ludlowthompson Reviews | Glassdoor

ludlowthompson Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
David Thompson
23 Ratings
  1. "Good Company for a career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ludlowthompson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has been willing to adapt to changes in the market including investment in training, office refurbishment and increase advertising revenue. Many incentives to exceed to sales target. Supportive working environment. Staff are encouraged expand their skill base. Personal Car allowance is good.

    Cons

    As with any estate agency job, you must be willing to work hard and putting in the long hours. Need more advertising to increase a brand awareness.

    Advice to Management

    More structured training for new starters so they could be more competitive. Must advertise more e.g. local tube stations or local buses.

    ludlowthompson2019-04-12
  2. "PROGRESSional's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HR-Executive in Worcester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ludlowthompson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been employed with ludlowthompson for just over 3 months now, Professional development - within 2 weeks they supported my qualification, I have been put forward for courses internally and externally. Personal Development- I feel like I am a better person than the day before since being employed with ludlowthompson, I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone and enjoyed every second, significantly building my confidence....

    Show More

    Cons

    It’s too early to comment!

    ludlowthompson2019-04-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Worcester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ludlowthompson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having worked at LT for nearly 5 years, I've been given every opportunity to progress internally. Management listens when you raise issues & pushes for personal growth through qualifications. Great atmosphere and friendly enployees.

    Cons

    Holiday could be better, but this is being actively looked into & a new scheme for extra holiday allowance for birthdays has just been implemented.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what you're doing at the minute!

    ludlowthompson2019-03-20
  4. "LudlowThompson employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettiings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ludlowthompson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you work hard and performance well you will be rewarded with prizes each month. There is a lot of room for progression so if you are an ambitions person and want to work your way in to management you will not be overlook and they look to promote within when possible.

    Cons

    None to note at the moment.

    ludlowthompson2019-03-18
  5. "Second time working for the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ludlowthompson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The biggest pro for me is that I have been given the flexibility to completed my post graduate degree whilst working. Not a lot of estate agencies would be so accommodating. There are also some generic pros; - Uncapped commission - Good prices - Senior management easy to talk to - Yearly salary increases

    Cons

    None to note this far

    ludlowthompson2019-03-16
  6. "Working at LudlowThompson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ludlowthompson full-time

    Pros

    Great incentives when you hit your targets- prizes etc. Still friendly even though competitive job.

    Cons

    High pressure- although there is a lot of help to deal with that. All target driven jobs are pressure

    ludlowthompson2019-03-16
  7. "Great company to work for, genuinely care about their staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ludlowthompson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good career progression and incentives for a target based job role

    Cons

    Can be hard to have a work life balance

    ludlowthompson2019-03-13
  8. "Progressions and Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Sales Manager in Wandsworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ludlowthompson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at ludlowthompson for 3 years upon coming to London before moving to a different position. 3 years after that I returned to the company with a new understanding of the real career progression offered here over other agencies and the time and care they put into trying to make sure each staff member is looked after and given every tool to work with. The community here today is fantastic - spearheaded by the owners...

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours are long but akin to most of the major players in the industry and ultimately being very successful. Like in any field, you have to be prepared to work hard in order to really make the most of the opportunity. With smart planning however, you can keep a well oiled work/life balance.

    ludlowthompson2019-03-14
  9. "Great company to work for with excellent promotion opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ludlowthompson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Excellent remuneration packages - Hard work will be rewarded - Invest heavily in staff training and development - professional qualifications (NFOPP Level 3)

    Cons

    - Long working hours, but the majority of well paid jobs require you to go the extra mile to succeed

    ludlowthompson2019-03-14
  10. "Exciting and very engaging with loads of perks added on with the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Southwark, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ludlowthompson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When you start you are welcomed in and always supported with training both from your manager and other managers to help with job. With this comes success and I believe that has helped me a lot because in a sales job the transfer of knowledge to succeed is always there making it more comfortable to hit/exceed targets and achieve both your work and personal goals.

    Cons

    The hours can be long but it makes sense as the better and faster ways to succeed comes with being on the job

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the training

    ludlowthompson2019-03-14
Found 34 reviews