md7 Reviews | Glassdoor

md7 Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Michael D. Gianni
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "10 excellent years, wish them only success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, European Operations in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at md7 full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good leadership. CEO cares, which I've learned after experience elsewhere, means A LOT. I got in early which gave me huge opportunity for growth in my career. I loved the international aspect of the business, got to travel and even live abroad. Good office. Good corporate culture.

    Cons

    None really. I grew tired of the clients after 10 yrs - wireless telecom companies are very frustrating and I simply opted for a change. My kids were getting older and I wanted to spend more time with them (I was traveling to Europe for weeks at a time)

    md72018-08-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Most make commission to make a decent living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at md7 full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    You can have the opportunity to earn 6 figures

    Cons

    Not everyone has the opportunity to make 6 figures

    Advice to Management

    Be more encouraging

    md72019-04-19
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at md7 full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Can take PTO anytime, free snacks and coffee, no OT for most

    Cons

    When speaking freely to management, realize that info is shared to co-workers due to friendships in company; no flexibility; quirky hourly time system where management has to constantly enter time for hrly employee if employee has to run errand on clock at end of day; high turnover; no training for new employees

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like they matter not just constantly drill them

    md72018-10-29
  4. "Contract Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at md7 full-time

      Pros

      Professional management, Nice office, Ocean View

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      md72018-09-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Lease Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at md7 full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Culture is great here, money is fair, flexible schedule and management actually cares about how your succeeding.

      Cons

      None as long as you cant be patient

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing

      md72017-12-13
    • "Lease Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at md7 full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      - Great pay - Vertical and horizontal movement - Opportunity to acquire a good skillset in a niche industry - Solid camaraderie - Flexible work schedule

      Cons

      - Systems can occasionally be slow - Some incentives within the company are very beneficial while others are meaningless

      md72017-12-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Lease Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at md7 full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with, flexible schedule, work life balance.

      Cons

      projects that limit commissions based on Client bottle neck.

      md72017-11-04
    • Helpful (12)

      "A SAD ending is the future of this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Leasing in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at md7 full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Benefits are decent , central location

      Cons

      low wages, extreme micromanagement , extremely old school.... Where to start , my manager counts the minutes that I am away from my desk , they run daily reports on who's online and working , and if you miss few minutes you will be asked why , the system keeps crashing almost daily and out tech department is so incompetent that they refuse to provide a better solutions and better technology than being stuck in an old...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      CEO .... WAKE UP and clean up . if you can't then might as well close shop.

      md72017-11-08
    • Helpful (6)

      "Over worked and underpaid."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Land Use in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at md7 full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      They advertise being family oriented and that is true for the most part. They have flexible hours so you can come in anytime you want but you must work for 8 hours.

      Cons

      All the managers micromanage to death. They say they are family friendly with flexible hours but one of the executives threw a hissy fit that people were using their flexible hours to be able to take care of their family but coming in super early and leaving early (6-2:30). They pile the work on you and tell you things like “let me know if you’re overwhelmed” but when you do they’re just like “so what’s the problem?”....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees! It’s not hard to see when people are overworked and the constant cost cutting by refusing to hire new people is just going to make other people quit. I’m already looking for a new job because I can’t handle this anymore.

      md72017-09-29
    • Helpful (6)

      "Once Nice Place to Work is Quickly Going Downhill"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at md7 full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule, decent health benefits, 2 weeks PTO from day 1, 70 hours of sick leave per year, casual work attire, some very nice people.

      Cons

      Below average wages across the board, lay offs happen regularly, lots of nepotism, 0% retirement contribution, mix of highly skilled and completely inept managers, no follow through from upper management, select employees in some departments will get several raises per year, while other departments will go several years without a review, can be difficult to navigate around the office politics and nepotism, Once fantastic...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      If you are going to pay below average wages, make it up with other things (better benefits, a retirement contribution; half days on Fridays, etc.). Get rid of the handful of managers that are poisoning the company with the every one is replaceable attitude, it is killing moral.

      md72017-09-23
    Found 35 reviews