inlingua International Teacher Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Teacher

inlingua International Teacher Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
inlingua International CEO Vikram Bajaj
Vikram Bajaj
4 Ratings
  1. "Teaching Languages and strategies to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    freedom creativity harmony independent contractor

    Cons

    long working hours not a regular salary

    Advice to Management

    value fidelity quality and talent

    inlingua International2018-05-15
  2. "Closed Down Owning Teachers One Whole Month of Salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Esol Teacher in Doral, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Proximity to my home. Aample parking. Relatively good pay.

    Cons

    No technology (Projectors, etc.) Still owe all teachers a whole month.

    Advice to Management

    Next time be honest. Take care of teachers financially firstf you are about to go bankrupt. Don't take care of managers first and lie to teachers is you are short of funds.

    inlingua International2019-06-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Scammers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location but no perks

    Cons

    I got hired, I worked for a month without being paid. Then the school closed because it went bankrupt

    Advice to Management

    Very dishonest, they hired me knowing that the school was going to close. They scammed as well the students that paid over 1K for 30 hours lessons. They should be reported

    inlingua International2018-11-29
  4. "I am an ESL Teacher at inlingua"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in Weston, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International for less than a year

    Pros

    Gain experience that you can use in another job that can provide benefits. Tutors have flexible hours and you can work anywhere. My center has a really nice director and administrator.

    Cons

    Absolutely no benefits, absolutely no job security, and you're not even considered an employee. If you need to pay bills, don't get this job. If you are retired and want something to do in your free time and maybe a little extra money, this might work for you.

    Advice to Management

    Teachers are disposable to you, but isn't it expensive hiring new teachers all the time? If you give benefits, more people will stick around.

    inlingua International2018-05-05
  5. "Best ESL School in Orlando, Making Relationships with Students is Amazing, I Love Brazil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making wonderful relationships with students. Learning about different cultures. Developing teaching experience. Having fun with students.

    Cons

    Sometimes, the book does not always present the grammar lessons in a simple way for students in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    None

    inlingua International2017-09-13
  6. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Freedom, relation with international environment, flexible schedule, students become friends, collegues are friendly and helpful

    Cons

    Little training, terrible pay, low level of collegues, it is a franchising an in miami the owner are cheap and corrupt, not recognition

    Advice to Management

    Improve working atmosphere, give more training, improve payment, book, and programs, help with parking, give opportunities to have a real carrier

    inlingua International2017-03-26
  7. "Right pay for right amount of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ESL Teacher in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at inlingua International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules; fun co-workers; easy commute.

    Cons

    Definitely won't help pay the bills.

    inlingua International2016-11-14
  8. "English Teacher, Inlingua International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - English As A Second Language Teacher in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good hourly rate. Do not need to create lesson plans, small class sizes. Friendly work environment

    Cons

    Independent contractor, no benefits, class preparation time not included in pay.

    inlingua International2015-10-11
  9. "High School Spanish Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High School Spanish Teacher in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has a very good selection for educational jobs, specially in Spanish Teacher positions.

    Cons

    I will fill out this information later

    inlingua International2013-10-29
  10. "great part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - English Teacher 

    I have been working at inlingua International

    Pros

    Great hours/ flexible schedule/ fun

    Cons

    average pay / work does not include insurance, must insure oneself.

    inlingua International2019-08-05
Found 29 reviews