inlingua International "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

inlingua International Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
inlingua International CEO Vikram Bajaj
Vikram Bajaj
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lots of preparation often required for courses, despite the low pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no benefits, absolutely no job security, and you're not even considered an employee(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "ESL Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - English Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stress-free work environment Get to work with CEOs and VPs of companies Get to set my own hours and make my own appointments

    Cons

    Pay is worse than poor. Students cancel habitually and teachers dont get paid

    Advice to Management

    Have a realistic cancellation policy of 24 hours Pay teachers a reasonable salary

    inlingua International2017-09-29
  2. "English Teacher, Inlingua International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - English As A Second Language Teacher in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good hourly rate. Do not need to create lesson plans, small class sizes. Friendly work environment

    Cons

    Independent contractor, no benefits, class preparation time not included in pay.

    inlingua International2015-10-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teacher 

    I have been working at inlingua International

    Pros

    Nice colleagues and work environment. Lots of books and supplementary exercises to help you brighten up your lessons.

    Cons

    Back to back lessons with no breaks can be quite tiring especially when you factor in driving to companies to give lessons.

    inlingua International2019-02-03
  4. "Sr. Sale officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Associate in East
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment , No salary deduction

    Cons

    Small organisation, very less growth , salary package is not high,

    Advice to Management

    Need to work on Management and growth opportunities for employees

    inlingua International2018-04-05
  5. "Working full time as a French trainer with inlingua New Delhi from last one year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time

    Pros

    From my experience, inlingua New Delhi is one of the best places in Delhi for a language trainer to work at. The place offers excellent working environment combined with supportive colleagues and good management. As the cherry on the top, the centre I’m working at is a 15 minutes drive from my home, and I’m getting a pretty lucrative salary package here.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to work extra time for special classes.

    Advice to Management

    The management is carrying on some great work. Keep it up!

    inlingua International2018-02-01
  6. "Working as a German language trainer at Inlingua New Delhi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Inlingua is a unique experience. I have been working here from last six months. The institute offers a very comfortable working environment. All my colleagues are very friendly in nature. Other staff is also very helpful and kind. The management addresses the grievances of all the employees from time to time.

    Cons

    Teaching at Inlingua means you have to handle work pressure. Each and every student’s progress is the responsibility of the instructor. Moreover, getting leaves or rescheduling classes isn’t easy. You have to take prior consent from the management.

    Advice to Management

    Please make your leave policy a little lenient.

    inlingua International2017-10-25
  7. "Working part time as an English teacher from last year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inlingua International part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with a reputed organization like Inlingua International comes with great benefits. You get exposure to a good working environment, you work under healthy working conditions and you are not dictated as to how you should work. There is a simple guideline issued to us teachers by the management – bind the interest of the students. I think this is quite good because teaching unwilling students is quite a task. But...

    Show More

    Cons

    Working part-time means lesser salary than your colleagues. Apart from that, no issue at all.

    Advice to Management

    Please increase my salary a little bit.

    inlingua International2017-10-06
  8. "Diversity and Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at inlingua International part-time

    Pros

    Proactive, student talking maximum time teaching method. Open working environment

    Cons

    Do not invest on unpopular language

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention and follow up with students who have completed Elementary and would like to continue with Immediate and Advance

    inlingua International2017-03-06
  9. "Great work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Language Instructor 
    Recommends

    I worked at inlingua International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed the work environment and found the staff supportive and friendly. The company has franchises all over the world so I worked in South Africa and India and the teaching methodology is consistent which is helpful.

    Cons

    Salary is low for the effort you put in and the experience and qualifications many teachers have. There is definitely room for more creativity too.

    Advice to Management

    Most employees enjoy the work and want to commit to the company long-term but the income is not sustainable (if you have a family, want to save, go on international holidays).

    inlingua International2015-06-13
  10. "Worked as Language Instructor- English"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at inlingua International

    Pros

    Work environment, colleagues, international standards, and so much more!

    Cons

    Can't think of any yet!

    inlingua International2013-01-19
Found 77 reviews