inlingua International Reviews | Glassdoor

inlingua International Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
inlingua International CEO Vikram Bajaj
Vikram Bajaj
21 Ratings
  1. "High School Spanish Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High School Spanish Teacher in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has a very good selection for educational jobs, specially in Spanish Teacher positions.

    Cons

    I will fill out this information later

    inlingua International2013-10-29
  2. "A good company to get experience in Business English"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International full-time

    Pros

    A variety of students come through to be taught from various sectors You can use company training materials good management system

    Cons

    lessons can be cancelled at the last minute

    inlingua International2019-05-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teacher 

    I have been working at inlingua International

    Pros

    Nice colleagues and work environment. Lots of books and supplementary exercises to help you brighten up your lessons.

    Cons

    Back to back lessons with no breaks can be quite tiring especially when you factor in driving to companies to give lessons.

    inlingua International2019-02-03
  4. "Inlingua Thailand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ESL Teacher in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at inlingua International full-time

    Pros

    Great students and lots of variety. All ability levels levels and some kids classes. Lots of books and resources to use to prepare for classes.

    Cons

    Will have to work Saturday and Sundays if you want make a good salary. Sometimes students cancel at short notice.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time to introduce staff to each other. If new staff can feel happy at the school they may stay longer.

    inlingua International2019-01-02
  5. "Good work environment and opportunity to grow as a trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Instructor in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay master, organised work, supportive management

    Cons

    Nothing that I've found yet

    inlingua International2018-12-07
  6. "Ok but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, small groups or private students, no stress

    Cons

    Not really a career, more a temp job

    inlingua International2018-10-13
  7. "Skate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skate in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No proS at all No recommand

    Cons

    Less payS Dont join better

    inlingua International2018-09-12
  8. "ESL Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely co-workers. My site had a very relaxed environment. This may not be true for all sites though.

    Cons

    Not so much available for professional development. Observation and teacher contact time were both lacking.

    Advice to Management

    Management were excellent and very nice to work alongside.

    inlingua International2018-09-01
  9. "Inlingua Napoli"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - EFL Teacher 

    I worked at inlingua International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours with lessons, generally nice people.

    Cons

    Not great support for the teachers.

    inlingua International2018-06-04
  10. "Good pay for the hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Esol-english to Speakers of Other Languages Teacher in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay. flexible hours. Work as much as you want.

    Cons

    classes can get cancelled. co-workers are all in their late 40s.

    inlingua International2018-03-30
Found 77 reviews