lululemon Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
lululemon CEO Calvin McDonald
Calvin McDonald
811 Ratings
Pros
  • "Just an all around lovely work environment(in 193 reviews)

  • "Personal development is a continuous offering(in 152 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes a blurred work/life balance(in 125 reviews)

  • "Have to work weekends and most holidays(in 64 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of lululemon and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good place to work

      May 13, 2021 - Educator in Waikïkï, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cool shop, interesting coworkers, fun environment

      Cons

      It is still a retail job, although it's the best one

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A place to be authentically yourself, if you can afford it

      Apr 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Five stars because it’s great for retail. Health insurance, vision and dental included, employee share plan, retirement/401k with match, mental health/EAP options, fun, authentic, great feedback culture built into all levels of management that can help keep power-hungry middle management at bay, great discount, great strides made in the last year to focus on diversity, inclusion, equity and action,

      Cons

      Hours are far from a regular 9-5, occasional odd hours, weekend day required, customer service dealing with the boujie side of the general public, possibly working with inexperienced/first job type folks that are fresh but occasionally naive (but to be expected in a retail environment!)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great atmosphere, Excellent benefits for full-time employees

      May 10, 2021 - Lululemon Key Leader in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent benefits for full-time employees

      Cons

      Hard to get promotion due to open jobs and high demand in the company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Huge Growth Opportunity

      Apr 16, 2021 - Educator in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is a pro for lulu. I recommend working for a smaller store to really experience the lulu way of life/ work/ play vs a larger store which feels more like a regular retail position.

      Cons

      None. If you do not find working for lulu is amazing then I'm not sure what went wrong. Sure some days were crazy busy and sometimes guests can be rude but that is any store wherever you go! I made life long best friends in my 3 years at lulu and I was always happy to show off that I was lucky enough to work there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Easy job

      May 13, 2021 - MIRROR Lead in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is super easy to work for, makes money, great discount.

      Cons

      Working weekends, always being bothered with messages.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      great company with great values

      May 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cares for their people and product

      Cons

      not a lot of room for growth remotely

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      LOVED this company so much!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Educator in Bucktown, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They genuinely care about their people. For such a large company, you don't feel like you're just a number. The environment is so positive and uplifting, and you truly feel like you're part of a team. Carina, my manager, is someone I would happily work for for the rest of my life. Her kind heart, enthusiasm, passion, and kindness make her a remarkable leader and manager. I loved my experience there so much!

      Cons

      I didn't always get as many shifts as I wanted.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great company

      May 11, 2021 - Lululemon Educator in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great leaders and great location

      Cons

      cliquey and sometime emotional work place

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall, great company to work for.

      May 10, 2021 - Educator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very welcoming and inclusive environment to work for. With some decent perks for a part-time job.

      Cons

      Working retail hours can be somewhat inconvenient at times, but that is the nature of the industry.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great part time job

      May 4, 2021 - Expo in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great discounts, loved my coworkers, great workout incentives

      Cons

      Not great pay if you don’t make bonus, guests can be MEAN

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,231 Reviews

    Popular Careers with lululemon Job Seekers

    Educator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at lululemon? Share Your Experiences

    or