International2019-05-01
  6. "Noch nicht zufrieden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Englischlehrerin in Leipzig
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time

    Pros

    International, kann Sprache in der Freizeit lernen, viel Kontakt mit verschiedenen Leuten, interessante Aufgaben

    Cons

    Die Besitzer der Schule sehen die Werte den Mitarbeiter nicht und wir kriegen nicht genug Gehalt oder Urlaubstage für unsere Arbeit.

    Advice to Management

    Ein bisschen chaotisch und unorganisiert.

    inlingua International2019-01-12
  7. "Inlingua Thailand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ESL Teacher in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at inlingua International full-time

    Pros

    Great students and lots of variety. All ability levels levels and some kids classes. Lots of books and resources to use to prepare for classes.

    Cons

    Will have to work Saturday and Sundays if you want make a good salary. Sometimes students cancel at short notice.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time to introduce staff to each other. If new staff can feel happy at the school they may stay longer.

    inlingua International2019-01-02
  8. "Good work environment and opportunity to grow as a trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Instructor in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay master, organised work, supportive management

    Cons

    Nothing that I've found yet

    inlingua International2018-12-07
  9. "Pire expérience professionnelle de ma vie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistante in Paris
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rencontrer des gens d’horizons différents parmi les profs

    Cons

    Aucun - paie très basse, aucun respect, horaires à la noix , micro management par un psychopathe, «  petits chefs » à tous les niveaux et un DRH inexistant. Je ne sais pas comment j’ai tenu un an!!!

    inlingua International2018-10-15
  10. "Ok but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, small groups or private students, no stress

    Cons

    Not really a career, more a temp job

    inlingua International2018-10-13
Found 78 reviews