iwoca Reviews | Glassdoor

iwoca Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Christoph Rieche
55 Ratings
  1. "Very cool-headed and cool company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iwoca part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - They listen to and respect their employees - They are very current and strive to satisfy

    Cons

    Hardly any. Of course there are niggling challenges with any modern company. Let us keep on trusting our human resources rather than be tempted by constantly evolving tech.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up really. Positive disruption is good disruption.

    iwoca2018-02-07
  2. "Good experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at iwoca

    Pros

    Incredible people and very nice work atmosphere

    Cons

    Not very defined processes, although there´s been a significant improvement

    iwoca2018-02-09
  3. "BDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iwoca part-time

    Pros

    Great company good money good people

    Cons

    Let people do what they know

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    iwoca2018-01-11
  4. "Great internship opportunity within the Finance team !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance and Accounting Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iwoca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great on boarding process - strong responsibilities given to the intern (+ possible to shape your position in fonction of the set of skills you want to develop) - numerous corporate events rendering work environment very pleasant - international workforce

    Cons

    - Career opportunities exist but are less numerous than in a bigger corporation - Entrance salary might be a bit under market

    Advice to Management

    Nothing in mind

    iwoca2017-11-25
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iwoca part-time

    Pros

    Great Start up to work for and as a partime employee offers great flexibility

    Cons

    Can be a little isolating working remotely

    iwoca2017-11-22
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iwoca

    Pros

    - Loads of responsibility - Extremely smart team - Great CEO - Great team spirit - Flat hierarchy

    Cons

    - Compensation could be slightly better.

    iwoca2017-10-27
  7. "ok place to work but bogged down by corporate feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iwoca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some really clever people in the risk department especially

    Cons

    Bit of a sterile, 'buy-in' startup vibe which is pretty corporate in a lot of the politics that happened there Glass ceiling when really this is just a high interest rate loan and there are cheaper options on the market when used as a revolving credit facility

    iwoca2017-10-30
  8. "Client Onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iwoca part-time

    Pros

    Young and dynamic work environment.

    Cons

    The job can be very much routine based and there is not a lot of interaction between the different teams.

    Advice to Management

    Form better interaction within teams and create more internal growth opportunities.

    iwoca2017-10-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A truly amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iwoca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great atmosphere in the office -Working with a great mix of people from across the world, all of who are lovely! -Very collaborative atmosphere with teams coming together to work on projects rather than sticking to their own area -Plenty of opportunity to put ideas forward -These ideas are listened to, discussed and put into practice if appropriate -Supportive environment -Flexible with hours if you have an appointment...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Could be seen as an overload of information on business performance which can distract from your current task but I'm really clutching at straw to find something to write as a con! **If you don't enjoy a fast paced environment, the opportunity to go above and beyond your job remit and be rewarded, being challenged daily, socialising with your co-workers or working hard whilst having a great time then this definitely...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Personally I feel looking within your current talent pool for senior positions before advertising externally is always best. However, we are growing so fast sometimes that's not possible.

    iwoca2017-06-21
  10. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iwoca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working Trusting work environment Good exposure and training for new starters Diverse and friendly team Efficient and quick systems

    Cons

    Compared to my previous job as a retail bank manager, I have zero complaints

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. The company is a breath of fresh air, and all staff seem to embrace and appreciate the environment you have created.

    iwoca2017-06-22
Found 68 reviews