loanDepot Reviews

Updated May 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
loanDepot Founder and CEO Anthony Hsieh
Anthony Hsieh
828 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of loanDepot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing experience

    Apr 29, 2021 - Mortgage Closer in Foothill Ranch, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience at loan depot has been amazing, proper training and very knowledgeable management that is very quick to assist. The entire company is one big team and everyone works very well together. Pay is very good with good incentives to work hard.

    Cons

    I have not had any cons or negative experiences with loan depot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for!!!

    May 3, 2021 - Senior Loan Processor in Temecula, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, great problem solvers when something goes wrong and no micromanagement at all.

    Cons

    the only issue i had in the past is that system gets slow to often.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A career company

    Apr 29, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love my team and the company! Great support from managers with no micromanagement. Some of the best recruiters I've ever worked with are on my team and it's easy to talk to potential new employees about a company I genuinely like and believe in.

    Cons

    You need to work at a fast pace with a sense of urgency. If that isn't you, you may not like it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Welcoming, Outstanding Company

    Apr 29, 2021 - Closing Assistant in Foothill Ranch, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is very responsive to any concerns. The overall work environment has been welcoming and friendly. There are many opportunities to grow within the company and management takes the time to acknowledge and thank employees for their hard work. Even during a pandemic, loanDepot has been a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about. LoanDepot is an overall great company to work for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Company To work For

    Apr 30, 2021 - Sales Assistant in Asheville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management team that really care for the employees that work for them. Outstanding opportunity for growth in the company. Flexible schedule for people who have needs outside of work.

    Cons

    None I can think of this so far has been an amazing place to work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Funding Department

    Apr 29, 2021 - Senior Closer in Foothill Ranch, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We promote from within. As an employee in the Funding Department, I have seen numerous Funding Assistants promoted to Funder, Sr Funder, and Funding Manager. Working from home is definitely a plus, and the pay is fair.

    Cons

    The mortgage industry is a cycle of ups and downs. When we are busy, there's not alot of time for anything but work. When business is slow, layoffs are inevitable.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    loanDepot

    Apr 29, 2021 - Executive Licensed Lending Officer in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The executive management team is second to none, they are constantly reviewing and improving products and pricing to give us a competitive advantage over the competition in any market. Also the comp plan is extremely competitive for the world of direct lending.

    Cons

    None. loanDepot is a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Honesty is the best policy

    Apr 29, 2021 - Executive Licensed Lending Officer in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While the typical stigma of a lending company tends to be self serving, i have found in my experience that loandepot is changing the trend of this ideal. loanDepot is truly a customer first from start to finish mentality and prides ourselves on "DTRT: Do the right thing.

    Cons

    the loan administration portal for making payments is a bit difficult to operate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Tech Company that does Mortgage

    May 3, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loan Depot provides great training and tools and resources to do your job.

    Cons

    It is the mortgage industry. There are up and down cycles and pressure always to close loans.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture, great company

    Apr 29, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Foothill Ranch, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has huge plans for the future, which is awesome to be apart of! Everyone is always there to lend a helping hand, team comradery is like no other - on top of monthly bonuses and great salary. Growth opportunities and great benefits.

    Cons

    Not a con - but competitive, must be willing to work hard

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 21 - 30 of 1,269 Reviews

Popular Careers with loanDepot Job Seekers

Loan Officer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Lending Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at loanDepot? Share Your Experiences

or