inlingua International Reviews | Glassdoor

inlingua International Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
inlingua International CEO Vikram Bajaj
Vikram Bajaj
21 Ratings
  1. "Working from last one year as a German teacher with Inlingua International."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time

    Pros

    Working with a brand name like Inlingua International is a very enriching experience. During my tenure of one year with this organization, I have learnt a lot. Inlingua offers its employees a great scope for growth. I am a happy employee.

    Cons

    Some days can be very busy when you have to take back to back classes, but I think its ok.

    Advice to Management

    No advice. Everything is great.

    inlingua International2017-08-23
  2. "Pathetic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing amazing about this place at all

    Cons

    The top management thinks they have the rights to shout and scream on employees. Inlingua New Delhi pls tell your top hierarchy to behave else you will shut shop soon

    Advice to Management

    Pls kick out your ladies sitting on top. They make life hell for the employees. And no one has the right to shout on their employees. Learn some ethos. Inlingua New Delhi you are a perfect example of how pathetic an organisation can be

    inlingua International2017-09-25
  3. "Great for building experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time

    Pros

    lots of a variety of students

    Cons

    hours can be random and unsociable

    Advice to Management

    provide more training and resources for teachers

    inlingua International2017-08-30
  4. "Working part time as an English teacher from last year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with a reputed organization like Inlingua International comes with its perks.

    Cons

    Since I’m working part time, my salary is lesser than that of my colleagues. Advice to management: Please increase my salary a bit.

    Advice to Management

    You get exposure to an awesome working environment, you work under healthy working conditions and you are not dictated as to how you should work. There is a simple guideline issued to us teachers by the management – bind the interest of the students. I think this is quite good because teaching unwilling students is quite a task. But when those students start participating in the class, things become easier for both the...

    Show More
    inlingua International2017-07-21
  5. "Working full-time as a German teacher at Inlingua from last eight months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time

    Pros

    I have been working as a German teacher at Inlingua Connaught Place center from last eight months. The place has a great ambience which makes working here even more interesting. Working at Inlingua has been an awesome experience. I got to learn a lot from my seniors who are experienced people and are skilled at their work. The best thing about working with Inlingua is that you can put your imagination and creativity at...

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a very short break between two simultaneous sessions.

    Advice to Management

    Please increase the duration of break time.

    inlingua International2017-07-04
  6. "Working full-time at Inlingua International as an instructor for last 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at. Colleagues are supportive. No work pressure from the management.

    Cons

    Instructors don’t have the liberty to reschedule their classes. They have to get management’s approval, which takes a lot of time.

    Advice to Management

    Please be more involved with your employees. Instructors should have a free hand regarding the schedules of their classes.

    inlingua International2017-05-19
  7. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Job enviroment Carreer Oportunities Flexible Schedule

    Cons

    Everything was fine I dont have any compliances

    Advice to Management

    I'd love to work in Inlingua again!

    inlingua International2017-04-28
  8. "Diversity and Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International part-time

    Pros

    Proactive, student talking maximum time teaching method. Open working environment

    Cons

    Do not invest on unpopular language

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention and follow up with students who have completed Elementary and would like to continue with Immediate and Advance

    inlingua International2017-03-06
  9. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - English Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International part-time

    Pros

    The director was really supportive and I really enjoyed his company. The students were generally lovely and I took pleasure in watching their progress.

    Cons

    The centralised nature of the company was very frustrating, for example, I couldn't reschedule or cancel lessons without the approval of management.

    Advice to Management

    Teachers should be given more power over their own lessons, such as regarding scheduling.

    inlingua International2017-03-11
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A great place to learn if you are willing to. No pressure from management. Great staff.

    Cons

    Management is not always available. Any request or response take forever to be replied. Minority rules the company, one person's opinion can affect the rest of the group.

    Advice to Management

    Be more at the office and get more involved with your staff.

    inlingua International2017-02-03
Found 77 reviews