Cover image for loanDepot
Logo

loanDepot

loanDepot

Add a Review

loanDepot Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,163 of over 2K reviews
3.2
47% Recommend to a Friend
loanDepot President and CEO Frank Martell
26% Approve of CEO

Found 2,170 of over 2K reviews

3.2
47%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
loanDepot President and CEO Frank Martell
Frank Martell
33 Ratings

What people are saying about loanDepot

Join the conversation on

Finance

115.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=loanDepot~375743
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Pay is good and the bonuses that are given for the work you complete is worth it.(in 128 reviews)
  • "Great Benefits and Employee Appreciation(in 99 reviews)
  • "They offer great training and will pay for licensing(in 93 reviews)
  • "The company stride to be the leading direct lending company built on great customer service and culture for their employees(in 83 reviews)
  • "People are great and they make it a very fun place to work(in 71 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of loanDepot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    love Loan depot

    Dec 7, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    culture, pay, business model I learned so much

    Cons

    I cant think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Dec 8, 2022 - Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work ok

    Cons

    It can be stressful sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the loanDepot team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Nov 28, 2022 - Loan Processing Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel well cared for at loanDepot and my managers are always looking to help me improve

    Cons

    The mortgage industry is tough right now, there have been a lot of layoffs

    1 person found this review helpful

    loanDepot Response

    Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and share your experience regarding the amazing leaders at #teamloanDepot! As you mentioned, the mortgage industry has been impacted by the current economic market but remain poised to be an industry leader for many years to come. We wish you continued success at the organization!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    overall a good company

    Nov 27, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great system with good leadership and teamwork. very team oriented and fun place to work

    Cons

    None. oh other than some loans not funding but that's ok.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    loanDepot Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience regarding the amazing leaders, team members and overall culture at loanDepot. We wish you success in your future endeavors!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Right company, wrong season

    Dec 5, 2022 - Mortgage Post Closer in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Work Environment and location

    Cons

    Industry is declining, several layoffs

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall good, just be ready to work hard

    Nov 20, 2022 - Executive Mortgage Banker in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay for licensing from start, great pay structure, can be flexible if selling enough

    Cons

    Fast paced, high pressure, large amount of hours required, will overwork you

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    loanDepot Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience regarding our comprehensive licensing and training program as well as our highly competitive compensation plans. We are always looking to improve and will share your feedback with leadership. For further discussion regarding your experience, please reach out directly to wecare@loandepot.com.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Culture is Terrible

    Dec 5, 2022 - Loan Processor in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is great and pretty good bonus

    Cons

    Toxic culture Experienced bullying from sales and nothing was done

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love this company

    Nov 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Times are hard across the mortgage industry, but still thankful to be a part of team loanDepot

    Cons

    Slow times in the industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    loanDepot Response

    Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. As you mentioned, the industry has been impacted by current market conditions, but loanDepot remains positioned as an industry-leader and poised to continue to serve our valued customers and loyal employees. We wish you continued success at the company!

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Sometime maybe good sometime maybe bad

    Dec 1, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay when market is good, good training

    Cons

    terrible work environment with forcing long hours and overtime and layoffs all the time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good pay but no work life balance

    Nov 30, 2022 - Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Would definitely recommend to someone that is looking to get into the industry as the company pays for your licensing when the market is good.

    Cons

    No work life balance. No empathy for people that live far from the office. Company has the ability to allow you to work remotely but they keep you in the office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,170 Reviews
</>Embed

loanDepot Reviews FAQs

loanDepot has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 2,190 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at loanDepot to a friend and 36% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, loanDepot employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at loanDepot. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

47% of loanDepot employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated loanDepot 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at loanDepot to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with loanDepot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at loanDepot? Share Your Experiences

loanDepot logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

loanDepot Photos

+ Add Photo
loanDepot photo of: Executive Chairman Anthony Hsieh and members of our leadership team showed President and CEO Frank Martell around our home away from home!
loanDepot photo of: loanDepot Servicing Manager and long-time Boys &amp; Girls Club volunteer Bert August threw out the ceremonial first pitch for the ALCS Game Two!
loanDepot photo of: Play Ball…with Big Papi!!
loanDepot photo of: Team loanDepot brought the energy for the Season Opener at @loandepotpark. #teamloanDepot #homemeanseverything
loanDepot photo of: loanDepot Direct
loanDepot photo of: loanDepot's Technology Internship Program 2022
loanDepot photo of: Chairmans Elite Trip in Miami, Florida
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

loanDepot Job Seekers Also Viewed

Rocket Companies Logo
Rocket Companies

3.9

4,222 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,190 loanDepot reviews submitted anonymously by loanDepot employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if loanDepot is right for you.