lululemon Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
lululemon CEO Calvin McDonald
Calvin McDonald
281 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best placr"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at lululemon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    amazing benefits, generous discount, inclusive culture, self growth

    Cons

    retail hours and holidays, small staff oasis

    lululemon2020-06-02
  2. "People at the center"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at lululemon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits, community, work life balance, culture, people really care

    Cons

    some of the management, can feel like a "cool kids club" sometimes

    Continue reading
    lululemon2020-06-01
  3. "AWESOME COMPANY!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at lululemon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They benefits for working for lululemon are awesome! They put a heavy emphasis on having all of their employees be their best selves and give you the flexibility to do so, whether that is in a crossfit gym, in a studio, on a yoga mat, or whatever the case may be! Lululemon pushed me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to meet some really great people when I was at a crossroads in my life. I was able to really connect with my team and they created a space that was so accepting for everyone.

    Cons

    Scheduling is sometimes really tough especially if you are with a very small team. I worked for a local so shift swaps and coverage was next to impossible.

    lululemon2020-05-30
  4. "Amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at lululemon full-time

    Pros

    Inviting, freedom, resources, coaching, great benefits

    Cons

    a lot of people, long ladder, hourly pay

    lululemon2020-05-28
  5. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at lululemon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, People, Community, Opportunity. The list can go on and on, Lululemon has been the best company to work for.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons from working here, besides actually working.

    lululemon2020-05-28
  6. "Incredible company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at lululemon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full support as an individual in and out of the workplace Access to lots of resources for the job, as well as personal growth Ability to build life-long relationships with teams and the community Great benefits

    Cons

    Working holidays Little flexibility around major holiday time

    lululemon2020-05-28
  7. "Great company to work and grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at lululemon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture that supports their employees in multiple ways.

    Cons

    Would like more hours per week

    lululemon2020-05-27
  8. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Educator 

    I worked at lululemon part-time

    Pros

    Fitness benefits, personal and professional growth, community

    Cons

    late hours, working holidays, not a lot of job growth

    lululemon2020-05-26
  9. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Educator in Mission Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at lululemon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Culture, how they treat and take care of their employees, the positive environment, work-life balance support, like-minded people

    Cons

    holidays and retail hours, but unfortunately that's any retail job.

    Continue reading
    lululemon2020-05-21
  10. "A company committed to the development of its employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at lululemon full-time

    Pros

    Engaging culture in and out of the store, opportunity for leadership, personal development, invaluable feedback

    Cons

    Retail can have cons in itself, but Lululemon makes those tough days worth it

    lululemon2020-05-22
Found 2024 reviews