kikki.K Reviews | Glassdoor

kikki.K Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
41%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
kikki.K Founder  Kristina Karlsson
Kristina Karlsson
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Incredibly generous staff discount(in 19 reviews)

  • "Generous discount, some great products, in-store team are friendly, fun and easy to work with(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Shifts for casuals can particularly be short(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper management is not honest enough and care more about pushing a fake smile than actually hearing the truth(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It’s alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at kikki.K part-time

    Pros

    Working with a good team, decent staff discount

    Cons

    Having to do more work than what we’re paid for, so much training and act tip it’s to learn

    kikki.K2020-01-09
  2. "Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at kikki.K full-time

    Pros

    Discount and an easy online learning platform

    Cons

    Pay is below average

    kikki.K2019-12-26
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "they will reward you but you have to put in work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at kikki.K part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great discount, regional managers who want you to succeed

    Cons

    clique culture, bullying, targets too high and unrealistic goals

    kikki.K2019-12-29
  5. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anon in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at kikki.K part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is really great. Products!

    Cons

    Targets are too high to reach.

    kikki.K2019-11-18
  6. "Terrible support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at kikki.K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product and nice customers

    Cons

    Upper management EG regionals have no idea how to support store managers. They also tend to back casuals instead of their own management team to keep the casuals happy and as a result managers get even more put on their plate

    Advice to Management

    Back your managers!

    kikki.K2019-11-20
  7. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant 

    I worked at kikki.K part-time

    Pros

    great, supportive staff and work environment

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours, not the best management

    kikki.K2019-11-04
  8. "Only work here if you love the product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at kikki.K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product to work with, especially if you are a stationery lover.

    Cons

    Not sure about the future of the business. Hard to make good solid change. Hours are long

    kikki.K2019-10-20
  9. "Tough but rewarding casual job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Gold Coast
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at kikki.K part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great products - awesome team

    Cons

    - sometimes tough to follow the 'sales' rules but once you have been there awhile it becomes easier

    kikki.K2019-09-22
  10. "Thoroughly enjoyed my journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at kikki.K part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generous Staff Discount Great Team Code Excellent Communication Goals, KPI's and Expectations Clear and Concise Dream Life Movement

    Cons

    Less time working with other team members in store

    Advice to Management

    I was fortunate to be at a recent meeting where the future of kikki K was discussed openly. The direction the business is taking in all aspects seems very positive and realistic. Keep up the wonderful team code in relation to hiring new people as it is clearly working. This is one business and job that will always hold a place in my heart.

    kikki.K2019-09-12
  11. "Not many hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at kikki.K part-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment, friendly employees, easy to grasp

    Cons

    Very little hours (6-8 per week) unless you’re a store manager

    kikki.K2019-09-12
Found 70 reviews