loanDepot Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
loanDepot Founder and CEO Anthony Hsieh
Anthony Hsieh
795 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexibility, pay, growth, opportunity , Good work environment(in 56 reviews)

  • "Loan Depot is Truly an amazing company to represent(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to work long hours to build up a pipeline if you're new(in 80 reviews)

  • "work-life balance can be a little tough(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "I believe in loanDepot.com"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Manager in Foothill Ranch, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at loanDepot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our hands-on leadership team. Led by CEO Anthony Hsieh, Team loanDepot is constantly innovating, seeking solutions that will delight our customers and disrupt the mortgage industry.

    Cons

    I have worked for several companies, in several industry, loanDepot is the best organization by far.

    Continue reading

    loanDepot Response

    March 13, 2020loanDepot

    Thank you for the honest feedback. We strive to create a positive enviroment that inspires innovation and growth. .

  2. "Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at loanDepot part-time

    Pros

    Great culture and work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not given chance to work long term.

    loanDepot Response

    February 21, 2021loanDepot

    We appreciate the feedback regarding your time as a member of Team loanDepot. We will share this review with our management team. If you would like to talk with someone further about future opportunities, please email wecare@loanDepot.com


  3. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Funder in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at loanDepot full-time

    Pros

    It is a good company

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    loanDepot Response

    March 4, 2021loanDepot

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear this feedback!

  4. "A+"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at loanDepot full-time

    Pros

    Commissions are great at LD

    Cons

    Long work week consisting of many hrs to meet expectations. ~60 hrs/wk

    Continue reading

    loanDepot Response

    March 2, 2021loanDepot

    We greatly appreciate your review and are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with loanDepot. We would also appreciate learning more any concerns you may be having about your position. You can email us at wecare@loandepot.com at any time. Thank you!

  5. "Great workplace, great benefits."

    5.0
    Current Employee - Loan Processing Assistant 

    I have been working at loanDepot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Competitive Salary, Flexible Hours.

    Cons

    So far, nothing has come up.

    loanDepot Response

    March 4, 2021loanDepot

    We are delighted to hear that your experience with loanDepot has been so positive. Thank you for sharing your review!

  6. "Treat you like family"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Lending Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at loanDepot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work environment. lots of support

    Cons

    a lot of work for 15 an hour

  7. "Introduction to the mortgage industry has been a dream"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at loanDepot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing support. Amazing leadership. ACES program fully prepared you for the exam as well as getting confident in the products you are selling. I seriously have never had the kind of support I’ve had here. I was having a rough time once and my VP took me to lunch to discuss! Who does that???? LOAN DEPOT DOES THAT!

    Cons

    It’s mortgages. Rates are going to move but they give us the tools to be successful even when rates go up! It will be a few months before you see the big bucks but they have excellent ways to make sure your checks are decent while learning after you pass your exam.

    Continue reading
  8. "Best Job on the Planet"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Lending Officer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at loanDepot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management, Compensation, Training, Benefits.... everything has been wonderful

    Cons

    The only con is there isn’t enough time in the day to make more money.

    Continue reading

    loanDepot Response

    March 2, 2021loanDepot

    We are delighted to hear that your experience with loanDepot has been so positive. Thank you for your review!

  9. "If I’m So Smart Why Aren’t I Successful Yet?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Mortgage Loan Originator in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at loanDepot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership, Income, Work From Home, Environment, Training

    Cons

    Time off, Cold Calling, Systems

    Continue reading

    loanDepot Response

    March 2, 2021loanDepot

    We are delighted that you are enjoying your time with loanDepot and recommend us to those looking for a fulfilling career in the mortgage industry. If at any time you would like to talk with someone about your concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at wecare@loandepot.com.

  10. "LLO ACES"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Lending Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at loanDepot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good growth potential, good pay, but low compared to industry average.

    Cons

    Horrible management / managers. Certain managers are amazing, but 80% are not good at their job, and the few that do get taken to better teams to have loan officer left at a lost with another new manager.

    Continue reading

    loanDepot Response

    February 25, 2021loanDepot

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and to provide this valuable feedback. If at any time you would like to talk with someone further about your concerns, please do not hesitate to email us at wecare@loandepot.com so that we can initiate a conversation.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,151 English Reviews

Work at loanDepot? Share Your Experiences

loanDepot logo
or