juwi Reviews | Glassdoor

juwi Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
juwi Vorsitzender Georg Müller
Georg Müller
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at juwi full-time

    Pros

    Great working team, good mission and complex interesting projects

    Cons

    long hours and travel and high expectation for excellence

    juwi2017-12-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at juwi full-time

    Pros

    Good working culture, very well paid performance review process is impartial

    Cons

    Work Balance life Travel arrangments Accommodation benefits

    juwi2018-10-26
  3. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Kraków
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at juwi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmospher, smart and dedicated colleagues, good pay and benefits. Respectful bosses

    Cons

    there was no tranings, no carrier path to grow within company

    Continue reading
    juwi2018-03-22
  4. "Not Micro-Managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at juwi full-time

    Pros

    Not Micro-Managed In contrast to some other reviews I have read, I believe that success and mobility are achievable at this company. Like most of my colleagues I am given a high degree of autonomy which, while it comes with its burdens, breeds an ecosystem rich with highly qualified and motivated people. While this is also a con, the pressure to wear multiple hats and perform multirole duties has resulted in a net benefit for me in that I have been given the opportunity to contribute more to the development and execution of our PV projects than I otherwise would in a pigeon-holed position. I am happy to work with/ thankful for my colleagues - many of whom I have gotten to know fairly well over the years.

    Cons

    As noted above, one con that comes with a career at juwi is a combination of a high workload and fewer staff than (I think) is required for a “trouble-free” project execution. While there is a silver lining to this fact (above in the pros), it would be my preference to expand certain teams by at least one or two members. There are numerous times during the course of a project’s development and EPC where extra-stressful effort is required to get the job done and l believe that work-life balance would be better if there were more hands on deck. That being said, I think most EPCs demand this level of excellence/ hard work and juwi is not unique in this situation.

    juwi2020-01-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good Exposure to Interesting Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at juwi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is my second job out of college and has been a great experience so far. I work on very interesting and advanced projects (for my level) and have a lot of flexibility without being micro-managed. The office setting is comfortable. After factoring in bonuses, the pay is at or above market, at least for my group. Benefits seem to be getting better.

    Cons

    There are some current (and former) employees with bad attitudes or entitlement issues that bring negativity to the office. Information about goals and compensation often seem to arrive at the last minute, creating some stress. Some groups tend to silo information and not share with other groups, which makes things inefficient.

    Continue reading
    juwi2015-08-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment and career path; recent growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at juwi

    Pros

    Great work environment; impressive number of projects in the pipeline; very smart and talented group; Boulder office is open, light and has great access to amenities; company recognizes hard workers and promotes those who show leadership skills

    Cons

    In 2014 the juwi solar and wind teams were brought together in one office and its parent went through a corporate restructuring, both of which led to layoffs and some angst. Seems to be on good path now.

    Continue reading
    juwi2015-06-17
  7. "Procurement Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at juwi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good atmosphere to stay there

    Cons

    Very Big Organisation with very limited role

    Continue reading
    juwi2018-06-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A company which had a great start, but the atmosphere is changing..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Cape Town
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at juwi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good office environment with great workmates central location flexible work-time good involvement for the employees by senior management to discuss future business employees staying informed about "what's going on"

    Cons

    No financial support for training curses increasing number of rules which destroys the flexibility the employer once had free parking facility not any more available there seems to be lack of communication between senior management and HR

    Continue reading
    juwi2014-08-05
  9. "Student Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Wörrstadt
    Recommends

    I worked at juwi part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working culture Good work life balance Nice offices and tasks Bright and creative colleagues

    Cons

    bad salaries, company is suffering from cut-offs in solar branch, I do not see a bright future for renewable energies

    Continue reading
    juwi2014-03-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at juwi

    Pros

    Smart people, motivated and hard working

    Cons

    Missed opportunities for positive leadership

    juwi2016-01-22
Found 23 reviews
</>Embed